Nov 2012 BTO

SamApple

Reprocessed flat.
Hdb will also sell at a lower price.

From HDB Sep SBF

*RP: Repurchased Flat (These flats were previously sold and subsequently returned to HDB. Some of the flats have been occupied and renovated by ex-owners).

Thanks for reply. As from the website , it stated renovated before.
Not sure is it slightly expensive or not?

goldrain

High floor will be better even if the view will be obstructed by existing/future high rise building. If u r interested in the top floor, note that it may experience higher temperature as it is exposed to direct heat from the sun the whole day. Though the water tanks may shield some of the heat.

Better units may be the ones nearest to the mrt. So 574 looks good without the west sun n also u won't hav the awkward moment of ur neighbour watching u do the laundry or vice verse. Though its jus beside the lrt, the noise from the lrt is minimal. Alternatively, 540 is also good with the furthest unobstructed view.

Jus my thoughts. Different ppl may hav different views n preferences. :)

Thanks for the suggestions. do you think which unit is less noise? how about the unit in centre: 526,524 and 588. (590 got west sun).

noel13

From HDB Sep SBF

*RP: Repurchased Flat (These flats were previously sold and subsequently returned to HDB. Some of the flats have been occupied and renovated by ex-owners).

Thanks for reply. As from the website , it stated renovated before.
Not sure is it slightly expensive or not?

Is cheaper than buying the unit and same place via open market.

Abram

Just a quick question, why is it that hor, as a first-timer i always end up not getting a queue number. Sept SoBF and Nov BTO all like that. The website just states "you are unsuccessful". There isn't even any number made known. :(

yukita

Just a quick question, why is it that hor, as a first-timer i always end up not getting a queue number. Sept SoBF and Nov BTO all like that. The website just states "you are unsuccessful". There isn't even any number made known. :(
which bto you applied?

bearine

TPY Crest / Joo Seng Green

cos ur queue number exceed 300%.. meaning if only 100 units.. ur queue number 301 means u wun get any number..

If i'm not wrong TPY's application rate is over 3 for first timer..

derekcai

The total applicants are 2570 for Sengkang 5 room. About 50% of the applicants are 2nd timers who only have about 107 units (15% out of 716) for their selection.

These 356 applicants before you should consists of both 1st timers and 2nd timers. Based on the percentage of total 2nd timers applicants which is about 50%, there should be around 178 of 2nd timers in this group.

All these 178 2nd timers are only limited to 107 units. Meaning to say the balance of 2nd timer applicants in this group will not be invited to select the unit once 107 has been fully selected. Furthermore not all the 2nd timers will choose Compassvale Mast. For sure there will be a small % of 2nd timers will select Rivervale. Let's say about 10% which is around 10 units. So the selected unit by 2nd timers is 107 - 10 = 97 units.

Again assume 10% out of 178 of 1st timers will choose Rivervale. In this case the total units of Compassvale Mast selected is 178 - 18 (1st timers who select Rivervale) = 160 units.

Total 5 room in Compassvale Mast selected by both 1st timer and 2nd timer from the applicants before you :

1st timers : 160 units
2nd timers : 97 units
Total = 257 units

There is a total of 359 units 5-room in Compassvale Mast. When your turn comes, i would estimate a balance of 359 - 257 = 102 units available for your selection.

Wow This is a very informative post if true, thank you. Is it certain that the queue number does not take into account if you are a first timer or second timer?

lzjlee

Thanks for the suggestions. do you think which unit is less noise? how about the unit in centre: 526,524 and 588. (590 got west sun).

Between 574 n 540, 574 may be less noisy. The noise generated by the lrt is mild n moreover, lrt stops operation from 12midnight to 5am? Whereas 540 is beside the busy road of SK eastway which leads to TPE. Vehicles will be zooming pass the road 24/7. With the petrol kiosk there, u can expect even more vehicles to use that road.

For the centre blocks, 588 seems to be the better one as it is nearest to the mrt with the furthest unobstructed view. N also without the children wild screams coming from the playground right in front of 524/526. Anyway I love kids n enjoy seeing them play. But their screams can sometime be annoying to some.

n1ef5ng

Should I just give up compassvale mast?
Q no is 57X and only 460units for compassvale mast

First timer here

keithster

that means your queue number is way way out... not even possible to select a unit

the_diplomat

Me! U too?

Me too! 1**/486 - should be safe for a decent unit right.

Why like no one like CCK/KHM? I think it's pretty ok, in between North-South line and soon Downtown line. I chose CCK because near my parents in BP. Isn't that what gahmen promoting - filial piety? :)

Update: By the way folks, when is selection? HDB say end-Dec 2012/early Jan 2013, but I want to go holiday lehhhhhhhhhh

usagichng

Wow This is a very informative post if true, thank you. Is it certain that the queue number does not take into account if you are a first timer or second timer?

i would really like to know tis as well. So the q number include first timer and 2nd timer as well??:s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.