Nov 2012 BTO

spidey00

can't decide between ghim moh and tpy crest.

SO prefers a more centralized area. and tpy seems to have more amenities & schools around. but that would make it more 'crowded' and noisy i feel.

ghim moh has necessary amenities around and seems slightly more 'peaceful'? of coz that means further away from mrt.. but it has more available units than tpy crest.

capital appreciation according to HDB website
for ghim moh is 155k-76k.
for tpy is 137k-179k.

May I ask where did you find the "capital appreciation" on HDB website?

Wullaby

anyone like me still torn between TPY and SK? :look:

Most people are interested in the tpy crest and not the joo seng flats. So if we just take the number of 4rm flats in tpy crest (464 units), the actual first timer application rate is already about 2.4, much more than ghim moh (1.3)! There maybe a better chance of getting a unit in ghim moh rather than Tpy crest.

Unless you apply for 3rm in tpy crest, sure can get!

twinklingstars

went to the ghim moh site last night.. took me about 10 mins plus to get to the bus stop outside ghim moh valley from buona vista mrt, i believe it will be another additional 2-3 mins to get from the bus stop to the new blocks of flat. so total time to get from the mrt to ghim moh edge: approx 15 mins. i brisk-walked, so timing was a bit longer.

noel13

still considering whether to ballot for ghim moh. it's still in the queenstown district, but im looking at areas near queenstown mrt.. waiting for dawson surbana to launch, but not sure when..

Ghim moh is so close in my heart.
My childhood was from there.
My mother and my brother is at ghim moh valley.
Some of relative is still there.
So ultimately gm is my first choice . After this BTO gm will not have anymore for the next few years.

I regret moving out of gm. Now the last time to move in at a low price. As in BTO compared to resale flat

bicycleming

if i get the 3 room tpy, can i still get the 40k grant from HDB after i sold this tpy BTO flat after 5 years? This 3 room tpy for first timer look like confirm can get at current rate.

potatoChipss

Thanks for the inputs, hmm before my bf serve ns he has a part time job, but because ns tied him down for 1.5 yrs he could not work now, only when he ord then he can start full time work which should be immediately after May 2013.

Im not sure if the officer allow us to put the HLE loan on hold leh :(

actually you do not have to worry much...
go ahead for the ballot 1st..
if upon given a queue number, then worry abt the necessary

if have parents to support, you only have to worry a few issues.
firstly is the first appt when they call you up to pay for the option fee. (act as a deposit and will be return back to you after signing lease of agreement).
secondly, they will call you up shortly for signing of lease agreement which is abt 1 to 6 mths depends on any scheme that you taken up. This is when u have to pay the 5% downpayment (i suppose u n ur bf r below 30) + stamp and legal fee + conveyancing fee + caveat registration fee.

as for HLE, they will assess once before you sign your lease of agreement and one final time before you collect your keys. I have younger friends who r in uni final year and they just go ahead to apply. they still managed to secure the flat they want, provided that they are able to cough out the downpayment + the necessary payment.

so who is going for tpy??? :s12::s22:

charel_ong

actually you do not have to worry much...
go ahead for the ballot 1st..
if upon given a queue number, then worry abt the necessary

if have parents to support, you only have to worry a few issues.
firstly is the first appt when they call you up to pay for the option fee. (act as a deposit and will be return back to you after signing lease of agreement).
secondly, they will call you up shortly for signing of lease agreement which is abt 1 to 6 mths depends on any scheme that you taken up. This is when u have to pay the 5% downpayment (i suppose u n ur bf r below 30) + stamp and legal fee + conveyancing fee + caveat registration fee.

as for HLE, they will assess once before you sign your lease of agreement and one final time before you collect your keys. I have younger friends who r in uni final year and they just go ahead to apply. they still managed to secure the flat they want, provided that they are able to cough out the downpayment + the necessary payment.

so who is going for tpy??? :s12::s22:

Hi! Hmm ok , may i know ur friends who are in uni final year (i supppse couple are studying) applied for HLE loan or bank loan?

If i could not apply HLE loan then i need to get bank loan, i heard bank loan required to pay 10% downpayment instead of 5%?

noel13

if i get the 3 room tpy, can i still get the 40k grant from HDB after i sold this tpy BTO flat after 5 years? This 3 room tpy for first timer look like confirm can get at current rate.

You should be able to get if u buy your 5 room from open market and you never take any grant before.

potatoChipss

Hi! Hmm ok , may i know ur friends who are in uni final year (i supppse couple are studying) applied for HLE loan or bank loan?

If i could not apply HLE loan then i need to get bank loan, i heard bank loan required to pay 10% downpayment instead of 5%?

i suppose they are using HLE loan...
btw, u r going for which ballot in nov? :)

wAt3v3r

i suppose they are using HLE loan...
btw, u r going for which ballot in nov? :)

Your friends took HLE loan? Any idea how they managed to do that? Cause hdb personnel told me that its not possible since both of us are still studying with no income. Even though we are both final year, i was still told that its not possible.

twinklingstars

Ghim moh is so close in my heart.
My childhood was from there.
My mother and my brother is at ghim moh valley.
Some of relative is still there.
So ultimately gm is my first choice . After this BTO gm will not have anymore for the next few years.

I regret moving out of gm. Now the last time to move in at a low price. As in BTO compared to resale flat

i see, i can understand how you feel. i live in queenstown (mei ling area), prior to that was living in commonwealth (but not much memories of that place since i left that area before primary shcool), so utimately queenstown is my first choice since i stayed here for almost 20 years.. my childhood was spent in queenstown so... i really hope i can continue staying in this area. even though ghim moh is still in the queenstown district, its not exactly the queenstown that i live in currently.. a lot of my friends asked why im so stubborn, die die must continue staying in this area.. when you have lived in this area for all your life, its very hard for you to move out of your comfort zone, you are so used to the amenities here etc etc..

i hope you can get it, i know how it feels like to go back to our childhood area... wish queenstown bto can come out soon.. haiz.. i also regret not balloting previously when they released dawson skyville/sky terrace.. haizzz.:( now gm 3 room still not oversubscribed yet.. am having a hard time deciding, but the price is not cheap..

noel13

i see, i can understand how you feel. i live in queenstown (mei ling area), prior to that was living in commonwealth (but not much memories of that place since i left that area before primary shcool), so utimately queenstown is my first choice since i stayed here for almost 20 years.. my childhood was spent in queenstown so... i really hope i can continue staying in this area. even though ghim moh is still in the queenstown district, its not exactly the queenstown that i live in currently.. a lot of my friends asked why im so stubborn, die die must continue staying in this area.. when you have lived in this area for all your life, its very hard for you to move out of your comfort zone, you are so used to the amenities here etc etc..

i hope you can get it, i know how it feels like to go back to our childhood area... wish queenstown bto can come out soon.. haiz.. i also regret not balloting previously when they released dawson skyville/sky terrace.. haizzz.:( now gm 3 room still not oversubscribed yet.. am having a hard time deciding, but the price is not cheap..

Yes.
Just do it if you like. Provided your partner likes too.

Actually true. 3 room flat @ 350k and above is a lot.

Expert

the grant has to be put back into cpf i think

Expert

HLE is 10%, payable by cpf.

Bank loan is 20%, 5% must be paid by cash.:s22:

Presto80

noob here..first time applying..need help from expert here

for bto can we bid for more than a site?
and is there a limit to the bid per year?
roughly when will the result be out?

thanx

lzjlee

Your friends took HLE loan? Any idea how they managed to do that? Cause hdb personnel told me that its not possible since both of us are still studying with no income. Even though we are both final year, i was still told that its not possible.

Ya. It's not possible to have HLE with no income. Appeal also no use. I think they must have been working part time during their uni days to qualify for it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.