NOV SOBF RESULT

ronaldlsh

But we are worried that we get ban for 1 year after the Jan BTO.

We also applied for the SEPT 2013 BTO. Got our queue number, but the number very big.

Just place a $10 insurance..

If sobf good number then okay, if lousy no, you have already place a $10 bet..

ronaldlsh

Quick question:

If I give up the Sept 2013 BTO selection, and if the queue for Sales of Balance Flat is bad also.

Means we get ban after giving up on these 2 selections?

BEWARE

Quick question:

If I give up the Sept 2013 BTO selection, and if the queue for Sales of Balance Flat is bad also.

Means we get ban after giving up on these 2 selections?

yes. however, u are still allowed to applied for Jan or even mar BTO before your actual rejection. In other words, u wait until last min then reject. Meanwhile, chiong other BTO first.

ronaldlsh

Can cancel even before getting the number?

yes. however, u are still allowed to applied for Jan or even mar BTO before your actual rejection. In other words, u wait until last min then reject. Meanwhile, chiong other BTO first.

BEWARE

Can cancel even before getting the number?

u can cancel anything at any point.

Maybe i would just quote my scenario. I have gotten sept number that is twice the number of that amount of allocated units. fortunately or unforunately, im being assigned a number with an appointment date.

I applied for Nov BTO also and fortunately got a number but still got slight chances of not able to select a flat.

Therefore, i have applied for Jan BTO.

Should i get a q number with appt date later than the above two appt, i still can select base of what i understood from the HDB officer.

ronaldlsh

My scenario about the same as yours.

I applied for the Sept BTO, and the queue number is about 100+ 200+ more than the allocated units. Got appointment date sometime in March 2014.

And then I applied for Sales of Balance instead of the Nov BTO, still waiting for the Ballot results.

I think the best solution here is still apply for the Jan BTO.

u can cancel anything at any point.

Maybe i would just quote my scenario. I have gotten sept number that is twice the number of that amount of allocated units. fortunately or unforunately, im being assigned a number with an appointment date.

I applied for Nov BTO also and fortunately got a number but still got slight chances of not able to select a flat.

Therefore, i have applied for Jan BTO.

Should i get a q number with appt date later than the above two appt, i still can select base of what i understood from the HDB officer.

laughlikethis

hmm I am also worried leh I canceled 2 times but hdb count 1 time (cause 1 is out of no. of units offered and 1 is within) then I apply for sep punggol (still as 1st timer) but got last 30 q number then now waiting for nov SOBF and I jus applied for jan punggol bto. will I get banned a not sia lol.

ronaldlsh

Hopefully mine also like that. Won't count as 1 attempt because not within the number of units offered.

hmm I am also worried leh I canceled 2 times but hdb count 1 time (cause 1 is out of no. of units offered and 1 is within) then I apply for sep punggol (still as 1st timer) but got last 30 q number then now waiting for nov SOBF and I jus applied for jan punggol bto. will I get banned a not sia lol.

ronaldlsh

The problem is most people want to know the result before deciding to apply for the Jan BTO. Sian.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.