November 2017 SBF

semblady123

Nice

Thanks for the info..

Roughly how much does air con cost for 3 system? Hmmm

3 working days for me.. then 1 week later to receive cheques.

Yea i also want to know.. is it Mit system sys 4 5ticks. and what insulator/pipe they use? 1/2inch armaflex?
I paid mine for 3.9+k for sys4.. run 2 trips. 3 x 9k Btu + 1 x 24k Btu

Erinlmh

Hi Everyone!!

It's been quite sometime since I last commented here. By the way, I didn't go over to HDB to appeal for floor screed. I heard the waiting time is....long.
What I did was, asking around for the price of cement screed. The lowest was $1699 for 3room flat. But of course need to really ensure the screed is properly done.

For a 3room flat, I'll need atleast est 5k. Way off my budget. So I just stopped thinking about flooring :s13: :s13:

My kitchen cabinet, lightings & window grilles all up. Waiting for ID to update me the completion date. It might be this Friday. Not sure yet tho. So basically, the last thing to do is flooring. Then I can move in already.

Thanks for the information. Was calling out for your few days back :s13::s13:

zidmosby

Old HDB will have a bigger kitchen:s13::s13: That's why ppl like to stay in my kitchen cos it's big and very windy as it is facing the lake opp. We are very comfortable with this 5 room flat with 116sqm. When downgrade to 4 room I wonder how manz....:(:(

You'll be in for a rude shock. Currently staying with my parents 5 room flat (old house). Open the door to my new house, had to take a minute or two to process how much smaller it is. The two common rooms in my new house is equivalent to my old bedroom at parents house :s22:

Erinlmh

You'll be in for a rude shock. Currently staying with my parents 5 room flat (old house). Open the door to my new house, had to take a minute or two to process how much smaller it is. The two common rooms in my new house is equivalent to my old bedroom at parents house :s22:

My parents is staying in Punggol 4 room flat so I roughly know how small is will be. :s13::s13::s13:

zidmosby

Hi Everyone!!

It's been quite sometime since I last commented here. By the way, I didn't go over to HDB to appeal for floor screed. I heard the waiting time is....long.
What I did was, asking around for the price of cement screed. The lowest was $1699 for 3room flat. But of course need to really ensure the screed is properly done.

For a 3room flat, I'll need atleast est 5k. Way off my budget. So I just stopped thinking about flooring :s13: :s13:

My kitchen cabinet, lightings & window grilles all up. Waiting for ID to update me the completion date. It might be this Friday. Not sure yet tho. So basically, the last thing to do is flooring. Then I can move in already.

Flooring in general is one of the bigger costs - especially if you need to fork out additional cement screeding. I was quoted $2000 on average for 4 room flat. My branch HDB just called me - say will be approx 4-5 weeks. I think okay la, still got time to go look see ID and compare prices.

Erinlmh

Flooring in general is one of the bigger costs - especially if you need to fork out additional cement screeding. I was quoted $2000 on average for 4 room flat. My branch HDB just called me - say will be approx 4-5 weeks. I think okay la, still got time to go look see ID and compare prices.

So you taking up the HDB screeding? How much do you need to pay to HDB?

Nur.Azie

Thanks for the information. Was calling out for your few days back :s13::s13:

Auwww. Sorry. Was caught up with work:s22: :s22:
I think if you have the budget, it is best to get someone who can do both floor screed & vinyl or even tiles better.

No doubt the flooring thingy very ma fan. Sigh...

Nur.Azie

Woah. 2k for a 4room flat? I was quoted 2.3k just yesterday(another contractor). A whole lot of difference to me. 4-5weeks pretty good. I dont mind waiting if its just a month. Do you mind sharing your branch location? 😌😌

Cause my kitchen & the rest is almost done. Worry it will get dusty if I dont work on the flooring soon. Hahahaha

zidmosby

So you taking up the HDB screeding? How much do you need to pay to HDB?

Of course take lor. 40mm FOC leh.. where can get this type of good deal outside haha. If need top up more, have to ask contractor but have heard its less than 1k. One of the contractor I spoke to say to expect between $1 to $2/psf for cement screeding. Anything higher is just profit.

heybuddy

Wanted to ask you, quotation for : -
Kitchen is both top + bottom is it?
Means you don't have to purchase aircon separately? Good deal
You no need Wardrobe for the rooms? Buy ready made ones?
Hood and Hob also no need to buy?
Ya hood and hob no need buy, aircon included no need to buy separately.
Wardrobe i have ikea de unopened in my rental.

System 4 is 5 ticks aircon?
Btu 9k bed room and 12k living room?

Ya 5 ticks.. fn series..
3x 9k, 1x 18k

Weeli85

Ya hood and hob no need buy, aircon included no need to buy separately.
Wardrobe i have ikea de unopened in my rental.

Ya 5 ticks.. fn series..
3x 9k, 1x 18k

Ya your reno look cheap in term of free 5 tick aircon... but not sure the contractor is reliable anot... I always believed 便宜没好货. 😅

Xxlxxd

Hi guys! Can i know whether we can start on cement screed, renovation if hdb havent yet rectify the defects? Because i urgently need to move in. Call in my brAnch and send in various emails still no teply its been almost 2 weeks i submited. Any advice would be appreciated, thanks!

Amex^1234

Hi guys! Can i know whether we can start on cement screed, renovation if hdb havent yet rectify the defects? Because i urgently need to move in. Call in my brAnch and send in various emails still no teply its been almost 2 weeks i submited. Any advice would be appreciated, thanks!

depends what defect it is.. you need confirm with the HDB officer in charge if is ok for you to start reno first.. some very strict one..

Amex^1234

Cool. If ID they will charge a few hundreds more right ? If we get aircon through them?

not really... some ID can get those 3rd party aircon man install and their price is actually cheaper than retail.. but then i dont trust their workmanship and i scare they use low end piping. So end up i got it from Gain City too. at least big company wont run.. lol

Xxlxxd

depends what defect it is.. you need confirm with the HDB officer in charge if is ok for you to start reno first.. some very strict one..

Ya but the hdb didint even get back to me at all. Call in, email and walk in they still dont want to attend to me sigh. I think i will start on cement screeding first. Ive got less thn 5 defects, the door, crack on my toilet window etc

Weeli85

not really... some ID can get those 3rd party aircon man install and their price is actually cheaper than retail.. but then i dont trust their workmanship and i scare they use low end piping. So end up i got it from Gain City too. at least big company wont run.. lol

Gain city really ex, system 4 mit 5 tick 24k 3 9k btu $4.4k++ plus haven't include good piping... if upgrade need extra $$$...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.