Anyone gg to take keys and took grant but next year then can provide marriage cert? Called in hdb but must email to CRM to get approval, maybe by the time key collection come, CRM oso haven’t reply...
This type sure sian, wanna get married, still haven get house.. When his selection?
He selected June, I selected July. I got my keys last week, he still settling paperwork.
Eh but actually nowadays a lot of couple get married first without the house. My brother in law dated for 6 years, just got married and living with parents. Don’t find the urgent need to get a house but apply sbf without fail. I really don’t understand lol
My friend appealed to hdb to collect her keys w/o marriage cert.. now staying in the new home for 1 month already.. getting married in november..
Yup me. You already selected unit or not yet? Your project a lot of people move in already or still empty?
Hi All... Need your opinion... Half hack kitchen wall and touch up $900.. reasonable or expensive?
My frens all ask me go for direct contractor... But seems like on FB and Carousell everyone claiming that they are direct...![]()
Already selected unit and next month collect key. But plan ROM early next year. Mine quite a lot of ppl moved in. You collecting keys soon?
I also selected on June.. Till now no news.. Haha.. Ya, I also staying with my parents for about 3 year in marriage, until last year my wife get her PR then I try to apply, thought of staying near parents so I applied SBF, I also not in hurry, but seeing people collecting keys, I start to wonder what is going wrong.. Also changing job, now start have to hope I can collect my keys asap cause most likely Oct I jumping over to another company already though boss is still the same person, but company name different, don't know if this affect keys collection.. And after change company, work load become heavier, no time to oversee Reno, no money to ask for ID.. Now abit stress, haha..
I ever accompanied my mum to a branch office before... She was having trouble keeping up with the mortgage. So the manager there asked her to consider downgrading to a 2-room balance flat.
mum: Can ah? No need to wait for launch and ballot?
manager: Can... there are alot of units not taken up. We can put up a request and recommend you to HDB... Our recommendation usually ok one..
Doesnt necessarily need to downgrade to a smaller sized flat. Can try asking for other areas that can meet what your CPF and grant can cover...
But whatever it is i hope HDB makes it easy for you and you get your dream unit....
Just curious - because I cannot talk to my brother in law about this since my SO sensitive if I impose questions on her family
How come you don't feel the urgency to get a house? Is your SO truly comfortable or there has been some arguments on when you will get your own place? Sorry hor but I am genuinely curious; not judging.
I discussed with my SO before on how important it was for her to secure a home and we both agreed it was super high as we felt that both parties (ourselves and our parents) should be able to move, speak and dress freely and not having to restrict ourselves because it's not our home. Of course I know not everyone is the same as us but I wanted to know what kind of agreement couples have on houses.
I have a friend who has been dating for 7 years, recently engaged and planning to get married. Every year apply SBF without fail but die die go for Sengkang and has failed continuously. I asked her why never apply BTO considering her luck, she tell me not urgent also. I was speechless hahaha
Thanks for the information. My Northshore Kakis also tell me that can appeal for floor screeding after keys collection.Of course take lor. 40mm FOC leh.. where can get this type of good deal outside haha. If need top up more, have to ask contractor but have heard its less than 1k. One of the contractor I spoke to say to expect between $1 to $2/psf for cement screeding. Anything higher is just profit.
Hi All... Need your opinion... Half hack kitchen wall and touch up $900.. reasonable or expensive?
My frens all ask me go for direct contractor... But seems like on FB and Carousell everyone claiming that they are direct...![]()
Hi all which bank has lowest interest rate for Reno loan?
Plan to hack the walls between the kitchen and service balcony aka laundry area. Half of it cos this level just now for me to cover up by the kitchen cabinet. Anyone doing this?
Like that do if u fried food.. your svc yard cannot put clothes liao wor.. if not all oily... lol..
hack & touch up ONLY 900? I think my ID cheaper wor.. u got my ID contact right? can try asking him.. i did the same also... i hack half, touch up + do window.
CIMB..got for 3years loan
Plan to hack the walls between the kitchen and service balcony aka laundry area. Half of it cos this level just now for me to cover up by the kitchen cabinet. Anyone doing this?
Like that do if u fried food.. your svc yard cannot put clothes liao wor.. if not all oily... lol..
Usually when we fried food at home, either keep clothes or hang them outside. My opp. block neighbour everytime fried fish, we can smell them de though both blocks are not near to each other, there's a basketball court in between us.
I need to add in levy 20k to any unit tht i choose. Our total cpf + grant is 177k. Dunno if there is any 3 room flat that would cost 157k and below in sg lor.
hack & touch up ONLY 900? I think my ID cheaper wor.. u got my ID contact right? can try asking him.. i did the same also... i hack half, touch up + do window.
CIMB..got for 3years loan
ya i think im gonna look for him soon.. yesterday went around carousell asking for price from these so called direct contractors, some quote me 1700, 1400... cheapest was 1100... direct my foot![]()