Nparks shooting Monkeys with water gun!!!

jericho75

Don't get seen. The idea is to make the creature feel unsafe in a particular area. If they can't tell what the source of the danger is, the place is dangerous and should be avoided. If they know you are the source of the danger, the place is safe as long as you aren't around.

I disturb monkeys from behind cover only when they are sitting on my bins. If they are just hanging around, I leave them alone.
CRNy8.jpg

dambio

Dinnoe why people complain for
They are trying to prevent monkeys from gathering around hdb estates.

Monkeys can be dangerous if they start attacking.

So decide what u want. Live with them or have them removed.
It's good they're doing something abt it. Question is, does it solve d issue.

Gonjeng

Use watergun and shoot at monkeys legally.

Pay how much? where can apply?

buffybuffy

In Japan, they removed the wolves as it posed a danger to the people and farms. As there’s no predators, the population of dears went out of control. So Japan is now considering reintroducing wolves.

Ashton

Others raise concerns about animal welfare​

Not everyone was on board with the approach. Some netizens questioned the effectiveness and ethics of using such tactics.

"I know the monkeys are being a hazard, but does this hurt them?", one asked, while another pointed out: "This will not keep them away permanently… what's the point?"

Others pointed to a deeper issue, suggesting that the presence of wild animals in urban areas is a consequence of human development encroaching on their natural habitats, leaving them displaced and homeless.

"We have built too many concrete buildings for people, so now the monkeys have nowhere to go. Their habitat was once where the buildings are," one commenter noted.
Just look at the knn bo liao snowflake idiots complaining for absolutely nothing.

Built too many concrete buildings?
Then the commenter and his/her whole family move into the jungle, his house donate and become a monkey sanctuary lah?

Really is eat too full nothing to do.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.