Nparks shooting Monkeys with water gun!!!

XCalintz

Sterlising them is the way to go to slow down their population

Slow down will take time to see the effects. At the moment, the current population is doing the damage,

They claim corney island dont have enuff food sources for the monkeys.

eq2addict

ppl hard to please. Wan NEA to solve the monkeys problem at punggol but dont wan animal cruelty?!

At least stop feeding those monkeys. A lot of stubborn elderies refuse to listen.
until their eye got poke by the monkey lor.

Ghost_is_here

You know har, long long time ago, the authorities use real shotgun to shoot crows to control their population
L
Nowadays very woke, water gun and bird traps
Yap. I also remember seeing it as a kid whereby the area would be cordored off and the shooters really fire and the crowd of onlookers including me would go Yay whenever a crow fell.

And yap. The generation of today is very woke. Only way is to have a WW3 to toughen the generation up

kyokoto

Yap. I also remember seeing it as a kid whereby the area would be cordored off and the shooters really fire and the crowd of onlookers including me would go Yay whenever a crow fell.

And yap. The generation of today is very woke. Only way is to have a WW3 to toughen the generation up
Nowadays the authorities can't do 5hit because we've gone woke.

DragonFire

Water gun gotch sound effect?
It's not a water gun. It fires gel pellets that are 90% water. They hit like a rubber band on bare flesh.

It is essentially an airsoft AEG designed for use with gel pellets.

DragonFire

This is a joke right. Lol, playing water gun ah.
It is a serious sport now in SG haha. There is another event in September.
Dun pray pray. The gels hit fairly hard. Need to wear PPE and ballistic goggles.

DragonFire

why water?? its a waste

use nerf gun instead la

Nerf-Elite-2-0-Echo-CS-10-Kids-Toy-Blasters-with-24-Darts_d6c1a5e8-7dd9-43a8-8d66-552b1aff8ac5.595f4c30125d7f8fc5ad7eb39737531d.jpeg
U-1_1024x1024@2x.jpg

This one fires foam too. The problem is foam darts need to be picked up. The gel ball fragments turn to dust when dried out. Also the Nerf style mag has a relatively limited capacity. 15-20 rounds is about max else the springs will start to compress the darts. Gel mags can hold a thousand rounds.

Downside to gel is accuracy. It doesn't have much of that so you gotta spam shots. A Nerf like the one pictured has a spin device making it accurate to extreme range - 30cm radius at 100ft.

reno77

i tried this with cats at my corridor many years back, woke up next morning and saw they left me a "gift" in front of the door .. a big poop

nachtsid.er

nong nong time ago the flats are built quite far apart with big open carparks in btw giving the shooters more buffer space to carry out their shooting

nachtsid.er

It is a serious sport now in SG haha. There is another event in September.
Dun pray pray. The gels hit fairly hard. Need to wear PPE and ballistic goggles.
tiagong they compete in old estates where the residents have all moved out

DragonFire

i tried this with cats at my corridor many years back, woke up next morning and saw they left me a "gift" in front of the door .. a big poop
Don't get seen. The idea is to make the creature feel unsafe in a particular area. If they can't tell what the source of the danger is, the place is dangerous and should be avoided. If they know you are the source of the danger, the place is safe as long as you aren't around.

I disturb monkeys from behind cover only when they are sitting on my bins. If they are just hanging around, I leave them alone.

neutralph

Jin sad. Mother nature need to come up with more devious plans to f the humans up. Time for them to reclaim what's once theirs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.