NS tax relief 1500 and 3000, net 172.50 and 345 annual

ichinisan

Women need to give birth... which is really really not easy. Carry around a 15-20kg load 24hrs for 9mths, pain of delivery, and all the inconvenience for years as kid grows up.

But those types who dont give birth really tan dio.
They have a choice but men don’t.

Got to waste that 2 years of ns. On top of that, there is also the annual ict and ippt.

End up what do men get? Locals don’t even appreciate it at all. Just like that hypocrite girl who said ns is good bla bla bla. But would she do it? No. What a ******* joke.

GotBetrayed

They have a choice but men don’t.

Got to waste that 2 years of ns. On top of that, there is also the annual ict and ippt.

End up what do men get? Locals don’t even appreciate it at all. Just like that hypocrite girl who said ns is good bla bla bla. But would she do it? No. What a ******* joke.
Ya we Kena tekan all that, treated like dogs then end up come out society lose to ft. Haiz.

eq2addict

Use the calculator. Ns relief based on taxable income, so if relief is 3000 of taxable income, net deduction is 345 sgd per year. If 1500, 172.50. I mean this is for my case not sure how it works for other people but the calculation quite confusing.
so for some males , they dun even need to pay income tax if its 345 discount sia... then reservist send u train , ippt give u monie if u perform.. so many perks.

GotBetrayed

so for some males , they dun even need to pay income tax if its 345 discount sia... then reservist send u train , ippt give u monie if u perform.. so many perks.
Sg guys lose out on 2 years of income, skills training, work exp and opportunities, every year reservist also is a huge turnoff for foreign employers. What perks sia, if don’t serve but every year contribute 1k I ok.

eq2addict

Sg guys lose out on 2 years of income, skills training, work exp and opportunities, every year reservist also is a huge turnoff for foreign employers. What perks sia, if don’t serve but every year contribute 1k I ok.
should give during the 2year but not professional salary like 2k+ maybe pegged to old level pay bah ..

the 10year cycle perks too much already... its a obligation , but other than going drinking and other bad habits , the time spend on exercising and learning defense is preparation for the survival , in case really got war. since enemy will always kill the males first , unless u beta n offer ur wife for them to piak lor.

ippt gold earn + health benefits of not dying from diabetes / cholesterol / high blood pressure is enough le.

saving these extra time from reservist , but bbfa only spend this drinking alcohol, eating warm beehoon , visiting shanghai unker for inspection nia. ....

GotBetrayed

should give during the 2year but not professional salary like 2k+ maybe pegged to old level pay bah ..

the 10year cycle perks too much already... its a obligation , but other than going drinking and other bad habits , the time spend on exercising and learning defense is preparation for the survival , in case really got war. since enemy will always kill the males first , unless u beta n offer ur wife for them to piak lor.

ippt gold earn + health benefits of not dying from diabetes / cholesterol / high blood pressure is enough le.

saving these extra time from reservist , but bbfa only spend this drinking alcohol, eating warm beehoon , visiting shanghai unker for inspection nia. ....
Ya pay should be fair to NSFs, at least let them save money.
Nowadays war is not like ww2 era, is modern weapon systems Liao, we all NSFs cannot keep up with the newer and latest tech weapons. Just have professional army and invest more in tech rather than waste our time, we can contribute money to defence

ya health is wealth but not everyone can pass ippt, a lot of obligations and training, ft meanwhile enjoying and piaking our local girls

eq2addict

Nowadays war is not like ww2 era, is modern weapon systems Liao, we all NSFs cannot keep up with the newer and latest tech weapons. Just have professional army and invest more in tech rather than waste our time, we can contribute money to defence

ya health is wealth but not everyone can pass ippt, a lot of obligations and training, ft meanwhile enjoying and piaking our local girls
the problem is the FT and those stinkie who prefer FT.

Stinkie is raise on meritocracy or believe on meritocracy/usefulness .. then naturally will prefer FT over stinkie ( NS obligation) , male over female ( maternity leave) .. all these is benefit those SG INC , company owners and help elites to earn money nia..

the lower level of society will only feel the pressure and become grab riders.... policies like work life balance , equal opportunity for women ( & for men to apply for paternal leave as well to celebrate their children ) will help ease the stress and have a healthier society.

GotBetrayed

the problem is the FT and those stinkie who prefer FT.

Stinkie is raise on meritocracy or believe on meritocracy/usefulness .. then naturally will prefer FT over stinkie ( NS obligation) , male over female ( maternity leave) .. all these is benefit those SG INC , company owners and help elites to earn money nia..

the lower level of society will only feel the pressure and become grab riders.... policies like work life balance , equal opportunity for women ( & for men to apply for paternal leave as well to celebrate their children ) will help ease the stress and have a healthier society.
Feel that the ns policy is very outdated in such a fast pace global economy, see the number of sinkies eligible for gst vouchers already know our income level is low compared to ft. Where is the singaporean core, now how many sinkies working gig jobs in this gig economy? Like that how to develop much needed high level skills to compete idk. NS obligation really make employer Tulan, they should survey those in private sector, not civil service to understand the ground.

DulanMax

Yes, last time i mentioned before.

Should go invest more drone tech. Send NSFs to do the tech + logistics + manufacturing. Next time they come out got transferrable skill, helps the country in innovation, improve our defence capabilities.

Win-win all around.

At the current state of SAF, if we fight any first-class military force, our NSmen are all just target practice for their drones.

amransan

ggwp anyway, 2.5 years of life already gone forever and completely irreversible.

You feeling maximum betrayed and dulan? :devilish:

@GotBetrayed
@DulanMax
2 jin sakti nick
Well if I look at the bright side if not for national slavery migration won’t be born in my mind.

so even I don’t like ns I have to say thank you to ns if not I won’t be in a better place bro

DulanMax

Feel that the ns policy is very outdated in such a fast pace global economy, see the number of sinkies eligible for gst vouchers already know our income level is low compared to ft. Where is the singaporean core, now how many sinkies working gig jobs in this gig economy? Like that how to develop much needed high level skills to compete idk. NS obligation really make employer Tulan, they should survey those in private sector, not civil service to understand the ground.
Last time still got stupid regular come argue with me here, say what need to defend your country la, your family & friends are here etc.

I told him military defence is only one aspect of total defence. Still got other 4 pillars. In terms of psychological, social and economic defense, we are already compromised because of all the stupid pro-FT policies.

Then he diam diam never reply anymore.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.