NSF takes father to court to pay S$1,000 per month in advance for his university course fees........

page||

Never even talk to father about sponsoring uni, just straight away chut court case against him
Not on close terms with father… chut this kinda stunt.
As a father , I feel sad for the man… maybe have daughters is better now… useless son!!!

focus1974

coyote

Firstly, after 21 yo dun need to pay for education
Secondly, where got such thing as pay in advance? LOL that's the biggest joke

He forgotten other than child maintenance act, Singapore also has parents maintenance act. The father will be highly motivated to stay healthy, live long and get the chance to use the parents maintenance act.

Philipkee

Singapore can have "second" wife?

Father spent money on womanising and have more than 1 wife now son demands money...

If divorce case means got alimony? So the mother never give to the son?

The difference between she and he?
Only one wife. First wife divorced liao

if never went through divorce then illegal

Emperor_Hippo

Corporal pay is 800...

2 years is roughly 19k liao...

Just work part time during schl hols...

Put that money into high interest account. More than enough
how come CPL pay so much?! $800 is like 2LT pay hello?!

i thought it was just $400+ only?!
recruit is still $220 and private still $280 right?!

ribena.bing

how come CPL pay so much?! $800 is like 2LT pay hello?!

i thought it was just $400+ only?!
recruit is still $220 and private still $280 right?!

Brother. I hvnt add vocation pay u alr v 激动... u didnt know our taxes burned on this dabian? U happy happy get lifesg 200 dollar nia v song. But they get 1k a mth more song than u...

Who u voted for?

If this nsf didnt burn his nsf pay on alcohol, bookout and flower girl... he alr got 25k at least for his uni fee. If he learn to invest properly, he will have more than enough.

https://www.cmpb.gov.sg/life-in-ns/saf/service-benefits-and-welfare/monthly-allowance

stingray1211

char siews lah , seems like haven teven secured a place yet , then want money.
so easy to enter SIT haven't apply meh ?

useless piece of resource wasting person.
NSF officer cdo earn almost $2k per mth. got two hands two legs cannot even pay cheap uni fees.

this kind of guy , useless garbage.

Jack_Chen

is he representing himself in Court? Else, it's the lawyer that represent him who advice him if it should go to court, plus success rate, etc.

Taloona

The son is afraid his father's second wife will squander his money and hence, ask for advance payment. 😆
What if he cannot get into the course?

twodragon

can like that meh? :frown:

if son sat ki enough, own self take scholarship...

no wonder people dont want have kids these day,

give birth to char siew better than son bring u to court

ChuppaChups

Bursary is not though. Also, scholarships only minority mah. Why do ppl keep using it as example when 90% of students can't get it.
Where u get ur 90% stats from? Institutions also provide many scholarships and clan associations as well. Corporate scholarships without bonds are many. Students are so fortunate can basically shop for it. dun mentioned those Govt and overseas one. If one is hungry enough will surely have means to get it

Tsoukalos

CNA

epdtsSrono8144387702fwt1h0hsJ7utfcna 7if7917cft30toaul78gtg4 ·

https://www.facebook.com/#
The NSF claimed that his father had the available funds based on online posts by his second wife showing her counting stacks of cash and with a branded bag and watch.
NSF takes father to court to pay S$1,000 per month in advance for his university course fees

channelnewsasia.com
NSF takes father to court to pay S$1,000 per month in advance for his university course fees
In before
Joy of having kids
Family not complete without kids
Aiya u dun have kids u won't understand lah

Senna Wales

Not fair for men right? 21 just fresh out of NS, no time for a real job yet, where to get money?

Senna Wales

Where u get ur 90% stats from? Institutions also provide many scholarships and clan associations as well. Corporate scholarships without bonds are many. Students are so fortunate can basically shop for it. dun mentioned those Govt and overseas one. If one is hungry enough will surely have means to get it
If you have to use the word "hungry" then it means it's not accessible, it is effectively a lottery.

wwenze

SAF ah SAF

NSF serve NS liao still need to chase father for uni money

Shouldn't the financial burden of national defense be on everyone? Why the NSF and his family take on the full burden?

ChuppaChups

If you have to use the word "hungry" then it means it's not accessible, it is effectively a lottery.
Is either hungry enough to study hard work on the grades so can study for free otherwise be hungry enough.. seek opportunities work part time to fund own studies. Thats my definition of hungry.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.