NTU computer engineering 08-09

mind telling me u from what course? which poly? and most importantly what ur GPA?

lol my time dun have gpa grading system, DCNT(renamed to CE) from SP, grade wise is range from A to D shld be average B lo,

cp101 is quite challenging, wanna jump boat to accountancy but c the market :s22:

but quit disheartening when see the entire LT2A was 10% filled for people studying AI module, izzit ce n csc hard to study?? high drop rate?? if so maybe drop out earlier instead of wasting time struggling

ddhungry

csc student here too. but no longer freshman. starting on my fyp and grad soon. if anyone of u need help on java can come look for me. i'm always at the database lab. lol. is there any more csc students here??

Softcore

wa i'll be looking for u lol. can pm me ur msn? i'm ce student.

silencer22

csc student here too. but no longer freshman. starting on my fyp and grad soon. if anyone of u need help on java can come look for me. i'm always at the database lab. lol. is there any more csc students here??
csc y4 student here too.. :D

wat module are u doing right now??

gohweihan

Was chatting with Prof Leong yesterday. Seems like cryptography assignment quite hard this semester, is it?

how to do this question?? pls advise

CPE 104 lab 3:

5.4 Logic function Implementation with 74LS138

5.4.1 Using the 74LS138 and a 74LS10, implement the following Boolean function:

F(a, b, c) = ab’ + a’c'

Draw the circuit diagram.

adam_liu84

how to do this question?? pls advise

CPE 104 lab 3:

5.4 Logic function Implementation with 74LS138

5.4.1 Using the 74LS138 and a 74LS10, implement the following Boolean function:

F(a, b, c) = ab’ + a’c'

Draw the circuit diagram.

You will get ab'X and a'Xc'. Together there should be 4 output (000,010,100,101) from the 74LS138 that have 0. Other outputs just ignore (Left the output unconnected).

Then connect the 4 output from the 74LS138 to 74LS138 to inverse the "0" into "1"

P.S. I maybe wrong

Yosh_Yosh

You will get ab'X and a'Xc'. Together there should be 4 output (000,010,100,101) from the 74LS138 that have 0. Other outputs just ignore (Left the output unconnected).

Then connect the 4 output from the 74LS138 to 74LS138 to inverse the "0" into "1"

P.S. I maybe wrong

I connect up the circuit and verified that what you say is correct. :s12:

ComplainKing

for CPE105 Data Structures and CSC101 Introduction to computer systems, these lectures are very boring and worst ever i have attended in semester 1 in year 1. anyone experience this before? pls share this. :s16:

vbhelper

for CPE105 Data Structures and CSC101 Introduction to computer systems, these lectures are very boring and worst ever i have attended in semester 1 in year 1. anyone experience this before? pls share this. :s16:

U still have a very long way to go.
U haven't seen the worst of the worst yet.

gohweihan

Is it because you have an attitude problem? Seems like before you've been complaining about your CPE105 assignment thinking you are so great...

Sorry to sound so harsh but you're not justifying your complaints anyway...

any received mindef letter of requiring u to participate should there is small mobilizations?? sianz man wats needed to do??

ComplainKing

i heard a few senior saying foundation math is toughest one in CE or CS. about more than 50% of ppls will obtain D or D+ even though quiz test will get B or C. Anyone can confirmed this with me? :s11:

silencer22

i heard a few senior saying foundation math is toughest one in CE or CS. about more than 50% of ppls will obtain D or D+ even though quiz test will get B or C. Anyone can confirmed this with me? :s11:
toughest for poly student especially
the module simply assume u hav some background knowledge... the lecturer tend to speed thru all the concept..

adam_liu84

All poly kia kana pwned by Eng math....
Later discrete math for CE/CS student also jialat.

Hopefully i can pass CPE204..... :(
i think we poly student all think smlj is discrete math & algo theory. :s27:

vbhelper

All poly kia kana pwned by Eng math....
Later discrete math for CE/CS student also jialat.

Hopefully i can pass CPE204..... :(
i think we poly student all think smlj is discrete math & algo theory. :s27:

CPE103,106,204,301,303 are killers:o

dralf

most of those no labs, not really xiong.
to me, killer module will be 207. till now still dunno how i managed to pass.
btw, u found job liao?

adam_liu84

Any lao jiao advise how to pass CPE204..... Reaching uni all math module I damn scare. :(

Actually imo modules with lab better (Although need to spend more time)... @ least got CA to help with the overall marks. Math module is like ur fate is depend on that 2 hours..... :(

hitmen

Who let me copy assignment 2 I also treat you to kopi. Only my menu class and the star class got. the rest all literally empty.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.