NTU modules

dralf

CPE183 Engineers and Society

add on to Aze's.
Now no projects/presentations/tutorials/whatever.
Totally based on final exam.
If good in memorizing and got read news every now and then, this paper shouldn't be too hard.

xerxesrex

SuperOrange said:
CPE402 Advanced Computer Networks - SuperOrange

One of the most popular modules in year 4 due to it is an easy module. The only skill u need to apply in this course is Memory power. Exam papers are simple, no need to think too hard.

1st Part: U will learn about new technologies on IPv6 , how to work with current IPv4 technologies, socket technology, next generation protocols like DCCP, SCTP, HSTCP etc.

2nd Part: This is brainless man. U learn basic principles of multimedia networking , give u introduction on video streaming, types of multimedia, what's internet, how internet works etc.

There is a graded 30% report assignment teamed by 5 members. This report is easy, because normally people will do it copy and paste and do some editing.
superoleng, u know hwen can register star? ;)

magicalstar

AHSS GER-PE

hello...Anyone took any of the following modules before?

-HP806 PSYCHOLOGY OF CRISIS STRESS MANAGEMENT
-HG801 LANGUAGE PUZZLE:THE STUDY OF HUMAN LANGUAGE
-HP803 ARE YOU OKAY? MENTAL HEALTH IN SINGAPORE

I need to choose one more AHSS module to complete the requirement...any info on the exam format, difficulty etc of these modules would be much appreciated.=)

ferr4ri

HG 801 tat time i took i 1st batch.

damn boring lectures but exams easy lah... all MCQ

easy to pass not easy to score

magicalstar

oh i looked at the exam paper for HG 801 sem 2 2005-06 and seems like there's no more mcq liao..9 open ended questions..seems abit taxing...

dralf

HP803 ARE YOU OKAY? MENTAL HEALTH IN SINGAPORE

As the module's name suggests, u are studying about mental illness and all that.
The lecturer teaches quite interestingly. u wouldn't fall asleep so easily.
One annoying thing is that he tends to call students to answer his questions. so make sure that u are paying attention during his lecture.
overall workload is negligible for this course. That's the reason why this module is one of the hottest elective.

one mid term MCQ quiz.
exam is open book.
From 5 essay questions, choose 4 to answer .

Tip:
If u want to get high marks, better buy his book.
He will get someone to sell it outside the LT during one of the lectures.
After the exam, heard from others that the answers to the essay questions can be found in point form in his book.
:sad: too bad i never buy...

SuperOrange

oh i looked at the exam paper for HG 801 sem 2 2005-06 and seems like there's no more mcq liao..9 open ended questions..seems abit taxing...

hi magic *, don't mind share experiences on some of the modules u have taken b4?

The_Davis

As the module's name suggests, u are studying about mental illness and all that.
One annoying thing is that he tends to call students to answer his questions. so make sure that u are paying attention during his lecture.
overall workload is negligible for this course. That's the reason why this module is one of the hottest elective.

one mid term MCQ quiz.
exam is open book.

Tip:
After the exam, heard from others that the answers to the essay questions can be found in point form in his book.
why you never buy text for open book exam? :eek:

magicalstar

one mid term MCQ quiz.
exam is open book.

Tip:

wa got 4 essay qns to ans ar...sounds abit scary cos i dun realli like to write essays.hm so far seems like HG801 is a better choice.

HaNgHaNg

CPE183 Engineers and Society

add on to Aze's.
Now no projects/presentations/tutorials/whatever.
Totally based on final exam.
If good in memorizing and got read news every now and then, this paper shouldn't be too hard.

4 questions each 25 marks

siandiao

MB102 Updates:

It is certainly getting harder. Maybe someone complained to NBS that the coordinator is too slack. Dunno la, my friends complained to me that their MB102 paper for this semester is very difficult and different from the past year papers - almost no PV/FV calculations, alot of theory.

silencer22

any seniors here frm csc can help?
current in degree audit, i'm yr2 standing, but did all the yr2 tis sem, am i able to take 183 or yr4 nex sem? right now the system rejected both when i try to add them.. hear that i would hav to wait after the result is released, n i could add them during the first week of add/drop period... is that true?

brendysongs

Hello! has anyone here gone for GIP before?? please reply if u have, i need to ask some stuff! thanks so much

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.