wai

aiyah, i tot of getting NTUC membership to get 50% off M1 caller ID

if need to pay then not worth it liao

foreseer

i still dont understand this, the so-called 4% rebate is returned to you at eoy?

then the linkpoints, when we go fairprice, the cashier will deduct linkpoints issit?

foreseer

the way i calculate, assuming i dont use the fairprice card elsewhere but only fairprice

must spend how much per yr then can redeem back membership of $9 x 12? = 108

$1 = 2 linkpoints, 150 linkpoints = $1 = Spending of $75

Assuming someone spends $100 at Fairprice mthly, at the end of yr you would have spent $1200

$1200 is equals to 2400 linkpoints which is also equals to $16 in rebates. 4% (?) rebate = $48

this also means that you get back $64 and you are still losing out on $44

foreseer

ok after i calculate, i think you must spend minimum of $200 per mth at fairprice which means $2400 per yr

overall rebate = $96 (4% rebate) + $32 (4800 linkpoints/150) = $128

$128 - $108 = $20

am i getting it right?

The_Davis

Alternative is if u only use normal plus membership card to earn lijnk points. You would get:

$32 rebate (free annual fee for 2 years). So you need to spend above 2400 to break even

foreseer

Alternative is if u only use normal plus membership card to earn lijnk points. You would get:

$32 rebate (free annual fee for 2 years). So you need to spend above 2400 to break even

i signed up in 2012, i dont think it has been 2 yrs and i dont get the rebate i think?

wa fck man like that i think i lugi... gg to cancel liao

piaoxue

ok after i calculate, i think you must spend minimum of $200 per mth at fairprice which means $2400 per yr

overall rebate = $96 (4% rebate) + $32 (4800 linkpoints/150) = $128

$128 - $108 = $20

am i getting it right?

:s13: In my calculation, spend $150 per month is enough to cover the annual fees.

Original calculation: rebate = $72 (4% rebate) + $24 (3600 link points) = $96.

However, NTUC normally give more than 4%, e.g. 4.5% for last year. And link points worth more if you buy vouchers or other NTUC promotions, e.g. 2100 Linkpoints = S$20 Metro voucher.
Based on this, you got $81 (4.5% rebate) + S$34 metro voucher (3600 link points). And also, you got free gift when you sign up and other benefits from the membership.

There is an article summarised this: Generic memberships – Plus! and more

piaoxue

i still dont understand this, the so-called 4% rebate is returned to you at eoy?

then the linkpoints, when we go fairprice, the cashier will deduct linkpoints issit?

They will credit the rebate into your linked saving account and mail you the details few months after their financial year. I got it around Oct this year, but they will adjust their financial year from 2014 onwards.

foreseer

my one i dont think got free gift leh

and ya im just giving an average of rough spending to get back $20 worth of savings...... after minusing the membership costs

and hor im damn lazy to exchange for vouchers liao since i take vouchers from rewards card

so i think hor like ur calculation is $150 and above per mth then considered wu hua lor

for those who dont like to swap vouchers whatever then if u spend $200 per mth at the overall end u get back benefits worth $20.......... tough work

The_Davis

:s13:Add-on to capitaland, you still can use NTUC Union member card to get additional 2x link points + 4.x% annual rebate.
only benefit for NTUC :s13:

but of course shop smartly :) not all stuff can buy in NTUC (e.g. shower foams)

tiny

:s13:Add-on to capitaland, you still can use NTUC Union member card to get additional 2x link points + 4.x% annual rebate.

I don't understand this. Show ntuc union card (not the credit card) and swipe using capita credit card?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.