NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Rusty89

Eh I find the Lagrange multiplier easier to understand for the multinominal distribution to get p=x/n. what do u guys think ar?

Rusty89

Hmm is there any way to obtain the John Rice de solutions mah? so that can practise for the question in the textbook

Darkzi0n

haha i tot someone asked whether got the tb solution before liao? i think here nobody have (or nobody wan to share :eek::eek::eek:)

Anyway, is the seating arrangement for ST2132 out arh? or did i missed it?

Rusty89

haha i tot someone asked whether got the tb solution before liao? i think here nobody have (or nobody wan to share :eek::eek::eek:)

Anyway, is the seating arrangement for ST2132 out arh? or did i missed it?

Oh yar. Sian. No solutions abit hard to practise. Eh i think not out yet ba. cant find it on ivle. lol nowadays cheatsheet also got provide :s13:

Darkzi0n

Eh darky. like still no seating plan hor?:s11:

haha dun have leh... maybe free seating or tml then he will paste outside the door. dun care liao, going to sleep.. super shag, nv sleep enough last night. :(

Rusty89

haha dun have leh... maybe free seating or tml then he will paste outside the door. dun care liao, going to sleep.. super shag, nv sleep enough last night. :(

Haha okies. goodnight and good luck tml man. :)

mgx-alander

LCH mid term has no seating plan

its free for all as long as u find a seat

Rusty89

Hais 3131 buang liao sia. Gg liao. But 2132 like v easy siol. Think the bell curve sure v steep

Darkzi0n

Lol yea loh.. If got careless den die Liao :( somemore the bird question last part I dunno what the question wan.. 4 marks fly Liao :(

Rusty89

Lol yea loh.. If got careless den die Liao :( somemore the bird question last part I dunno what the question wan.. 4 marks fly Liao :(

The bird qn? U mean the one ask which estimate better ar? Haha. I talk about finite correction factors not sure correct not.

Rusty89

haha you sure or not! i thought everyone on hwz are damn zai one? are you hw's friend?

Only darky here zai and maybe your clique de.

I only zai in makin others zai. Haha. Seriously cui. Mcq so high weightage sia. Feel like 2132 easier than 3131

Hw is what? Homework ar?

Darkzi0n

haha yea loh. i ask chingwei wat 'the above estimate' referring to, den he told me referring to R in part (a) den im like :s11::s11::s11: .. i tot R is the bird per unit area of vegetation or something.. den part (c) ask for number of birds leh.. in the end i jus put down the correlation coefficient > 1/2(Cx/Cy) lol

or maybe i read the question wrongly or something :(

Rusty89

haha yea loh. i ask chingwei wat 'the above estimate' referring to, den he told me referring to R in part (a) den im like :s11::s11::s11: .. i tot R is the bird per unit area of vegetation or something.. den part (c) ask for number of birds leh.. in the end i jus put down the correlation coefficient > 1/2(Cx/Cy) lol

or maybe i read the question wrongly or something :(

[/QUOT
E]
I ask LCH oso ... He told mi is pop average for birds
Lols ... Calculate SE of R den compute CI for Uy ... Joke sia
The two parts dun link well... 4 marks do so much...
I guess in the end tt y he cancel the last part...
Lols

Haha yarloz initially i also thought its weird. 2m for each like alot sia. but then again was wondering is it coz dont have the mew y thats y he cancelled but lucky i din do the qn when he cancel it. but somehow feel like this whole thing abit nv plan properly leh. Hmm yarloz. Maybe is use Cx/Cy. wa buang liao :(

Darkzi0n

Damn lar... St2132 solution out Liao.. Question 1c they say 0.2% I tot means 0.2% of the estimate = 0.002*0.51.. In the end is jus 0.002... Zzzz :mad:

Rusty89

Damn lar... St2132 solution out Liao.. Question 1c they say 0.2% I tot means 0.2% of the estimate = 0.002*0.51.. In the end is jus 0.002... Zzzz :mad:

Yar sia. just saw the solution. Q1 i also like got quite alot wrong. WTS. forgot to add sq root in my cheatsheet. GG liao sia :(

BUANG LIAO!!

This is rly stupid mistake :(

carlogambino

sorry for asking non-stat related question but issit true that stat majors are precluded from EC3303/EC3304?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.