OCS.

reddevil0728

so can you tell me how to get honour and glory elsewhere in ns?
Why don't you tell me only being at least a sergeant or an officer than can get honour and glory?

you want honour and glory? be commandos lor.

Irenicis

Why don't you tell me only being at least a sergeant or an officer than can get honour and glory?

you want honour and glory? be commandos lor.

Uh yea agreed, Commando is a good vocation too lolx...same for NDU :)

reddevil0728

Uh yea agreed, Commando is a good vocation too lolx...same for NDU :)
It's what you do that matters, not the rank.

Rank is what you wear, respect is what you earn.

In a battle, without the men, the officers also cannot win the war.

in a real war, think it's more HONOUR and GLORY if a man actually achieve the equivalent the medal of honor

redification

wait till a real war comes then talk.

everyone can be part of "the men" but not everyone can be officers or sergeants. you are probably part of the men. the officers are the ones with the planning and strategies in war. ever wondered why The Art Of War by Sun Tzu was so famous? war is more than just putting a whole group of men in the frontline.

reddevil0728

wait till a real war comes then talk.

everyone can be part of "the men" but not everyone can be officers or sergeants. you are probably part of the men. the officers are the ones with the planning and strategies in war. ever wondered why The Art Of War by Sun Tzu was so famous? war is more than just putting a whole group of men in the frontline.
wake up your idea....

Kyoji83

I think you don't think storemen or driver gives u honour and glory because they are men.

How about Admin, Supply & Transport Supervisors since they are sergeants?

chill. it's just a personal opinion. if storemen or driver gives u honour and glory, fine with me. but for me, i think officers and sergeants get the honour and glory. sorry, pragmatic world but face it. it's always those at the top who gets the honour. there's a reason why they are at the top.

Kyoji83

Who tell you due to Pes cannot be sergeant?

Those Admin, Supply, Transport Supervisors & etc can also be non combat fit Pes & they are holding the rank of sergeant too.

i want officer also cannot. sergeant also cannot. cos of my PES status. no honour or glory from my two years. sian.

Kyoji83

For me, I think maybe only officer or commando, NDU & etc may have honour & glory but Spec & other vocations really don't feel any honour & glory.

reddevil0728

For me, I think maybe only officer or commando, NDU & etc may have honour & glory but Spec & other vocations really don't feel any honour & glory.
Honor and Glory does not only limited to officer and commandos. It's just inside the head. If you have done your part and give it all your best, that's honour and glory also

alexweihao

lol dont be officer lah.. they big headed one. some think they super good.. yayapapaya everywhere they go lol. ord alr also back to simple life.. lol

yodatan

if you're not signing on, then dun think so much la in the end when u ORD no one really cares

Irenicis

if you're not signing on, then dun think so much la in the end when u ORD no one really cares

but those officers can include their NS stuff in their resume/testimonials when they go out and this could prove to be an advantage to them...

this is so because the officers are assumed to have leadership abilities unless proven otherwise.

reddevil0728

but those officers can include their NS stuff in their resume/testimonials when they go out and this could prove to be an advantage to them...

this is so because the officers are assumed to have leadership abilities unless proven otherwise.
Prove that it's of advantage????

I think being a CFC triumphed will that too.

ShowMeTheMoney

Big huha over a commission. LOL.

Go for OCS if you can. If you can get in but you reject, i bet for the rest of your life you will tell people "eh, i can go OCS one but i reject them". Wow. you got big d1ck. but pity small ambition.

What's this honour and glory thing? We invading what country? LOL.

I think the word you all looking for is pride lah. That one is across all ranks and men.

Yes, having a commission listed on your resume is a big up if you are applying to government ministries. Fact of life.

slayercsa

same argument can be use for other vocations like storemen etc.

U deal with logistics so next time u put in ur resume, and if ur future job deal with logistics, u have an advantage eh?

And leadership not only in ns got. U go become exco of some CCA also can show you got leadership -.-

bloodwater

er... now i really kena ocs liao..

really very stress sia..

hows first day in ocs?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.