**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

zXioNGz

2014-05-03173038.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
Something like this...the bottom is yellowish.
It is in spot..as in light bleeding (more obvious when not full brightness). Only in white screen.. (webpage, notes..) the rest theme in black could cover it
It is not like the XZU "yellowish"

Hmm I read reviews saying the screen should be more of the 7500 Kevin side? I see they tested it with calibrater and shows the line very far away from 6500 Kevin lol

That's should some IPS glow bah, maybe the bottom keys sensor there so that potion is sealed too tight, causing the pressure.

boaboy

Actually resale & trade in value of this phone is a question also. Big brand like lg , gpro2 selling @ $688 vs find 7a $588. Anytime offload at any shop or forums sure is a breeze . I feel that upcoming find 7 should be price @ $588 and find 7a should be price much lower maybe @ $458 to arouse user to give it a try.

Just my personal opinion

colin27

You are just obessed with the new purchase of Find 7a, I'm not saying it's a bad thing, it's a good phone but not "problem-free", there's handful negative problems on the Find 7a, you can Google and see it yourself, it's the price that attracts people, and at 599 RRP, it can't be positioned to be that cheap nor that expensive, afterall, we are getting the lower end specs of Snapdragon 800 whereas all the Sony Samsung new flagships are coming with Snapdragon 801. So that $599 RRP is still somewhat acceptable imo
Bro, get the facts right lei. Find 7A is equipped with 801 processors.. same as M8 or Z2.
It also depends on whether one can get 4k source to display on the phone or tv. Good luck to finding the source besides trailers.

Computeron

Actually resale & trade in value of this phone is a question also. Big brand like lg , gpro2 selling @ $688 vs find 7a $588. Anytime offload at any shop or forums sure is a breeze . I feel that upcoming find 7 should be price @ $588 and find 7a should be price much lower maybe @ $458 to arouse user to give it a try.

Just my personal opinion

I guess if find 7a is to be dumped out.. Should be around $450 . But the problem is who is willing to buy a china phone. Some more a second hand. They rather get Xiaomi mi 3 brand new

tessina

I find all this talk about dictating pricing, market analytics and specs stuff entertaining :)
Imho, as long as to me I deem this model as value for money, am ok with the key listed 'issues/gripes' others are reporting and all things considered and compared (features I need, comparisons on hardware/price against other similar phones, feel and try it in person to be sure handling and stuff is not just ok on paper only) plus as I have the need and it is within my means to purchase this smartphone, I go ahead and not regret the purchase loh, simple as that, no need to justify so much.

Life's too short to fuss too much over a phone. My 2 cents la :)

boaboy

Now still got $450, 1 to 2 month down the road say g3 n find 7 release, this phone gonna hit $400 or below as resale, think reseller shop take in $250 for buffer and profit also. Thats what i guess the market gonna be. If now launch find 7 at least got wow factor of 2k screen with warranty in sg, really cannot find any wow factor in find 7a to make consumer pay $588 for it. Rather wait for 2nd hand @ much reasonable price to minimize the loss in future.

Just my personal opinion

boaboy

We must feedback so that oppo boss knows what we are thinking. I do believe many users here will want a better price for oppo phones & support it as well.

zXioNGz

Now still got $450, 1 to 2 month down the road say g3 n find 7 release, this phone gonna hit $400 or below as resale, think reseller shop take in $250 for buffer and profit also. Thats what i guess the market gonna be. If now launch find 7 at least got wow factor of 2k screen with warranty in sg, really cannot find any wow factor in find 7a to make consumer pay $588 for it. Rather wait for 2nd hand @ much reasonable price to minimize the loss in future.

Just my personal opinion

We must feedback so that oppo boss knows what we are thinking. I do believe many users here will want a better price for oppo phones & support it as well.

I guess if find 7a is to be dumped out.. Should be around $450 . But the problem is who is willing to buy a china phone. Some more a second hand. They rather get Xiaomi mi 3 brand new

This is an obvious reason why they didn't launch the 7a and 7 together, if they do so, nobody will want to buy the 7a imo :s13:

Guess I am keeping note Note 3 :D, doesn't really feel like a good upgrade over it :s8:

berber

IMO, if resale value is a concern then it is better to stay away from china phones. For me, at 599 I see good value for what I am getting at this point of time. So I guess its about the users needs and perception. :)

Computeron

Just my personal opinion

That's y I haven buy. I c got ppl dumped out anot.

I find all this talk about dictating pricing, market analytics and specs stuff entertaining :)
Imho, as long as to me I deem this model as value for money, am ok with the key listed 'issues/gripes' others are reporting and all things considered and compared (features I need, comparisons on hardware/price against other similar phones, feel and try it in person to be sure handling and stuff is not just ok on paper only) plus as I have the need and it is within my means to purchase this smartphone, I go ahead and not regret the purchase loh, simple as that, no need to justify so much.

Life's too short to fuss too much over a phone. My 2 cents la :)

Now everyone with the new hp is happy, the problem will come when u want to upgrade ur next handset.

IMO, if resale value is a concern then it is better to stay away from china phones. For me, at 599 I see good value for what I am getting at this point of time. So I guess its about the users needs and perception. :)

Resale value is a concern to me

boaboy

Maybe for some users here they buy phone will use for 1 year until warranty over theb change phone, then will find it worth it.

But questions here are how sure can u be that this phone can last you 1 year just by holding onto it for a few minutes and say this phone is damn solid and i will buy without regrets. Later really try out in daily life usage then kpkb this thing crash la that thing got issues la. Zzz. Oppo phones are new in sg market, support & service are still @ questions.

More advanced phones are coming up and can u really resist the temptation of not changing ?

Find 7a come out $588, find 7 come out $718. Cannot imagine later oppo find phones will be at which pricing. Maybe on par with apple ? Samsung ? Sony ? Htc ?

Thats not the pricing we want in the future.

sky785478

Thank u .adix .what a good recommendation...i loves d 7a which u sold to me.now i willing to let go my s5 n note3 to u for cash..pls pls give me a good price....as u knw i' yr long time supporter.both phone in mint condition oso brought fr u..now my new phone home screen no more messy shortcuts....i was impressed by all d drawing .thanks to oppo....but d SP given really bad....i will go for the classy glass SP.pls keep one for me....now i can show off my beautiful wallpaper in my 7a..pls SMS d price to my lovely number in beloved new phone....lastly d freebies given was so wonderful...thanks bro....gd nite

berber

Maybe for some users here they buy phone will use for 1 year until warranty over theb change phone, then will find it worth it.

But questions here are how sure can u be that this phone can last you 1 year just by holding onto it for a few minutes and say this phone is damn solid and i will buy without regrets. Later really try out in daily life usage then kpkb this thing crash la that thing got issues la. Zzz. Oppo phones are new in sg market, support & service are still @ questions.

More advanced phones are coming up and can u really resist the temptation of not changing ?

Find 7a come out $588, find 7 come out $718. Cannot imagine later oppo find phones will be at which pricing. Maybe on par with apple ? Samsung ? Sony ? Htc ?

I suppose this applies to other brands as well, no phone in the market can guarantee that it will last a year. All phones will have its fair share of issues and problems, be it Samsung or HTC or Sony, etc. If you are very particular, the best general thumb of rule is to never be an early adopter of a new device that's just in the market. Wait around for a bit for the possible problems to be identified and then only determine whether they are a deal breaker or no-issues for you before making a purchasing decision.

The disadvantage for Oppo is that since they are new in the local market, they do not have much of a track record. So give them time and time will tell. As for pricing wise, I think as a company Oppo wants to be positioned as a 'premium' brand, hence the price. So it'll be challenging for them. But I like the direction which they are going in terms of product and software. To each his own I guess. :)

adix_82

Thank u .adix .what a good recommendation...i loves d 7a which u sold to me.now i willing to let go my s5 n note3 to u for cash..pls pls give me a good price....as u knw i' yr long time supporter.both phone in mint condition oso brought fr u..now my new phone home screen no more messy shortcuts....i was impressed by all d drawing .thanks to oppo....but d SP given really bad....i will go for the classy glass SP.pls keep one for me....now i can show off my beautiful wallpaper in my 7a..pls SMS d price to my lovely number in beloved new phone....lastly d freebies given was so wonderful...thanks bro....gd nite

Wah!! Speechless..

kyleongwl

Thank u .adix .what a good recommendation...i loves d 7a which u sold to me.now i willing to let go my s5 n note3 to u for cash..pls pls give me a good price....but d SP given really bad....i will go for the classy glass SP.pls keep one for me....
F7a = S5 + Note 3..
Wah...I had all...but F7a does not replace it yet leh.

U shd get temper glass on the spot...(did mine) and had a tpu casing.
Now I saw some rubbing mark on the tpu casing...imagine if on the Oppo Back

Adix Bro,
waits you to bring in more F7a accessories..

Skyy

This is an obvious reason why they didn't launch the 7a and 7 together, if they do so, nobody will want to buy the 7a imo :s13:

Guess I am keeping note Note 3 :D, doesn't really feel like a good upgrade over it :s8:

Not true. People who value price vs performance will buy the 7a cos the 7 is slower than the 7a. People have tested the 2 already. The QHD screen is killing the phone in terms of performance so even the slightly higher clocked CPU isn't enough to even match the 7a in performance, let alone surpass it.

I think they didn't launch together is probably it's easier to source/manufacture 1080p screens compared to 2k screens..

Well u don't know what you're missing until u tried it. If u're a power user of Android, you'll see that Samsung is locking down their phones every little bit more with every new release, can't flash roms with all that knox/eFuse crap and samsung bloatware and seriously side by side, the F7a eats the Note 3 for breakfast in terms of speed. I'm a Note 3 user and I feel disappointed that my previous best-in-class Note 3 is so slow compared to the F7a, even though I have the same apps installed on both phones since I'm trying to decide whether to keep the 7a or not.

Skyy

Don't worry, at the rate Samsung is going, no one can catch up with them. Every flagship they release is getting more and more ex.:s8:

Inertiaholic

word is that Oppo will limit Midnight Blue version to Mainland.

However, eventually we can buy the battery covers including the carbon fibre type. I think they will look great with while strip running around the perimeter.

Wait Singapore only got the White 7a? Wah... Spoil my day

Inertiaholic

What's really strange is the phone already has a pre-installed sp but oppo still gave another one. However, the pre-installed sp is really bad.

As usual, I go for spigen ultra optics self-cut version.

I wonder how long my love affair with oppo 7a will last before i faithfully go back to Note 3, again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.