**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

zXioNGz

word is that Oppo will limit Midnight Blue version to Mainland.

However, eventually we can buy the battery covers including the carbon fibre type. I think they will look great with while strip running around the perimeter.

But when's the back cover coming and how much it's gonna cost? It could be a hassle if need to order from Overseas and cost abit.... Sian now, don't think going down liao...

Inertiaholic

someone on the accessories thread says he is ordering midnight blue case but I can't find the sale url on taobao.

aiyo, white is so nice a combi with the front black. So interesting, I have always hated fully black phone and wanted black+white combi while it is opposite for you!

But when's the back cover coming and how much it's gonna cost? It could be a hassle if need to order from Overseas and cost abit.... Sian now, don't think going down liao...

garychengjw

Still hunting black battery back cover. white tends to get dirty easily.

Currently using the transparent crystal case from adix bro.
Adix, bring more accessories! :s13:

kyleongwl

a back stop u? Like the chap below, snap a transparent 1st...in case drop

Still hunting black battery back cover. white tends to get dirty easily.

Currently using the transparent crystal case from adix bro.
Adix, bring more accessories! :s13:

White gets dirty meh? My Note 3 is naked, only bumpers, and still look white.
like u, had a tranparent case on my F7a
just not sure on Oppo back ...this plastic had a differ feel unlike others

zXioNGz

a back stop u? Like the chap below, snap a transparent 1st...in case drop

White gets dirty meh? My Note 3 is naked, only bumpers, and still look white.
like u, had a tranparent case on my F7a
just not sure on Oppo back ...this plastic had a differ feel unlike others

Yes, I don't like White color gadgets one, you can ask Shavy hahaha. He give me $50 discount on White tablets I also don't want :D

zXioNGz

someone on the accessories thread says he is ordering midnight blue case but I can't find the sale url on taobao.

aiyo, white is so nice a combi with the front black. So interesting, I have always hated fully black phone and wanted black+white combi while it is opposite for you!

Wah saddist, I don't like White on gadgets for myself :)

kyleongwl

Yes, I don't like White color gadgets one, you can ask Shavy hahaha. He give me $50 discount on White tablets I also don't want :D
Its a black front white back...not so jialat lah.
like the nexus...rather cool (storm troopers edition)
based on your records (tablet), u will chg in less than 1 week

zXioNGz

Its a black front white back...not so jialat lah.
like the nexus...rather cool (storm troopers edition)
based on your records (tablet), u will chg in less than 1 week

Hahahah you arh! Yah I saw it black front, but back must not be White also! Cos I don't think I'll put any casing haha!

Computeron

i hope u all realised the white model the sides go tthe white trim, whenas the black has the black trim... so i wonder if u snapped on the black cover... does it looks weird with the white trim around?

oohmygod

So far the issues i found can be improved:
1. No auto off-screen when cover is closed, but screen will auto turn-on when cover is flip open.
2. Screen remain off during incoming call.
3. No way to adjust how frequent the the phone sync your mail.
4. When my screenlock has white color background, it is very hard to see the icons at the top as the icons are in white too.

Computeron

1. No auto off-screen when cover is closed, but screen will auto turn-on when cover is flip open.
4. When my screenlock has white color background, it is very hard to see the icons at the top as the icons are in white too.

erm....
1. cannot blame the hp, get another case.
2. have u try to move away from ur ear, still off?
4. hahha change another wallpaper.

:s13::s13::s12:

Vulpix

3. What you mean by phone sync? Mail is pushed, not sync'd if we're talking about gmail. It's not really an issue, more like that's how Android and most modern mail clients work.

zhengxiangpengbilly

Hey man,

+1 on the auto off screen. It's quite annoying at times because the cover doesn't properly close sometimes, and the screen wakes up. Have to press power button or double tap home screen to off. Makes me want to take out the case and put on a bumper.

I'm very sure the close -> sleep function can be implemented via software somehow. Hopefully Oppo will work on it soon, some people in the Oppo forums have raised it up to the devs.

I believe the frequency of phone sync can be done via third party apps. Try looking at llama location profiles or tasker.

oohmygod

erm....
1. cannot blame the hp, get another case.
2. have u try to move away from ur ear, still off?
4. hahha change another wallpaper.

:s13::s13::s12:

1. hmm.. if i can't switch off using the cover, i wonder why it allows the phone to switch on.
2. the phone is on the table during an incoming call.
3. it will be good if they allow us to change the icon color.

oohmygod

3. What you mean by phone sync? Mail is pushed, not sync'd if we're talking about gmail. It's not really an issue, more like that's how Android and most modern mail clients work.

Yeah the mail is pushed. I mean where can i set how frequent the mail are pushed to my phone. My last phone is a samsung phone which allow me to set the frequent of the push during peak and offpeak hours.

Computeron

1. hmm.. if i can't switch off using the cover, i wonder why it allows the phone to switch on.
2. the phone is on the table during an incoming call.
3. it will be good if they allow us to change the icon color.

1. donno leh.
2. wa.. thats abit sad sia..:(
3. change theme.

Computeron

is there a way to c how many ppl actually owns this phone? lol
like a name list compile, and i can add to the 1st post on 1st page.
lol ma chiam like a game thread liao. nvm if u all think i'm talking cock.

apostrophe

Yeah the mail is pushed. I mean where can i set how frequent the mail are pushed to my phone. My last phone is a samsung phone which allow me to set the frequent of the push during peak and offpeak hours.
Cannot set push mail frequency? This is a major dealbreaker, especially for people using phones to check work email.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.