**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

benny888

This phone has the worst battery life I have ever used to date. I am comparing it to my present LG G Pro2, Mediapad X1 n previous Note3, Xperia Z Ultra, Xperia Z, HTC One, HTC One Max. I guess is the price to pay for the 2k display.
SOT averages 3-4 hours n if on mainly wifi I could hit close to 5 hours. Other than this weakness this phone is excellent in every other way.
I will be getting a spare battery n the inconvenience of needing a pin to unlock the backcase is another deterrent. I was not aware of that at first but managed to take it off quite forcibly of course.
The app intellig3g doesn't seem to work at all on this phone n I still see battery drain overnight at 10-15% over 7 hours. On my LG G Pro2 the battery level hardly dip beyond 1% over 7 hours. I still need to find out how to get this app working on this phone.
One big bonus of this phone is the exceptional quick VOCC charger which just need about slightly an hour over to fully charge it

garychengjw

WAH you got gear fit LOL. But you got Samsung phone meh? :s13:
Wait till got something better I jiu let go liao hehe!
That time the Nokia Lumia 1020 camera very tok kong but speed slow like F in the end also go~ :s22:

download gear fit apk can liao. tested on opo, htc one, nexus 5. all works :s13:
i never trust nokia phone riao. UI use le can die :s22:
uplorry rah... hahas :s13:

laughingPANDA

download gear fit apk can liao. tested on opo, htc one, nexus 5. all works :s13:
i never trust nokia phone riao. UI use le can die :s22:
uplorry rah... hahas :s13:

Hahaha I waiting for some other phone that has the same kind of speed for taking photos leh!
Ohh play cheat one lah hahaha!
Same, don't trust them anymore especially their resale value :(

toshiro_sg

I find for Find 7 I have the tendency to touch the home button while in the heat of whatsapps especially keyboard space button so close to the home button, annoying keep accidently touch the home button :vijayadmin:

laughingPANDA

I find for Find 7 I have the tendency to touch the home button while in the heat of whatsapps especially keyboard space button so close to the home button, annoying keep accidently touch the home button :vijayadmin:

same here LOL. i hope they can implement something like the OPO can activate on screen nav buttons :s13:

laughingPANDA

There is such an option on my CM11 rom on the phone. But I never activate it as I am comfortable with present default setup

Hahah I running colorOS leh bro, didn't want to switch to CM cause of the ColorOS camera, anyway got OPO so don't really need to flash CM hahah

kyleongwl

Hahah I running colorOS leh bro, didn't want to switch to CM cause of the ColorOS camera, anyway got OPO so don't really need to flash CM hahah
So both phone had their unique purpose 4u.
Gd 2 hear.
For F7, juz need to manage the batt life

laughingPANDA

So both phone had their unique purpose 4u.
Gd 2 hear.
For F7, juz need to manage the batt life

Hahah I kinda prefer stock android so OPO is good for me but when I wanna snap pictures of my bunnies (they run too fast) I use F7. Works magic for me almost every single time :D

shenwu

Recently my find 7 tilt sensor seems to have stop working. Any idea how long is the repair time at oppo service center?

Skyy

The app intellig3g doesn't seem to work at all on this phone n I still see battery drain overnight at 10-15% over 7 hours. On my LG G Pro2 the battery level hardly dip beyond 1% over 7 hours. I still need to find out how to get this app working on this phone.
One big bonus of this phone is the exceptional quick VOCC charger which just need about slightly an hour over to fully charge it

think yr phone got issue, shouldn't dip so much overnight esp when the screen isn't on. maybe got rogue app sucking all the power when the phone's supposed to be asleep?

rECKleSSfElla

Bought a 2nd hand find7a. Can i just check, will i still be able to receive OTA updates if i root the phone? Also, which custom rom is the best in terms of stability and battery performance?

laughingPANDA

Bought a 2nd hand find7a. Can i just check, will i still be able to receive OTA updates if i root the phone? Also, which custom rom is the best in terms of stability and battery performance?

Ehhh if I don't rmb wrongly root already don't think can install OTA liao in my Find 7 case :)

kyleongwl

Ehhh if I don't rmb wrongly root already don't think can install OTA liao in my Find 7 case :)

Root and with stock rom(untpuch kernel, blah blah...) will still receive OTA.

rECKleSSfElla

Root and with stock rom(untpuch kernel, blah blah...) will still receive OTA.

Do you have any specific link for me to read or step by step instructions on how to do this? I already downloaded the latest update, now contemplating whether to root or not. Thanks alot~~

anirudhks

guys i have an extra phone white 7a mint condition 2.5 months old letting go . pm me for a quick cheap deal

rECKleSSfElla

Decided to try rooting using Genius root which retains stock recovery. Hopefully this wont disable OTA updates.

kyleongwl

mobiken

those which own 7a do u realised when u surf hwz, u touch on the main title bt it will refer u to certain pg? how can i resolve tat?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.