[Official] EDMW Cycling Thread

mONK_87

Hippo...any recommend?

Using MTB for long distance ride...mostly on pavement.Shld not be that difficult to find one to fit in my budget.

Agent Shoots

i vote Giant Yukon too. i really love this bike.
if i had spare cash i'd get one just for the heck of it too lol

anyway that firdie selling his Raleigh Mojave 5.5 Disc for only 420. CHIONG AH.

Alpha_Hippo

i vote Giant Yukon too. i really love this bike.
if i had spare cash i'd get one just for the heck of it too lol

anyway that firdie selling his Raleigh Mojave 5.5 Disc for only 420. CHIONG AH.

his rim still the 28 spokes one? if 32 I think i buy from him.=:p

WuSangui

Hippo...any recommend?

Using MTB for long distance ride...mostly on pavement.Shld not be that difficult to find one to fit in my budget.

Long distance ride but mostly on pavement? I sure u will regret yr decision.

If u want to go long distance, cycle on road is the way!

xypher

650 won't get u a good kona , trek or specialised first hand. Giant I think yukon and it is really not bad. Otherwise, can try Jamis.

Do u intend to do off-road with it?

I would be cycling more on road.. Not going on the trails till i am more experienced.

Alpha_Hippo

want to try titanium frame? I saw one china one, Hi-Light for 699usd :D, very tempted. compared to litespeed which goes for 4000 sgd.

WuSangui

So dangerous....
Anyway why slick will travel faster?

If u consider dangerous, u can forget abt long distance cycling. Imagine the pavement full of pedestrian walking, how fast can u chiong?

Slick usually is lighter and thinner. Easier to accelerate.

mONK_87

If u consider dangerous, u can forget abt long distance cycling. Imagine the pavement full of pedestrian walking, how fast can u chiong?

Slick usually is lighter and thinner. Easier to accelerate.

Night ride.Actually,i not rushing to anywhere...so why chiong?

I just want this bike which make my life easier when going up slope

pew

In that case, go for full knobs, you'll have more fun, can happy happy corner, happy happy mount any terrain.

Full knobs feels just as fast when cruising, biggest issue is pickup slow only.

But at the end of the day, it's the rider, not the bike

tecnica

get panaracer fire xc pro can liao.. sibei draggy :s22:

miles away can hear u coming~ :crazy:

WuSangui

It's not abt chiong or not. For example, if u want to get from Jurong west to east coast. Going by pavement will take u around 4hrs. Seriously, are u going to sit on yr saddle for 4 hrs? If u add in take break time, rest and other thing. It will be more than 4 hrs, like 5.5 hrs.. 5.5 hrs??? Are u serious? Wait.. we haven't calculate u need to cycle back. Like that will be 11hrs. 11hrs?? LOL... U must be joking!

And cycling on on pavement is a nuisance to pedestrian especially if the pavement is very narrow. Don't be a selfish person and break the law.

If u want to cycle mainly on pavement. Forget abt going long distance(20km and above). The most u can go is 5km.

mONK_87

It's not abt chiong or not. For example, if u want to get from Jurong west to east coast. Going by pavement will take u around 4hrs. Seriously, are u going to sit on yr saddle for 4 hrs? If u add in take break time, rest and other thing. It will be more than 4 hrs, like 5.5 hrs.. 5.5 hrs??? Are u serious? Wait.. we haven't calculate u need to cycle back. Like that will be 11hrs. 11hrs?? LOL... U must be joking!

And cycling on on pavement is a nuisance to pedestrian especially if the pavement is very narrow. Don't be a selfish person and break the law.

If u want to cycle mainly on pavement. Forget abt going long distance(20km and above). The most u can go is 5km.

I cycle from ang mo kio to changi village...mostly on pavement without any problem.
So I dont see what the problem with it

U can always rest before continue..it really up to the individual.....i like the feeling of getting extremely exhausted once in a while.

To me,i think the road is still dangerous.I take extreme precaution when cycling on pavement.

tecnica

hey bros, i am looking for the s-sun 3 led headlight.. seems like west side lbs dun carry it, u guys noe where can get? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.