[Official] EDMW Cycling Thread

tecnica

bought for 20 or 25 . cannot remember exact. Bought at Hup Leong. Not very bright but flashing still can.
actually just wan cars to be aware of me lor, not like i go trail also.. :s22:

but i ish really rike the s-sun one.. :(

Agent Shoots

yesterday my S-Sun not good meh? just like your bloody "hao jie shao" links to me, WHACK FIRST. THINK LATER. :alien:

timelf

can also ask cateye bro for the fenix light. think he has some special package at year end.

Alpha_Hippo

XTR M970 Groupset [ consists of FD, RD , Cassette, Chain, Shifter (rapidfire), Crankset with BB ]
XTR M975 Hydralic Brake set
Magura Marta SL rotors

Second hand one cost how much ?

Someone want to sell for 1.4k. Depreciation so low?

tecnica

XTR M970 Groupset [ consists of FD, RD , Cassette, Chain, Shifter (rapidfire), Crankset with BB ]
XTR M975 Hydralic Brake set
Magura Marta SL rotors

Second hand one cost how much ?

Someone want to sell for 1.4k. Depreciation so low?
blackjade? :s11:

timelf

from VR or wat?

he using same username everywhere leh... including togoparts i think.

you can also buy a package which includes bike mount/strap + charger + batteries along with the torch light.

then collect from him and pay extra to receive by post.

Archnemo

Hi guys, any recomendation for a reliable shop in east side around geylang-katong-eunos area that can overhaul my bike? I read of LnT and SCH, but they are in tampines, abit far.

My bike is a white elephant since i bought years ago and now its dusty and some rust.

Alpha_Hippo

Hi guys, any recomendation for a reliable shop in east side around geylang-katong-eunos area that can overhaul my bike? I read of LnT and SCH, but they are in tampines, abit far.

My bike is a white elephant since i bought years ago and now its dusty and some rust.

consider DIY?

Wryer

Hello guys!

I'm basically pretty much set on a entry level MTB - Hasa Comp 1.0. Its basically a second choice after I was told there is no way I can get the Safra Polygon bike. :(

Most probably getting from taycycle, cos its really near my place.

What would be a reasonable price given the following specs from taycycle?

http://www.taycycle.com.sg/bike_hasa.htm Anyone who got it from there recently?

Thanks!!

Wryer

Under advice from EDMW folks, it seems like the Jamis SX Ranger falls within my budget and is a better bet compared to the Hasa.

Thoughts?

Archnemo

alpha, i know nuts with bikes so i cant do a good job. Maybe i will spoil my bike instead imho. Got psycho to get my sexpensive bike by my frens but use few timing only. Now want to recond it so join u all go cycling. Haha

Agent Shoots

just get the Jamis Ranger SX, good bang for buck.

as for Archnemo, aiyo, you make it sound like our rides are hardcore or something. truth is, there was one uncle who was able to keep up with the entire group on his Urata. so, seriously, don't think so much and so highly of us la, we're all n00bs. no need to be paiseh also, cos on our trips, we don't really give a shiet who rides what. just ride. :s22:

but of course do spruce up ur ride if it makes u feel and ride better. not stopping you or anything cos most of us here are already severely poisoned anyway :crazy:

Archnemo

:) after seeing the amount of dust clogging the crankset and chains, i feel sad for the bike. Want to make up for it. :p

Guess i have to go to tampines to get it done up if there is no place near me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.