pew shushu ordering wat?![]()
maybe ordering roadie frame
pew shushu ordering wat?![]()
all turning to dark side riaosmaybe ordering roadie frame

recommend a roadie frame from crc![]()
all turning to dark side riaos
anyway today i try to pace a roadie.. wah i at 30+kmh liao still cannot keep up after we start off from traffic lights, in a few 10 of a sec the roadie gone riaos.. sibei fast... i bet he smelly smelly also got 40kmh..![]()
that red/white XTC? i think its mechanical disc, use wire to pull one.. i gonna just give some suggestion but u have to go goggle how to do it.. so...hi all i juz gotten a 2nd hand giant xtc 3 frm one of the buyer frm togoparts..handles pretty well except that i tink i m facing problems with the disc brakes
the front disc brakes does not stop the tire efficiently, i ve to press the lever all the way for the bike to come to a complete stop and it oso takes a few seconds for it to halt completely.
i oso discovered for the disc brake at the back , though more efficient than the front, but then it makes a loud screeching sound whenever i press the brake lever, either immediate or even when i press the lever in short burst.this means its not smooth,cos i remembered riding my frd's bike, both of his disc brakes does not work this way.
does this mean both disc brakes are whacked liao.? paiseh if sound noob cos this the 1st time i bought this bike with disc brakes so not very sure. wld appreciate some advice frm u bike enthusiasts.thanks

until wat time ah?there's a bike asia going on right now, you folks think that it'll be good for us consumers to drop by for purchases ?
must be some show for atas pple 
check out the principias, 60 over % discount. i also dunno good anot, i just buy cuz it's cheap.

. Anyway, i going to Europe soon so I might just buy there.that red/white XTC? i think its mechanical disc, use wire to pull one.. i gonna just give some suggestion but u have to go goggle how to do it.. so...
Front disc
-adjust wire tension
-could be brake pad finishing also
-sadly, some lower end mech disc just work this way~
Rear disc
-could be due to oil on rotor, use denatured alchohol to wipe the rotor surface
-if got oil on rotor, maybe got oil on brake pad also, need to sand away the top surface
-rotor could be warp
anyway when it is raining and the rotors are wet, screeching will occur also, under such circumstances then it is consider normal..![]()
yes of cos... hydraulics works with oil.. mechanical works with wire pulling..woah..thanks for the headsup man.. so the difference between mechanical n hydraulic disc brakes differs by a great disparity?

anyone help me?
i wan to buy gt ava 2.0 after reading pages from 90.
can anyone tell me how much it cost?
How you all pump tires @ petrol station ah?
That time I tried cannot lei.
-Remove valve cap.
-Set PSI to 55
-Press the gauge against valve
-Tire deflate instead.