Official Feb 2018 rof

boon_hou

hmm i havent receive email for results :(:(:( issit kena rejetct liao

khkh8488

When can we actually start monitoring? When does the selection commence?

depends on your que number.. for small number, you might want to monitor from a few days to a week before your appnt date.. if you are bigger number, my best bet would be a week or two before your 1st appointment date..

khkh8488

Khkh! What is your number? Aimming where?

1000+ leh... so big..

Bukit batok would be my ideal choice.. very good location to parents place and the upcoming jurong line.. but i dun mind CCK.. hopefully no one snipe the BB from me.. LoL

boon_hou

ok i login hdb check i get 2729... guess its gg... can wait for sobf May liao

but prev rof thread got ppl 3k,4k q no still got selection date so all not lost yet!!

khkh8488

but prev rof thread got ppl 3k,4k q no still got selection date

Selection date confirm get one.. only if your ideal flat/area still available or not.. by the time Feb ROF exercise finish, the May SBF will come out.. so just wait till your que date, if the flat u want cannot get then apply for May SBF

khkh8488

to those who wish to know the timeline for ROF

process-for-buying-a-new-flat.jpg

but prev rof thread got ppl 3k,4k q no still got selection date so all not lost yet!!

I saw tht too.. but why ah.. is it coz..units are not complete thts y they drag the selection date?

Selection date confirm get one.. only if your ideal flat/area still available or not.. by the time Feb ROF exercise finish, the May SBF will come out.. so just wait till your que date, if the flat u want cannot get then apply for May SBF

If we cannot get a unit..does it count as 1 time rejection?

khkh8488

I saw tht too.. but why ah.. is it coz..units are not complete thts y they drag the selection date?

as long as you have a que number and there is available flats, you will be assigned a selection date.. cos for ROF, u have the flexibility to buy any type of flats at any estates..

MrTheROCK

My number is just below 100! Huat ah! Shall aim for dawson and clementi!

khkh8488

If we cannot get a unit..does it count as 1 time rejection?

I manage to get answer to your question.. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/new/changes-and-cancellation

First-timer singles and second-timer families

If you were invited to select a flat, but did not do so even though there were units available, you would be considered as having rejected to select a flat once
If you reject 2 chances to select a flat, you will not be able to participate in Build-To-Order (BTO)/ Sale of Balance Flat(SBF) sales launches for a period of 1 year

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.