[OFFICIAL] Final Fantasy Brave Exvius - Part 2

bonkeng

lol, cannot beat ELT already.
Feels like it knows my team not really prepared for paralysis.

One more to get all the equipment recipes and another 3 more to 1% moogle.
The 10% moogle so far away.

The raid summon don't know got moogle or not, haven't pull yet.
Still need to grind for weapon crafting materials.

First thing, gratz on finally beating ELT.

Secondly, what changed? Why can't beat ELT now? And there's no moogles on the raid summons this time.

Soulhacker

Look like ice queen really the MVP for this raid. Moi friend list start to see the trend of those whales leeplacing their old man or OK or A2 with ice queen liao.

Which ish good for moi cause if got ice-queen usually can done in 3~5 turns. (depending on how OP the whale's ice queen ish and whether 2nd turn it ish weak to phy or mag) Else it can take 6 turns or more.

Though regardless done in 3 or 6 or more turns still felt very tiring as very turn need to nanny or else can get wipe easily. :(

Moi finally go awaken Marie ability, her Love Jiu All now like quite OP. Every end of prayer turn can auto-heal party around 2K Health. :eek:

iron2000

First thing, gratz on finally beating ELT.

Secondly, what changed? Why can't beat ELT now? And there's no moogles on the raid summons this time.

Thanks.

So far the few attempts after the 2 wins are unsuccessful.
When the boss paralyse anyone at the turn before dispel, its like save the unit and risk dying or risk that unit to die. Worse if its the healer/status healer.
I put anti paralyse item on the unit in turn like make her more fragile.

I feel like its more on luck for my borderline team.

Soulhacker

Thanks.

When the boss paralyse anyone at the turn before dispel, its like save the unit and risk dying or risk that unit to die. Worse if its the healer/status healer.

Your story mode advanced far enough to recruit lakshimi esper yet? If so, try level her up so to get her party resist paralyze skill, then just 1st round need to worry nia, after that keep rotating to use this buff and ish no need worry about paralyze anymore. Or if you have marie and enough mats to awaken her ability, she can use that 44MP skill to resist paralyze for party too. Like moi marie ish keep rotating between love jiu all and that party resist ailment skill. (need awakening then can resist paralyze else still need Lakshimi esper the skill)

If you have units that can keep +SPR (most support and healer units should have some kind of +SPR for party) and also +dark resist on (the most F2P option would be CoD, who can also AoE cure paralyze if needed), your units should not be fragile enough to be 1R killed or need heavy healing every round. Like moi case got 40% +SPR and 50% +dark resist, the ELT boss seldom did more than 2K damage, most of the time actually less than 1K. So healing should be manageable and may even tahan one round no heal to just cure everyone of the ailment effect.

Just need to watch out every 3 turns he seem to do this very powerful attack that could 1RKO WoL if you have him use with the light to guard the party and didn't use guard command on himself that turn. Like moi case got keep the buff up and use guard command and the boss still did a total of around 5K damage to WoL, if never guard and\or buff sure up lorry one.

So this boss pattern beside the phy\mag weakness shift is basically watch out for that powerful pwnage every 3 turns, and try to always keep the buff up and make sure your WoL before that got use with the light and guard at every 3rd turns.

And depend on where you are in the story mode, should have easily acquired at least 2 or 3 items that can prevent paralyze liao. Just equip one on a unit can that AoE heal ailment and one on the unit you intended to use the resist paralyze party skill (if you have CoD, just use her and give her that anti-paralyze item since she can cure paralyze for party, like that can free healer up for healing). Like that no need to worry about paralyze once you get the rotation started.

kmkimlo

Look like ice queen really the MVP for this raid. Moi friend list start to see the trend of those whales leeplacing their old man or OK or A2 with ice queen liao.

Which ish good for moi cause if got ice-queen usually can done in 3~5 turns. (depending on how OP the whale's ice queen ish and whether 2nd turn it ish weak to phy or mag) Else it can take 6 turns or more.

Though regardless done in 3 or 6 or more turns still felt very tiring as very turn need to nanny or else can get wipe easily. :(

Moi finally go awaken Marie ability, her Love Jiu All now like quite OP. Every end of prayer turn can auto-heal party around 2K Health. :eek:

Nothing much to nanny if u have evade wol..

iron2000

Your story mode advanced far enough to recruit lakshimi esper yet? If so, try level her up so to get her party resist paralyze skill, then just 1st round need to worry nia, after that keep rotating to use this buff and ish no need worry about paralyze anymore. Or if you have marie and enough mats to awaken her ability, she can use that 44MP skill to resist paralyze for party too. Like moi marie ish keep rotating between love jiu all and that party resist ailment skill. (need awakening then can resist paralyze else still need Lakshimi esper the skill)

If you have units that can keep +SPR (most support and healer units should have some kind of +SPR for party) and also +dark resist on (the most F2P option would be CoD, who can also AoE cure paralyze if needed), your units should not be fragile enough to be 1R killed or need heavy healing every round. Like moi case got 40% +SPR and 50% +dark resist, the ELT boss seldom did more than 2K damage, most of the time actually less than 1K. So healing should be manageable and may even tahan one round no heal to just cure everyone of the ailment effect.

Just need to watch out every 3 turns he seem to do this very powerful attack that could 1RKO WoL if you have him use with the light to guard the party and didn't use guard command on himself that turn. Like moi case got keep the buff up and use guard command and the boss still did a total of around 5K damage to WoL, if never guard and\or buff sure up lorry one.

So this boss pattern beside the phy\mag weakness shift is basically watch out for that powerful pwnage every 3 turns, and try to always keep the buff up and make sure your WoL before that got use with the light and guard at every 3rd turns.

And depend on where you are in the story mode, should have easily acquired at least 2 or 3 items that can prevent paralyze liao. Just equip one on a unit can that AoE heal ailment and one on the unit you intended to use the resist paralyze party skill (if you have CoD, just use her and give her that anti-paralyze item since she can cure paralyze for party, like that can free healer up for healing). Like that no need to worry about paralyze once you get the rotation started.

Sadly no.
I still at Zoldaad, just saw Bahamut attack that Invincible warship.
Just started going inside it.

CoD I got but like majority of my units I didn't train up.
I was using Rain, Lasswell, Fina, Leo and Krile all the way from start mostly.
Its until anniversary period where I got until the first Guardian story wise then I diversify and start using other units.

Ya, I did notice the danger after every 3 turns.
My WoL only 6k HP already died a few times doing Light is with Us on turn 3 so I rather all guard.

I realize my healer got Carbuncle attached but it was there when I manage to win the 2 times as well. Swapping out the Defense Bracer for Jeweled Ring made Fina so much weaker? Its still Fina for me as other potentially better healers are not trained up. Fina got Curaga (Curada?), Cheer and AoE status heal so she has been serving me ok.

As usual another very educational post, thanks.
Most of the talk by you guys are very educational :p

kolehcai

Sadly no.
I still at Zoldaad, just saw Bahamut attack that Invincible warship.
Just started going inside it.

CoD I got but like majority of my units I didn't train up.
I was using Rain, Lasswell, Fina, Leo and Krile all the way from start mostly.
Its until anniversary period where I got until the first Guardian story wise then I diversify and start using other units.

Ya, I did notice the danger after every 3 turns.
My WoL only 6k HP already died a few times doing Light is with Us on turn 3 so I rather all guard.

I realize my healer got Carbuncle attached but it was there when I manage to win the 2 times as well. Swapping out the Defense Bracer for Jeweled Ring made Fina so much weaker? Its still Fina for me as other potentially better healers are not trained up. Fina got Curaga (Curada?), Cheer and AoE status heal so she has been serving me ok.

As usual another very educational post, thanks.
Most of the talk by you guys are very educational :p

LOL you still got carbuncle. I don`t even have ramuh yet ahahha :s13::s13:

kolehcai

You skip the espers?

Anyway, guys remember got the free summon!

not really, the events last time were back to back.
Everyone was grinding for event currency and stuff
Barely have time to go story mode LOL

Talking about the days where lightning was just released then luneth period LOL

iron2000

not really, the events last time were back to back.
Everyone was grinding for event currency and stuff
Barely have time to go story mode LOL

Talking about the days where lightning was just released then luneth period LOL

I wasn't into the early raids my first raid is the Mog King one I think.
Wasn't active in arena until these few months.
Story was my main focus early on.
I started around the time the game start but took a break from last mooncake festival to anniversary.

I plan to have some story progress as its half NRG for them.
Quickly finish the 5 raid orbs then go do other stuff.

twtan14

Thanks.

Equip Lakshmi (Esper), and use Waking Protection to increase resistance to paralyze (100%) for 3 turns.

PS: Just noticed you haven't got the esper yet.

Soulhacker

Ya, this week ish a good time to use the 1/2 energy event to cheong the story mode to as far as possible. Would advise to use lapis refill to cheong, as beside the esper some quest\chest rewards are not bad especially if one don't farm TMR.

Normally raid boss will have a challenge mode in the 2nd week. And it's usually more difficult than the ELT boss. So if can't beat ELT boss reliably might have problem doing the challenge mode one. :(

Pegasus _1

Normally raid boss will have a challenge mode in the 2nd week. And it's usually more difficult than the ELT boss. So if can't beat ELT boss reliably might have problem doing the challenge mode one. :(

I tot the challenge mode only for King Mog event (like the recent one, Hein)?

Still thinking whether to try out the Malboro trial this week or continue to farm TMR…

twtan14

Ya, this week ish a good time to use the 1/2 energy event to cheong the story mode to as far as possible. Would advise to use lapis refill to cheong, as beside the esper some quest\chest rewards are not bad especially if one don't farm TMR.

This is the most sucky raid event yet. On average it took me like 10 minutes to kill the boss as I don't have chainer units.

Soulhacker

Leecall the last few raids seem to have an extra mode so moi think this one maybe same bah.

This is the most sucky raid event yet. On average it took me like 10 minutes to kill the boss so I as I don't have chainer units.

Yah. Run two dazes already felt like running two weeks. This raid once gotten all teh individual rewards moi won't care anymore would stop. Got better thing to do in life after all.

Whoever design this raid deserve to be sack, until nao still don't understand that to most gamers, mixing complexity\difficult with grind elements ish never good and fun. Only the few extreme hardcore type enjoy this kind of thing. :(

FeNgZhEnG

i dont remember last time JP had this raid...we have such much problems and difficulties clearing:s22:~

i did craft multiples of the event equipments...so i dont remb it was hard that time:s11:~

as a matter of fact, all JP raids, we had no problems clearing leh...what happened???

did they buff this GL raid boss or what???

when JP had this raid, OK , LV, DV batch all not out yet iirc. No Nier batch too

r1cky_b3cks

i dont remember last time JP had this raid...we have such much problems and difficulties clearing:s22:~

i did craft multiples of the event equipments...so i dont remb it was hard that time:s11:~

as a matter of fact, all JP raids, we had no problems clearing leh...what happened???

when JP had this raid, OK , LV, DV batch all not out yet iirc. No Nier batch too

Think the materia stacks make a lot of diff. Not sure though.

Soulhacker

Moi won't be surprised if Gumi did ninja buff the boss. Not the first time liao. :(

Moi ish heng got ice-queen, more and more in friend list also start to offer ice-queen so easier to find chain partner nao plus already figured out the pattern so not really find the boss that difficult to kill nao. Just find it tedious and need to jargar a bit to keep buff up and guard at right time. So when this become a repetitive grind it can be very frustrating and tedious as jiu have to repeat the same setup process for dozens of times again and again. :(

Previous raid bosses (other than Ifrit, that one also another pain in the a$$ due to the RNG in how it remove the debuff so need to jarjar too) as long as your units strong enough, ish at most first 1~2 turns need to do a manual setup then can press repeat all the way liao, so don't really felt the grind.

Remless

Yeah. I remember I cleared it easily with firion (should be enhanced) as main attacker (with demon killer stuff, dualwield)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.