Official Fred Perry Thread

MeRfMeRf

thks merfmerf n leogeo.. i dun haf to wait 30days b4 emailing them right?

best wait exactly 30 days or 1mnth from the date of chiu invoicing, den email them can le, asos quite efficient wen it comes to rebates.

my FP polos shrinks after wash actually.

mine also handwash shrink abit, but it become a better fit. nice! :D

yeah its true, after wash, will shrink and gib betta fitting. all my polos shrank, MIC, MIE, MIJ etc.

itsmee

how u all handwash ah? when squeezing the water out u all got twist the shirt hard hard?

from wat i noe. my mom got squeeze. think not too hard la. squeeze liao then got tumbledry very low i think the lever put to 1 nia :s22:

wuming

I machine wash my FP polo also ok. I just have to fold nicely into a very mini size laundry bag, then wash in cold water in the washing machine.

davi502

Don't squeeze, just roll up the shirt and press to allow the water flow.

MeRfMeRf

a quick tip on drying chiu polos.

for me i hand wash all my polos, if chiu wana m/c wash, if possible put inside laundry net bag put on low speed to wash. for me i always wear with the collar pop-ed so i will hang my polos upside down to dry with the collars pointing downwards, this way the polos's collar will be more stiff when wearing it pop-ed. another reason why i hang it in this manner is coze when the polo ish wet, it takes the shape of the way you hang it. thus it wun be nice coze the detail on the polos are on the upper torso area and not the bottom edges.

haha hope my sexplanation is easy to understand?

itsmee

a quick tip on drying chiu polos.

for me i hand wash all my polos, if chiu wana m/c wash, if possible put inside laundry net bag put on low speed to wash. for me i always wear with the collar pop-ed so i will hang my polos upside down to dry with the collars pointing downwards, this way the polos's collar will be more stiff when wearing it pop-ed. another reason why i hang it in this manner is coze when the polo ish wet, it takes the shape of the way you hang it. thus it wun be nice coze the detail on the polos are on the upper torso area and not the bottom edges.

haha hope my sexplanation is easy to understand?
u got use 'kiap' not??
me always hang jeans upside dwn nd to secure with those 'kiap' later got those kiap de marks. my jeans kena alot kiap de marks liao :(

MeRfMeRf

u got use 'kiap' not??
me always hang jeans upside dwn nd to secure with those 'kiap' later got those kiap de marks. my jeans kena alot kiap de marks liao :(

Do not use those clips or whatsoever. Just hang them over a pole will do.

nope, dont use any clothes peg, infact like bro davi said, dun use anything to clip at all coze it will leave a mark on the clothes especially since its already wet so it pretty much conforms to anything.

Gameomi

rwrp1l.jpg

16hj4na.jpg

2zf1x6r.jpg

Kudos to merf bro :o

Xylitol

ot abit, need to rant about this :mad:

bought something from asos and its oos before its despatch, the rate uob charged was 2.44, when asos refunded me only 2.29 :mad:

end of rant.

back to fp, i realise my fp when after ironing right, the back will have markings of the button region and laurel rehs, why like that ah ?

Rahman

bought something from asos and its oos before its despatch, the rate uob charged was 2.44, when asos refunded me only 2.29 :mad:

end of rant.

back to fp, i realise my fp when after ironing right, the back will have markings of the button region and laurel rehs, why like that ah ?

cool down,

asos indeed refunded you the exact $$$ in pounds. the variations you noticed is due to the exchange rate daily fluctuation from the bank

as for the markings at the back, i reckon this is quite commonly observed and applies not only to fred perry but also other apparels. a way to avoid the markings, do not iron directly onto the buttons (be it front or from back)

Piozzo

hi all, may i ask for the sizing in fp.com for MIE limited ed is according to numbers instead of sizes etc S,M,L

so lets say i wearing S so do i choose 36?

thanks

For us, i think the best way to maintain FP polos is handwash
Turn the shirt inside out, soak it in detergent for 3 mins ( do not soak it for too long, as the colour will fade )
then clear the detergent water and replace it with water.
soak for another min, then roll up the shirt and press the water out. ( no not twist and squeeze as it will damage the shape )

Then hang it on hanger and pull it gently back to shape.
Hope this helps :)

bigfatpig

wooohooo just recieved my knitwear from asos. original price 59pounds, after discount 35pounds MIHK. pics up later :s13:

kazuki666

soak for another min, then roll up the shirt and press the water out. ( no not twist and squeeze as it will damage the shape )

Then hang it on hanger and pull it gently back to shape.
Hope this helps :)

boss, this is the part i dunno how.

How do u actually "remove" the water without actually twisting or turning it???:s11:

and the hanging part.
do u actually it as per normal on the hanger?
Coz i did that on my tees and polo tees before, but coz the tee's shoulder length is shorter than the hanger. So when i hang it normal way, it will cause a curve mark on the arm area...

MeRfMeRf

end of rant.

ex-rate goes up and down welly often, and oso depends on the banks itself. next time if possible try to pay your purchases using a worldwide bank (eg. stanchart or citibank) they use global rates which does not fluctuate much.

the markings caused when ironing can be 2 issues,
1. iron too hot, try to reduce the temp before ironing.
2. like wad FFF said, do not iron directly, but if u must, den put a piece of cloth (thin 100% cotton types) over those areas you want to iron so that the heat goes thru to the polo but not the markings.

hi all, may i ask for the sizing in fp.com for MIE limited ed is according to numbers instead of sizes etc S,M,L

so lets say i wearing S so do i choose 36?

thanks

thereabout the sizes, taken from asos.com

XS 34-36
S 36-38
M 38-40
L 40-42
XL 42-44

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.