Official Fred Perry Thread

MeRfMeRf

There is one issue which I am quite curious about.

Why do most people just think of polo when it come to Fred Perry? :s11::s11:
Most of them also brought their polo only as seem in the thread as well as on the street.
Rarely see before people mention about their Shirt/tee.

based on many sexperiences of other bros whu previously bought their printed tees, the quality of the printed tees doesnt justify spending the amt of $$$ for them.

i personally bought a one prev, after the 1st hand wash, the prints dropped or started to fade LOLx. some other bros did other experiments as well such as putting it into a laundry bag when put inside wash m/c. the results still the same and the prints faded or dropped off. :eek::eek::eek:

after dat i told myself no pt buying any of their printed tees n stick to their polos for good.
the printed tee i bought was a MIUAE 1, other bros sexperience ish a mixture of MIUAE & MIC tees.

Cheers!
MeRf

Lovecross

based on many sexperiences of other bros whu previously bought their printed tees, the quality of the printed tees doesnt justify spending the amt of $$$ for them.

i personally bought a one prev, after the 1st hand wash, the prints dropped or started to fade LOLx. some other bros did other experiments as well such as putting it into a laundry bag when put inside wash m/c. the results still the same and the prints faded or dropped off. :eek::eek::eek:

after dat i told myself no pt buying any of their printed tees n stick to their polos for good.
the printed tee i bought was a MIUAE 1, other bros sexperience ish a mixture of MIUAE & MIC tees.

Cheers!
MeRf

Thanks MeRf.

I knew about the problems of the quality of FP tees but never imagine it is tat bad. Personally never own any of FP tee. Will avoid them next time I shop at FP. :s13:

How about their S/S or L/S shirts? Some of their designs are quite nice especially those MIJ.
I only have 1 MIC S/S shirt tho.

shihoro

After much anticipation, the FP target polo is finally released at the price of 12600 Japanese Yen.

wbv18l.jpg

xni4qo.jpg

2z5ip90.jpg

seems like my pocket is gonna burn another hole. :(

MeRfMeRf

Thanks MeRf.

I knew about the problems of the quality of FP tees but never imagine it is tat bad. Personally never own any of FP tee. Will avoid them next time I shop at FP. :s13:

How about their S/S or L/S shirts? Some of their designs are quite nice especially those MIJ.
I only have 1 MIC S/S shirt tho.

their other S/S or L/S shirts are fine too, avoid their shoes & bags unless ish a goot buy coze dunch last 1. i owned a Tauplin Black Sling FP bag and dint really last, the strap area there already broken after about 1/2 year of usage.

Their shoes are also not made to last, very!

their shoes get worn quite easily too coze the soles quite thin similar to OTs. :( unless ish cheap, dun bother buying from local places.

seems like my pocket is gonna burn another hole. :(

hahahhaa :s13:

imnuts-

Cheers!
MeRf

fwah, so chiam ah. i wanna buy the fp x stussy wan leh :o

Lovecross

I also wanna get FP X Stussy at first but think I have to change my mind liao.
Really too expensive for me to spend $300++ for a polo tee.
Will save the money for other item then. :( :(
My next target should be the target print polo.

their other S/S or L/S shirts are fine too, avoid their shoes & bags unless ish a goot buy coze dunch last 1. i owned a Tauplin Black Sling FP bag and dint really last, the strap area there already broken after about 1/2 year of usage.

their shoes get worn quite easily too coze the soles quite thin similar to OTs. :( unless ish cheap, dun bother buying from local places.

I have a pair of FP shoes too. Brought for 1 year but only wear around 25+ times.
I chose the shoe by design first, after tat follow by the thickness of the soles. :)
Still now, the soles still in quite good condition.

MeRfMeRf

Does FP online store does VAT refunds like ASOS??

nopez dun refund, so far oni A*OS gotch for UK sites.

if ish MIE, maybe quality ish betta? :D

I also wanna get FP X Stussy at first but think I have to change my mind liao.
Really too expensive for me to spend $300++ for a polo tee.
Will save the money for other item then. :( :(
My next target should be the target print polo.

I have a pair of FP shoes too. Brought for 1 year but only wear around 25+ times.
I chose the shoe by design first, after tat follow by the thickness of the soles. :)
Still now, the soles still in quite good condition.

agreed! ish welly sexpensive for a polo tee, top up abit more for $300+ can get a BBL wallet liaoz. hahahaha

FP shoes if dun wear almost daily basis suld be npz de, if wear daily, juz prepare to chng new pair maybe in 6mnths or less, bt of course depends on your wear of the soles too. i gotch 2 pairs, seldom wear de, still going strong too. now wearitng OTs.

fwah ITHD korkor ish welly poisonoussssss **** :eek:

any1 care to explain how VAT refund works please ?

for A*OS, just email to their cust care chiu invoice no. for their ref and say u wana claim VAT and must be after 30days from original date of invoice, they will revert back to you say will help to process it de. within the next 3-5 days the amt suld be credited back liaoz.

Cheers!
MeRf

Erwinlow

Will anyone be ordering from FP website anytime soon? I want to order the FP wallet and if i could 'tompang' someone to order i guess the shipping would be cheaper... Seems like asos is OOS for the wallet..

Rahman

Rahman understand at times we may be too excited to share your purchase or good lobang etc. I hereby would like to take this opportunity to remind those who knew and to inform those who're unaware that it is against HWZ forum rules to post any external URL. Furthermore, strictly no sale or MO within the Fashion & Grooming thread. Please direct them either to bazaar or MO thread.

In 2009, the entire Fred Perry thread was deleted not once but TWICE. Thanks to many stubborn forumners who do not follow the rules. Rahman will not hesitate to report the errant users to the moderators for necessary action. Last but not least, Rahman sincerely seeks everyone co-operation to keep this thread going.

Thank you and Happy CNY!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.