[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

Laneige

I not from SK la but I stay east side :)) , got to say when they parachute in 2 ministers who never walk the ground before in sk, and one new candidate , I will find it ridiculous if they win quite a lot while wp has been walking the ground there for 5years. I hope wp capture sengkang. LPM was a failure to begin with when he said there were enough masks for sg when in the end ppl wanna buy all the masks no stock. If only there’s rallies, definitely wp will stand to win at a much higher chance . Dun forget pmd also knn on the road see ppl cycle to deliver really poor thing

I always wanna roll eyes when I heard those new candidates talked liked they did a lot for residents in the past x years .... maybe they helped out at constituency no idea but never see them etc. No feelings then come say do a lot liked v season when they r liked not much experience in corporate etc :s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

Liked this one ... I cannot relate to what she said

Laneige

A lot of people online have been wowed by Jamus in the debate last night which is a good thing, however I feel like their flaw is that they haven’t really described what they will do to improve Sengkang. PAP’s pamphlet outlined all the plans they have for Sengkang, whereas WP’s pamphlet just outlined their manifesto key points. I think at the end of the day, voters are still most concerned about the facilities and amenities that are available in their constituency, and they don’t really care about big national issues and stuff like having more opposition representation in Parliament which WP keeps harping on. So I feel like this may hurt WP’s chances in Sengkang as the voters here may be more attracted by PAP’s plans for the upgrading in Sengkang instead.

That’s the sad part for ppl
Only think of carrots
Never think of bigger pic
If there’s a lot of new FT citizens then SK gone cAse
I think he’s quality must b shared thru whatapp msg then ppl will know of his presence else not much hope

Coutinho_#23

That’s the sad part for ppl
Only think of carrots
Never think of bigger pic
If there’s a lot of new FT citizens then SK gone cAse
I think he’s quality must b shared thru whatapp msg then ppl will know of his presence else not much hope

If they not voted in , will be like wtf sinkie mentality.i hink fumble Heng must be feeling damn sad when lhl say might not be his last GE

ctstalin

Suggest you guys don't get your hope up too high. I take it that all who said will vote wp here will do the right thing come polling day.

But I also personally know of one whole family of die hard pap supporters who don't announce their allegiance online one. Whose daughter is a (private) uni graduate now working in one of the temp Covid-19 related job. And they are not new citizens.

The killer silent majority

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

Coutinho_#23

Suggest you guys don't get your hope up too high. I take it that all who said will vote wp here will do the right thing come polling day.

But I also personally know of one whole family of die hard pap supporters who don't announce their allegiance online one. Whose daughter is a (private) uni graduate now working in one of the temp Covid-19 related job. And they are not new citizens.

The killer silent majority

I don’t see a future in sg after tis covid tbh.. u see what the 4G did and u have sinkie preferring one party rule and living like peasants and they find it ok . Dun depend on Pg Mg , they alr kena whitewash.. depend on those 21-40plus voters .

ctstalin

I don*********t see a future in sg after tis covid tbh.. u see what the 4G did and u have sinkie preferring one party rule and living like peasants and they find it ok . Dun depend on Pg Mg , they alr kena whitewash.. depend on those 21-40plus voters .

The family I mentioned in the previous post...

3 out of 4 are in the 21-40 plus group.... :(

Laneige

If they not voted in , will be like wtf sinkie mentality.i hink fumble Heng must be feeling damn sad when lhl say might not be his last GE

Pm really need to pass the baton
He has the longest time to gather talent pass the baton but still with him ... how the rest going to learn
I think nowadays the gd ones r attracted to psp/wp. Might b hard to find High caliber , honest n gd ones. Hopefully that Desmond Tan is gd n capable. The female one that misrepresented her resume? Is going in by tagging In grc :s22:

Laneige

I don’t see a future in sg after tis covid tbh.. u see what the 4G did and u have sinkie preferring one party rule and living like peasants and they find it ok . Dun depend on Pg Mg , they alr kena whitewash.. depend on those 21-40plus voters .

It’s liked they don’t bother abt politics
Don’t bother to read n check the candidates from both sides
It’s just decent of a voter to do some homework & cast yr vote as a Singaporean for SINGAPORE. NOt the estate or upgrading. Good PAP minister? Vote for him. Good opposition? Vote for him.
At least know n understand the candidates

Liked a friend said Oppo no actions only know how to talk.
If they r always outside not in parliament then how they going to ‘action’?
If they r outside then they r no diff than those coffeeshop ah pei ah Soh talked abt Govt :s13:

Coutinho_#23

It’s liked they don’t bother abt politics
Don’t bother to read n check the candidates from both sides
It’s just decent of a voter to do some homework & cast yr vote as a Singaporean for SINGAPORE. NOt the estate or upgrading
At least know n understand the candidates

Liked a friend said Oppo no actions only know how to talk.
If they r always outside not in parliament then how they going to ‘action’?
If they r outside then they r no diff than those coffeeshop ah pei ah Soh talked abt Govt :s13:

This kind of ppl won’t succeed in life or go far one . Only know how to niam but when opportunity come give u, scare take . Same as saying no promotion no company want me then suddenly got offer scare change job regret then decide to stay. Typical sinkie. U should tell him about the 6.9 policy, ceca, cpf all these see if he or she still daft a nt. Imagine u fight for a job in ur own country and when u old Liao cannot enjoy what u have saved . That’s why I actually support psp and wp on some policies .

Laneige

This kind of ppl won’t succeed in life or go far one . Only know how to niam but when opportunity come give u, scare take . Same as saying no promotion no company want me then suddenly got offer scare change job regret then decide to stay. Typical sinkie. U should tell him about the 6.9 policy, ceca, cpf all these see if he or she still daft a nt. Imagine u fight for a job in ur own country and when u old Liao cannot enjoy what u have saved . That’s why I actually support psp and wp on some policies .

Yea I agree with u
Same as u too
Friend Heng gets gd job n not affected so see Oppo as cmi
Just liked another send a. Recording of one elderly complaining n scolding x party then said always voted x. Now going to change. She’s affected so she’s unhappy. Guess just human nature. Some understand for bigger. Pic some don’t like the policy n scold Govt. For this, I agree not easy to b Govt

Coutinho_#23

Yea I agree with u
Same as u too
Friend Heng gets gd job n not affected so see Oppo as cmi
Just liked another send a. Recording of one elderly complaining n scolding x party then said always voted x. Now going to change. She’s affected so she’s unhappy. Guess just human nature. Some understand for bigger. Pic some don’t like the policy n scold Govt. For this, I agree not easy to b Govt

Gd for ur friend. If did lousy just criticize at least govt know whr they went wrong if they do pofma thingy or what then how to improve? I rather they just admit say oh we got an issue cannot solve this problem immediately or tactfully need yall to understand whr we coming from.. but they rather continue the wrong decision and actions.. faint la. Just feel if they say for ur lives why hold election during this time? Really ironic liao

sacrificium

If PAP is serious about SK, they will send HSK there.

SK suffers from high cost of living. But each election, they promised hawker centers, but nothing happens. To lower the cost of food in SK, we should have one hawker center at each precinct.

Look at SK sports complex. After almost 15 years, there is still no covered walkway to the bus stop or LRT station.

Then look at the condition of SK Interchange, it seems to be permanently under repair. Try crossing the overhead bridge from Sengkang interchange to Compassvale interchange, you can see how they save in cleaning cost.

MI-1.jpg

luckygal

Frankly every election I see ppl starting threads on edmw to say vote this oppo and vote that oppo. Then they start criticising pap and write how good the oppo is. It seems like oppo has won the election on edmw. In the end also lose. On FB, all the comments are so pro oppo too. And I notice the oppo supporters cannot accept or tolerate anyone supporting pap. They will turn to personal insult and attacks and claim that the majority think this oppo is that great and only that particular pap supporter thinks otherwise. They make it sound like the pap supporters are blind and stupid and are the minority. But every year, still pap wins. So I feel the pap supporters (nothing wrong with being one) stop commenting as they do not want to start an argument with the oppo supporters. So it seems the forum and fb are flooded with oppo supporters but in real life, not true.

Frankly every election I see ppl starting threads on edmw to say vote this oppo and vote that oppo. Then they start criticising pap and write how good the oppo is. It seems like oppo has won the election on edmw. In the end also lose. On FB, all he comments are so pro oppo too. And I notice the oppo supporters cannot accept or tolerate anyone supporting pap. They will turn to personal insult and attacks and claim that the majority think this oppo is that great and only that particular pap supporter thinks otherwise. They make it sound like the pap supporters are blind and stupid and are the minority. But every year, still pap wins. So I feel the pap supporters (nothing wrong with being one) stop commenting as they do not want to start an argument with the oppo supporters. So it seems the forum and fb are flooded with oppo supporters but in real life, not true.
Very true. Silent majority bigger

Sent from HUAWEI ELE-L29 using GAGT

Kitaro9202

Frankly every election I see ppl starting threads on edmw to say vote this oppo and vote that oppo. Then they start criticising pap and write how good the oppo is. It seems like oppo has won the election on edmw. In the end also lose. On FB, all the comments are so pro oppo too. And I notice the oppo supporters cannot accept or tolerate anyone supporting pap. They will turn to personal insult and attacks and claim that the majority think this oppo is that great and only that particular pap supporter thinks otherwise. They make it sound like the pap supporters are blind and stupid and are the minority. But every year, still pap wins. So I feel the pap supporters (nothing wrong with being one) stop commenting as they do not want to start an argument with the oppo supporters. So it seems the forum and fb are flooded with oppo supporters but in real life, not true.

True story many say will vote for opposition but when come to voting they might vote for PAP

tidalstorm

Nothing wrong to vote for incumbent. Personal choice.

However, if incumbent policies affects its supporters in any way then they dun kpkb loh. Fair game.

luckygal

Definitely fair. Those who complained in future pls clarify that you’re not a pap supporter so ppl will not think you vote pap and yet complain.

Nothing wrong to vote for incumbent. Personal choice.

However, if incumbent policies affects its supporters in any way then they dun kpkb loh. Fair game.

etyx84

Many in the silent majority are those who are apathetic.

Changes are of no appeal to them.
The ideas of the opposition do not appeal to them.

As long as the ceteris parabus is sustained for their life, the incumbent gets a vote. The incumbent can be a stray cat, a flower pot or an East coast rapper. It doesn't matter.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

coldish

Not every oppies resort to personal attacks and sort.
Calling one an ib is not a personal attack.
To be fair, there are trolls and pretenders on both side and they stir emotions carrying false flags.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.