yihao93

Why do u think it will head lower?

The 3 big fears, oil, china, rate hikes
All already priced into current market

If market goes lower, more likely is due to new factors not seen yet ba

Before the hike, mkt was either going sideways of downwards trend, I only see the hike as a temporary upward trend and I believe it's effect will fall short of ppl expectation, then eventually will sell it which leads to price decreasing to levels before the hike, about 2.8-2.9( I think I wasn't clear just now paiseh)
Unless something happens

Tldr ; I think ppl will be disappointed at effect hike has on sg
Above stand is valid for 1 week :s13:

Sinkie

Wedge is the cone like shape u see on the chart

Falling is that its pointing down
Down trend

The narrow tip of the cone must see it come out higher or lower

how-to-trade-a-falling-wedge-21352680.jpg

A Falling Wedge looks like an elongated triangle that slopes downwards with the price spiralling lower between two converging trendlines. It is usually found in uptrends as a continuation pattern that slopes agains the prevailing trend. Sometimes, the falling wedge may materialize at the end of a prolonged downtrend where it can act as a reversal pattern. :eek: Volume decreases during the formation of the wedge and should expand on the breakout.

ValueInvestor

how-to-trade-a-falling-wedge-21352680.jpg

A Falling Wedge looks like an elongated triangle that slopes downwards with the price spiralling lower between two converging trendlines. It is usually found in uptrends as a continuation pattern that slopes agains the prevailing trend. Sometimes, the falling wedge may materialize at the end of a prolonged downtrend where it can act as a reversal pattern. :eek: Volume decreases during the formation of the wedge and should expand on the breakout.

Hope sti can break pass the current resistance level hahaha

Chiong ah

yihao93

Anyone knows why bond etf a35 climbing? I tot rate up bond demand decreases one :(

yihao93

Look at the bid ask spread
Its so wide

Last done higher than current ask

But why would a higher ask result in higher prices when supply > demand?
Shouldn't it go down cause no one wants to buy the stock yet ( as shown by wide gap)

But why would a higher ask result in higher prices when supply > demand?
Shouldn't it go down cause no one wants to buy the stock yet ( as shown by wide gap)

It's NAV has drop to 1.13 something as compared to 1.14 something a few days ago. You are looking at a price 1.15 something which is a premium to NAV. such is the mechanism of an etf.

tiny

Hopefully got Christmas rally. Can offload bank stocks for quick kopi money.

Asphodeli

Noob qn: if my order is partially filled, I end up with odd lots?

No. Only if you use the unit shares market on L&T, CIMB or POEMs. By default trading is done on the normal market with board lots. Partial fill for board lots still OK (depending on the purpose of your transaction la, that is. :s22:).

Franzz

No. Only if you use the unit shares market on L&T, CIMB or POEMs. By default trading is done on the normal market with board lots. Partial fill for board lots still OK (depending on the purpose of your transaction la, that is. :s22:).

Ah I see. Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.