Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

Hi, I'm new here and i have some question to ask.
Last Wednesday I purchased a Gucci Military Green iPad case at Orchard and it is Sales item...
But after I brought her home I notice there are some crack on the leather trim and I could't do anything right now due to i'm currently outstation at Malaysia. Did anyone experience their Gucci product like I do? I was afraid they won't exchange another one unit to me and ask for repair, and I prefer they exchange to me than repair (I afraid repair takes many weeks) because this is defect product and I didn't cause this and I not use more than an hour...

well rike wad YC korkor said, doubt they will swap for you, however you still could give it a try but must be within the shortest time possible from the date of purchase.

if you are not able to do it personally, maybe can get someone to help you settle? anyway their quality has dipped quite a fair bit now.

hwaa

i ever got my gucci stuff replaced before but thats the next day lah, but was like couple of years back.

mokmok07

I don think they wil change for u they will tell u is wear n tear I brought 2 iPhone pouch few months back after using for a few days the rubber coated side began the fell off n after about a week half of it is peeling off I bring to them n they told me is wear n tear they couldn't do anything about it if I want they could help me just write in to the HQ just to complain. Wtf for wat I thinking. I thinking even those fake quality are better n I paying $190 each damn. Tat the last gucci product I buying
So do they offer you for repair your Gucci iPhone case? My iPad case is still within 14 days and I have called them in the very next day and the Gucci SA told me they have to see my iPad case 1st... Actually the Gucci environment makes me difficult to check my product in very details, and the crack on the leather is very hard to notice!!

well rike wad YC korkor said, doubt they will swap for you, however you still could give it a try but must be within the shortest time possible from the date of purchase.

if you are not able to do it personally, maybe can get someone to help you settle? anyway their quality has dipped quite a fair bit now.
I will back to SG this Friday and luckily for me that's still within 14 days of exchange policy. I'll try my luck on that day...

i ever got my gucci stuff replaced before but thats the next day lah, but was like couple of years back.
Oh, Really? Your Gucci product is defect or you just want exchange it to another product?

Yangchern

So do they offer you for repair your Gucci iPhone case? My iPad case is still within 14 days and I have called them in the very next day and the Gucci SA told me they have to see my iPad case 1st... Actually the Gucci environment makes me difficult to check my product in very details, and the crack on the leather is very hard to notice!!

I will back to SG this Friday and luckily for me that's still within 14 days of exchange policy. I'll try my luck on that day...

Oh, Really? Your Gucci product is defect or you just want exchange it to another product?

NO. They give me the kind of JUST LIVE WITH IT look

mokmok07

NO. They give me the kind of JUST LIVE WITH IT look

Really, that bad? So you just live with it or you ask for service.
It seem Gucci's service is totally opposite from Louis Vuitton,
LV always serve me well, like I purchase a defect Louis Vuitton at Thailand, they exchange me and no question ask.

Yangchern

Really, that bad? So you just live with it or you ask for service.
It seem Gucci's service is totally opposite from Louis Vuitton,
LV always serve me well, like I purchase a defect Louis Vuitton at Thailand, they exchange me and no question ask.

I just live with it lol. Yup u r rite although LV is more ex but u get the quality n service u deserve. Tat y after tat I never buy gucci anymore Is my 1st n last time

mokmok07

I just live with it lol. Yup u r rite although LV is more ex but u get the quality n service u deserve. Tat y after tat I never buy gucci anymore Is my 1st n last time

Haiz... I think since already pay that much...you should let them repair your Gucci iPhone case for free..

Let me try this weekend than, and i'll report straight here...

arcturuz

Gosh! I can't believe their service is really that bad!
I was told that I can get free repair within a year if anything goes wrong on my iPad case... Which Gucci Boutique store your purchase from?

go find back the SA who told you can get free repair lor

Yangchern

Gosh! I can't believe their service is really that bad!
I was told that I can get free repair within a year if anything goes wrong on my iPad case... Which Gucci Boutique store your purchase from?

Taka. I brought 2 bags n 2 iPhone pouch on the same day

mokmok07

go find back the SA who told you can get free repair lor
Sure I will go see him, and my iPad case still under exchange policy period. Let's see how this weekend than...

Of cos not in my face but as I mention earlier they say is wear n tear lor if I 1 they can help me write in to HQ n complain n than c wat the HQ ppl say
Any respond from Gucci so far?

Taka. I brought 2 bags n 2 iPhone pouch on the same day
oh god.. We brought in the same store, I brought 1 iPad Case and a messenger bag together... I hope if they dun change at least repair for me.

Yangchern

Sure I will go see him, and my iPad case still under exchange policy period. Let's see how this weekend than...

Any respond from Gucci so far?

oh god.. We brought in the same store, I brought 1 iPad Case and a messenger bag together... I hope if they dun change at least repair for me.

I never ask them to write in I say don bother lah than I left the shop. Now I never use the iPhone case Liao I c Liao I also fed up haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.