Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

Gucci has just jumped on the bandwagon with the likes of LV, Hermes, DH and many other designer luxury brands to offer cases for the ever popular Iphone and Blackberry. The cases will be finished in black Guccissima leather and will be available from the upcoming F/W 2010/2011 collection.

For Iphone/Ipod Touch
240188_AF66N_1060_zoom.jpg

Model Code: 240188 AF66N 1060

For Blackberry
238687_AF67N_1060_zoom.jpg

Model Code: 238687 AF67N 1060

Cost Estimation for both items are in the $250-$350 region

dmlkwnike

Gucci has just jumped on the bandwagon with the likes of LV, Hermes, DH and many other designer luxury brands to offer cases for the ever popular Iphone and Blackberry. The cases will be finished in black Guccissima leather and will be available from the upcoming F/W 2010/2011 collection.

For Iphone/Ipod Touch
240188_AF66N_1060_zoom.jpg

Model Code: 240188 AF66N 1060

For Blackberry
238687_AF67N_1060_zoom.jpg

Model Code: 238687 AF67N 1060

Cost Estimation for both items are in the $250-$350 region

hi all,just wanted to say the bb case has been in for about a week plus alr..bought it last sat at the paragon outlet,was told on that day it came about 2 days ago..cost is $220,didnt see the iphone one.

MeRfMeRf

hi all,just wanted to say the bb case has been in for about a week plus alr..bought it last sat at the paragon outlet,was told on that day it came about 2 days ago..cost is $220,didnt see the iphone one.

cool~ =:p

i suspect the iphone one all tio reserved even before being able to be displayed :s13: seeing the penetration rate of iphone (almost 50% of the commuters i see on the trains nowadys are using iphone)

possible to do a review on the case with some close-up shots if possible? wad is the interior lined in?

KeKeLaRz

how muchies for a gucci duffel bag?

been wantin to hoot 1 for a long time

MeRfMeRf

Gucci sales started today if im not wrong, anyway went to their store at Paragon, there werent much items for guys that were on sales. discounts were upto 30% off and mostly for ladies stuffs.

i also saw the iphone n bb hp pouches, notch fantastic at all, the material used is actually rubber and notch leather, but they mimick, textured it with the guccissima embossing onto the material to gib it the look. Cost $220 for either models.

Cheers!
MeRf

ForumRider

Gucci sales started today if im not wrong, anyway went to their store at Paragon, there werent much items for guys that were on sales. discounts were upto 30% off and mostly for ladies stuffs.

i also saw the iphone n bb hp pouches, notch fantastic at all, the material used is actually rubber and notch leather, but they mimick, textured it with the guccissima embossing onto the material to gib it the look. Cost $220 for either models.

Cheers!
MeRf

i went to gucci sales earlier too...
not much items for mens.....
leaving the store disappointed....

and the iphone pouch.... $230. Not worth it IMO
and is it really leather?? the SA tell me its leather but i dun feel its leather leh

dmlkwnike

Cheers!
MeRf

my regular sales guy at gucci paragon told me it was actually leather but made in such a way that it feels like rubber :/

MeRfMeRf

i went to gucci sales earlier too...
not much items for mens.....
leaving the store disappointed....

and the iphone pouch.... $230. Not worth it IMO
and is it really leather?? the SA tell me its leather but i dun feel its leather leh

yup was hoping to get a good deal too! hahaha. anyway nuthing realli did interest me.

for the case, i ish tink ish notch leather, i tried smelling it juz now to confirm, and theres no 1 tinge of it dat smells rike leather but weirdly the description on their web is abit misleading.

30jnvy1.jpg

ForumRider

yup was hoping to get a good deal too! hahaha. anyway nuthing realli did interest me.

for the case, i ish tink ish notch leather, i tried smelling it juz now to confirm, and theres no 1 tinge of it dat smells rike leather but weirdly the description on their web is abit misleading.

30jnvy1.jpg

no wonder i feel the material like rubber......

MeRfMeRf

my regular sales guy at gucci paragon told me it was actually leather but made in such a way that it feels like rubber :/

hmmm interesting... maybe i suld go ask the SA as well? best is to approach their manager/supervisor to get a betta explanation.

is there any discount for belts?

gotch i tink, but ish all the obiang ones with funny colours. pls note that the sales items are usually from their seasonal collection and not from their classic range although occassionaly they will put up some classic items for sales, usually in this case is clearing super old stocks.

merfmerf, gucci wallet or lv graphite wallet?

hmm if gotch no budget, i wuld suggest getting a LV multiple damier graphite over gucci for betta resale value and durability. bt do note the px is at least 1/3 more then the gucci ones.

Carnage

Cheers!
MeRf

Rubber, no wonder so cheap.

Gucci has gotten innovative but sub standard already.

rookierocky

hmmm interesting... maybe i suld go ask the SA as well? best is to approach their manager/supervisor to get a betta explanation.

gotch i tink, but ish all the obiang ones with funny colours. pls note that the sales items are usually from their seasonal collection and not from their classic range although occassionaly they will put up some classic items for sales, usually in this case is clearing super old stocks.

hmm if gotch no budget, i wuld suggest getting a LV multiple damier graphite over gucci for betta resale value and durability. bt do note the px is at least 1/3 more then the gucci ones.

LV multiple gamier graphite how much?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.