Official Hermes Thread

azural

I mean birkin , do they have it there?

yes, but I choose a Kelly this time for its gold buckle. Hermes store, be it in Japan or Singapore or anywhere, will always have a few Kelly/Birkin. they will only show you upon meeting the requirement bro...

kenchi

what req?
must look atas first with some boutique material deck out yourself before going in to ask?:s13::s13::s13:

iridrium

img_1615.jpg

More photos at www.brandedsg.com

hianyiaw

Anyone knows if Hermes makes any 38mm belt kits?? I came across one recently but not sure if it's a counterfeit. I know the standard sizes are the 32 and 42mm.

TUV2008

yes, but I choose a Kelly this time for its gold buckle. Hermes store, be it in Japan or Singapore or anywhere, will always have a few Kelly/Birkin. they will only show you upon meeting the requirement bro...

What requirements? I m very ah beng cannot meh?

azural

facepalm! this is not edmw! dun troll! everyone knows usually only vip can buy hermes birkin or kelly.

vVovolVersace is right...that's the criteria. It doesn't matter if you beng or lian...though dress up a little might help actually..depends on the geographic location/culture.

Its funny everytime you see people lining up in the Hermes Paris stores at the bag section, I am not sure what exactly are they lining up for..because there is just not enough Hermes/Birkin to satisfy the queue...

laser168

anyone know how to buy a Kelly/Birkin. I heard that after you spent 40 to 50k then you can see the Kelly/Birkin is that true?

TUV2008

anyone know how to buy a Kelly/Birkin. I heard that after you spent 40 to 50k then you can see the Kelly/Birkin is that true?

If never buy Kelly or Birkin how to accumulate 40-50K? This
Is like chicken come or egg come first !

I placed the order on an order sheet 4 years ago Now still waiting. I call them sometime they said still clearing all orders!

iridrium

legit or not ?.. moi saw some of their belts.. rike not very legit looking leh

Bro, they are as legitimate as they gets - all from from official Hermes shop.

Most people probably can't tell by just 'looking' from photos, that is why we release a guide to guide our buyers how to know you are buying the real stuff - the guide can be found here.

Just in case you don't want to be diverted away from this forum, here are the extract:

How to Spot a Fake Hermes H Belt

1) Do NOT buy one on eBay or anywhere other website that claims to be “authentic but cheap”. Nothing authentic comes cheap. Only purchase from the original Hermes stores or a reputable local site (like us!).

2) Don’t expect to find the original belt at Chatuchak Market in Bangkok or your local Pasar Malam (Night Market). : P

3) The H Buckle (also known as H 5382 buckle) comes in only two different fonts and style ( brushed silver & palladium plated, silver & palladium plated, brushed gold plated or gold plated).

4) Hermes boutique do NOT sell Leather nor Buckle separate. So if anyone tries to sell you either the leather or the buckle separately, alarm bells should start ringing.

5) The original box set will comes in square orange box with circles to fit the belt and in the middle place for the buckle and its dust bag. That all what comes with the belt: Orange box, dust bag for the buckle (should be small square shape), box ribbon. Anything come extra then it’s fake! Again, if there is a warranty card or serial no. card provided, it is a dead giveaway that it is fake.

6) Leather. If you are not familiar with the Hermes Togo leather yeah it might be tricky specially online. Check with us if you are not sure.

7) Leather. Like all Hermes leather products they heat stamp year and craftsman stamp. Hermes belt size comes in cm, like 80cm, 90 cm, 95 cm etc. They don’t stamp size like 38/100 like Gucci!

8) Buckle. The old production buckle won’t come with “Made in France engraved” on the backside, it will be only in the recent production buckles. so if you got a belt 2004 production the buckle wont have “Made in France engraved” but if you have belt after 2010 then it should be engraved on the buckle.

9) Buckle. All buckles should come with Hermes logo engraved. The Hermes gold buckles are gold plated and silver are made of palladium so whenever you see the gold stamp 18k, it’s definitely fake!

10) Hermès belts should never have any chips at the corner or any bubbles of metal on the buckle.

11) Buyers should look for a Hermès imprint on the bottom of the buckle. This should be clear and correctly spelled. The second “e” in Hermès should always have an accent over it.

12) The buckle should close perfectly and feel heavy in the hand. Another thing to inspect carefully is the packaging: all the original packaging provided by the French manufacturer boasts quality, so it should not be faded or blurry.

Too much to look out for? :s13:

Get your Hermes H Belt from us for the peace of mind and assurance that what you are wearing is the original iconic H Belt. Hermès belts may cost much more than the average branded leather belt, they are considered investments by many. A classic Hermès H buckle belt goes well with virtually anything and can easily be the only necessary accessory, so it is well worth the price – and at a lower price point from us.

laser168

If never buy Kelly or Birkin how to accumulate 40-50K? This
Is like chicken come or egg come first !

I placed the order on an order sheet 4 years ago Now still waiting. I call them sometime they said still clearing all orders!

that's why you need to buy other of their accessories like belt, bracelet, scarf all that after you pay already then they will show you the Kelly or Birkin, unless you have some friends working inside hermes then they can reserves the Kelly or Birkin for you. cause too many people only want to buy Kelly & Birkin, so they only want to sell you the Kelly & Birkin after you have meet their requirement if not hermes other accessories no people want to buy already.

TUV2008

that's why you need to buy other of their accessories like belt, bracelet, scarf all that after you pay already then they will show you the Kelly or Birkin, unless you have some friends working inside hermes then they can reserves the Kelly or Birkin for you. cause too many people only want to buy Kelly & Birkin, so they only want to sell you the Kelly & Birkin after you have meet their requirement if not hermes other accessories no people want to buy already.

Yes, I understand their motive behind to encourage you to buy other thing before they show you the Kelly or Birkin. But for 40-50K to buy their accessories, perfume, belt... imagine how many bottle of perfume I need to buy to accumulate 40-50K?

May be I should look for some VIP for Hermes helps me to buy. If anyone here is VIP can buy please message me if you can help me to buy one.

Triste

Yes, I understand their motive behind to encourage you to buy other thing before they show you the Kelly or Birkin. But for 40-50K to buy their accessories, perfume, belt... imagine how many bottle of perfume I need to buy to accumulate 40-50K?

May be I should look for some VIP for Hermes helps me to buy. If anyone here is VIP can buy please message me if you can help me to buy one.

What do you want? I can help.

charleslin

Honestly Birkin or Kelly just buy from reseller better, their profit margin is equivalent to buying locally anyway plus you get to choose the right color you want, unlike if locally one day really offers you one not in your preferred color, you might be inclined to buy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.