Official Hermes Thread

exxondus

Having a H belt doesn't make one elite. Its only the dressing. Not trying to be sour here but if you're wearing a H belt but your overall outfit looks out of place, it will make the H belt look like crap.

I think in that case hor, the h belt will still look good but the person will look crapy :(

thegardens3b

I think in that case hor, the h belt will still look good but the person will look crapy :(

yep its only the belt that looks good. and why? due to branding and prestige. the belt looks very normal imo. i mean how nice can the belt be..

charleslin

anybody with a decent monthly salary can buy the belt, it's whether they want to or not.

Wearing H belt doesn't mean rich ba :D

I am not specifically pointing to H belt, but yeah, it's less than a month's salary, only thing is whether willing to fork out a grand for a belt or not.

Just look at Citibank's staff.

GamerZ

I am not specifically pointing to H belt, but yeah, it's less than a month's salary, only thing is whether willing to fork out a grand for a belt or not.

Just look at Citibank's staff.

peepur wan tuh be elite can anotch ? chiu tapai pour cold water 1 reh...

polke.

peepur wan tuh be elite can anotch ? chiu tapai pour cold water 1 reh...

now wear H belt still elite meh? time to raise the bar -

5420320190_4d084d8440.jpg

MeRfMeRf

well imho, H belt ish just a status symbol, although it cost 1k, it is oso well within reach of any working class and its just like any other belt that has a basic function of holding ya pants/jeans haha... doesnt mean itsh material ish wayyy betta then others, or its design ish very extraordinary.

i ever ask 1 of moi fren whois a "citibanker" and asked him why they like the H belt so much, they say ish for PR purposes. if you dress well, looking welli successful etc, pple might want to be associated wib chiu, be it making new frens or getting new customers, so i guess it all boils down to the mindset of the average person.

just moi 2 cents

exxondus

moi feel that as rong as moi pants don drop when wearing the belt, its a good belt :o

if moi buy a belt for 300, the remaning 700 i can change to 2 dollar notes and stuff into my pants to make sure it fits leh!!!! :s13:

but having said that, H belt ish really jin buay pai. but just pretty ex for a belt :o

thegardens3b

moi feel that as rong as moi pants don drop when wearing the belt, its a good belt :o

if moi buy a belt for 300, the remaning 700 i can change to 2 dollar notes and stuff into my pants to make sure it fits leh!!!! :s13:

but having said that, H belt ish really jin buay pai. but just pretty ex for a belt :o

hahahahah :s13: nice

sputnikmoment

How do you guys maintain/clean the leather? Intending to a leather bracelet, but wonder how it will hold up over time with sweat/oil accumulation.

evets

well imho, H belt ish just a status symbol, although it cost 1k, it is oso well within reach of any working class and its just like any other belt that has a basic function of holding ya pants/jeans haha... doesnt mean itsh material ish wayyy betta then others, or its design ish very extraordinary.

i ever ask 1 of moi fren whois a "citibanker" and asked him why they like the H belt so much, they say ish for PR purposes. if you dress well, looking welli successful etc, pple might want to be associated wib chiu, be it making new frens or getting new customers, so i guess it all boils down to the mindset of the average person.

just moi 2 cents

if a lot more citi bangers (sic) wear H, ppl will think its part if their uniform....unless they r from hsbc...tat will be more apt...lol

Microstar

Guys, if H belt got chipped/scratched can bring back to boutique to polish/buff? Or have to buy new one? :(

arcturuz

Guys, if H belt got chipped/scratched can bring back to boutique to polish/buff? Or have to buy new one? :(

if u can afford H belt, such damages should not bother you cos you can easily buy a new H buckle to replace. :D

MeRfMeRf

buttie, if chiu ish welly afraid of such issues, tink betta get a much more cheaper and affordable belt instead of H belt. even if you buy and wear liao will oso be too conscious and worrisome over it, no pt lah.

such accessories are meant to be bought and enjoy wearing! ;)

exxondus

buttie, if chiu ish welly afraid of such issues, tink betta get a much more cheaper and affordable belt instead of H belt. even if you buy and wear liao will oso be too conscious and worrisome over it, no pt lah.

such accessories are meant to be bought and enjoy wearing! ;)

+ 1.

I notice that often times, people buy le then cant really enjoy cos too concious of it. scare knock here, scare hit there, scare scratch. its very hard to enjoy if haev this kind of mentality cos u arent being natural when u do things.:D

charleslin

First time knock will heart pain, after that you will just ignore it and live with it.

Microstar

I think the issue is not being too careful wearing such stuffs leh..it's like what for wear it out if its disfigured? Mine is the shiny one so the chip is obvious..wear out like that not paiseh meh :o So I guess it's either try to get it repaired or just buy a new one lor..

pker88

Get matt one if u worry if get scatched as matt if scatches is not so pain haha
Glosssy one can see but matt harder u just need to look at certain angle hahaa
No matter how much u careful it will be scatched one
Like bro charles say after awhile u will feels ok liao haaaa
But get matt will lessen the pain

Naga Siren

at least you own one.

my hubby has been unable to get his till date as the matt one has been OOS for a while.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.