Official Hermes Thread

MeRfMeRf

I noticed there is this dark shadow on my Guillochee buckle when i was in Taiwan last week.. The shadow was on the "diamond craving" at the inner corner of the "H" buckle and no matter how i clean it, it just doesnt come off.. I thought it was dirt or what.. But when i got back the SG, i still can see the shadow but it wasnt very noticeable as compared to when I was in Taiwan.. But the shadow can still be seen under yellow light.. Why ah??? I went moody when i couldnt get rid of it..

hmm mayb ish tio tarnished by some liquid or chemical? if it comes into contact wib say perfume when u spray chiuself, it might cause some staining issues on any metallic/brushed surfaces if let to dry on its own. did chiu buckle accidentally touch any forms of liquid or other chemicals which might cause the issues.

13thngell

I have nv come into contact with any chemical.. i only noticed it when my gf told me in Taiwan.. Back in SG the shadow is almost unnoticeable.. Thats why i find it weird.. Under normal sunlight, the buckle looks brand new.. I think becos i was affected by it back it Taiwan, now i just tilt it i can slightly see it..

MeRfMeRf

I have nv come into contact with any chemical.. i only noticed it when my gf told me in Taiwan.. Back in SG the shadow is almost unnoticeable.. Thats why i find it weird.. Under normal sunlight, the buckle looks brand new.. I think becos i was affected by it back it Taiwan, now i just tilt it i can slightly see it..

hmm if the "shadow" cant be cleaned/removed den guess will just have to live with it liaoz? maybe you try some polishing cloth from those sell silver accs shops? might be of use thou? juz my 2cents

13thngell

hmm if the "shadow" cant be cleaned/removed den guess will just have to live with it liaoz? maybe you try some polishing cloth from those sell silver accs shops? might be of use thou? juz my 2cents

silver accs shops? i have nv really come across one.. is it those that provide piercing services shop?

Panerex

My waist is 34 I buy 100 le

serious?

waist 34 inch buy 100?

so if waist 33 inch, then shd also buy 100 or 90?

anyway, if buy a length from overseas that's too long, can still bring to Singapore Hermes stores to ask them help to shorten/cut right?

pker88

passed by scott
seems like scott shop cte
gonna have a hermes
wonder if its lait tower hermes moving to there?

pker88

Not wise to spend so much and go cut it down to size
Get a suitable length lor
I also got size 80 as it fitted me damm well
85 istill can get but I need punch hole hahaa
Even hermes sa say 85 but after I try 80 I feel it fits
Just like back to future movie when mike j fox use the jacket and nike auto suit fit hhaha it voice command say fitted haaha

My lv one is 85 lastime I more slimmeer so I punch one hole but now I fatter I use the original hole so nextime for lv I can take 85 size

But hermes one nextime I tink I can try 85 or 80 haaha
Toobad hermes donthave a lot of choice just diff material of H classic design

Wonder if H design got a matt black like lv taiga as matt black on lv taiga looks sleathy formal hhaa but if ppls look closer can see its a LV!! No need be loud loud shout I wear a LV or hermes
When u need to low profile
And feels goood when wearing branded

serious?

waist 34 inch buy 100?

so if waist 33 inch, then shd also buy 100 or 90?

anyway, if buy a length from overseas that's too long, can still bring to Singapore Hermes stores to ask them help to shorten/cut right?

Panerex

Not wise to spend so much and go cut it down to size
Get a suitable length lor
I also got size 80 as it fitted me damm well
85 istill can get but I need punch hole hahaa
Even hermes sa say 85 but after I try 80 I feel it fits
Just like back to future movie when mike j fox use the jacket and nike auto suit fit hhaha it voice command say fitted haaha

My lv one is 85 lastime I more slimmeer so I punch one hole but now I fatter I use the original hole so nextime for lv I can take 85 size

But hermes one nextime I tink I can try 85 or 80 haaha
Toobad hermes donthave a lot of choice just diff material of H classic design

Wonder if H design got a matt black like lv taiga as matt black on lv taiga looks sleathy formal hhaa but if ppls look closer can see its a LV!! No need be loud loud shout I wear a LV or hermes
When u need to low profile
And feels goood when wearing branded

thanks pker88 for your comments

but are you helping my question of, for a waist size 33 inch, which Hermes belt size shd i purchase? 80, 85,90, 95 or 100?

thanks

pker88

but are you helping my question of, for a waist size 33 inch, which Hermes belt size shd i purchase? 80, 85,90, 95 or 100?

thanks

85 or 90
but best u ask for a real demo try on
so u know which hole u can pin into it and give some allowance
in case u need tight or loosen ;)

if u take too long it will looks ugly when u wear it too
as the xtra lenght will how to say it will lower down ahhah

tday in orchard i see more fakes H belts
but also got real one ahaha
mostly in sliver glossy or matt only
dont see a gold fake user yet ;)

Panerex

Thanks pker.

hmmn...in that case, would it be better to get a gold buckle instead of silver, since it is easier to differentiate oneself from the "fake" crowd?

But will gold Matt or guliochee buckle be too loud for office wear?

Darkangle

Thanks pker.

hmmn...in that case, would it be better to get a gold buckle instead of silver, since it is easier to differentiate oneself from the "fake" crowd?

But will gold Matt or guliochee buckle be too loud for office wear?

There are of course fake gold ones that I've seen but not as common as the silver though. Like 1 in every 5?

Depends on your office man, the H itself is loud already be it silver or gold.

LouisSaha

85 or 90
but best u ask for a real demo try on
so u know which hole u can pin into it and give some allowance
in case u need tight or loosen ;)

if u take too long it will looks ugly when u wear it too
as the xtra lenght will how to say it will lower down ahhah

tday in orchard i see more fakes H belts
but also got real one ahaha
mostly in sliver glossy or matt only
dont see a gold fake user yet ;)

For mine, I'm waist 29/30".
So I got my belt at size 85, button on the middle hole. :)

LouisSaha

thanks

For your case since ur waist is 33 ", best is go for size 95.
But nevertheless, go to Hermes boutique and give it a try on, just to play safe. :)

LouisSaha

There are of course fake gold ones that I've seen but not as common as the silver though. Like 1 in every 5?

Depends on your office man, the H itself is loud already be it silver or gold.

I think if people wear fakes, I also won't be able to notices it.
The most obvious is probably the white threading on the leather ba... other than that seems hard to see leh.

Darkangle

I think if people wear fakes, I also won't be able to notices it.
The most obvious is probably the white threading on the leather ba... other than that seems hard to see leh.

Haha if you stare at your H belt long enough, you can tell 1 ;)

Panerex

For your case since ur waist is 33 ", best is go for size 95.
But nevertheless, go to Hermes boutique and give it a try on, just to play safe. :)

cant find any of the belt buckles i want in Singapore...hence no chance to try...

anyway, will be asking someone to help me buy from Paris..so no chance to physically try the size (provided there's stock in Paris).

so maybe safer choice is to go size 95 instead of 90.
Longer still can cut short (worst coome to worst)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.