[[ Official Jul 2025 BTO ]]

Weeli85

BTO =/= SBF. For BTO, there is the GRO scheme where some units are allocated for grassroots members. Even you've referred to a link specifically for BTO, not SBF. Actually if you use telegram, you can gauge the percentage allocated to be around 12%-15% (can't recall the exact number). They're all the smaller queue numbers, so you can expect that queue number 1 is also them.

There's also MGPS for BTO, or now known as FCS (joint balloting). Also has a pool of units allocated to them, and can have a separate queue number 1. They'll also have small number. This is also transparent on the HDB website, also the information can be confusing. I applied under this scheme for BTO and I was the first to select. My queue number is a single digit.

Now those are all for BTOs only. For SBF, those two scheme don't apply. Does that mean that grassroots cannot apply? No. They can apply as a public queue. Unlike BTO, they don't have a set of units allocated to them, they don't need to serve an additional year when they secure an SBF flat, and they don't have a guaranteed small queue number.

It's not all transparent on the HDB website, but if you look outside of HWZ and the nonsense AI world, there are information online about it. Most of it is in telegram though.

The balloting process is already as transparent as it should be, but of course everyone will scream for full transparency even if they won't understand the process, which will cause more misunderstanding. For one, you already cannot differentiate between the BTO and SBF priority schemes. It's up to you if you believe in conspiracy theories though, but to me, it's easier to understand the process.

Are SBF, BTO and ROF selling by HDB?

How you judge the balloting process. Can we see the process in live? If cannot see mean not transparent.

Are SBF, BTO and ROF selling by HDB?

How you judge the balloting process. Can we see the process in live? If cannot see mean not transparent.

Hahaha this is exactly what I mean in my last paragraph. What process you want to see live? Someone pressing a button and the entire list sorts itself into a pdf? You think nowadays still use a ball and slowly pick one by one ah? 🤣

All I can say is if you don't think SG/HDB is transparent enough, then go out of SG to look for it. Let me know when you find a fully transparent country 🤪

You haven't tell me are SBF, BTO and ROF selling by HDB?

Seriously, I don't understand what is you last paragraph. You can't even defined the what is transparent process. :O

I saying SG HDB why you link me to other country....

How about you try to answer your own redundant questions? You come and tell me, what the H in HDB stands for? So, who do you think sells SBF, BTO and ROF? Does that rhetorical question even have any point in it? As long as it is just one entity that controls these, forever will have people kpkb. Never heard of the saying "too many cooks spoil the broth"?

I'm asking you to go and find a country that is entirely transparent before asking for full transparency from HDB. Don't subject an entity to a standard that you made up in your mind and can't find elsewhere in the world. HDB is not your children, they don't owe you an explanation. It's you who needs a house from them, not the other way.

In any case, seeing as how you're already struggling to comprehend points, I'll leave this for you and end it here so that this thread can be for those who actually applied for BTO/SBF instead of pointless discussions like these:

PLEASE FOCUS ON THE TRANSLATED PHRASE. Don't come and tell me why the front part not relevant blah blah blah.

Weeli85

How about you try to answer your own redundant questions? You come and tell me, what the H in HDB stands for? So, who do you think sells SBF, BTO and ROF? Does that rhetorical question even have any point in it? As long as it is just one entity that controls these, forever will have people kpkb. Never heard of the saying "too many cooks spoil the broth"?

I'm asking you to go and find a country that is entirely transparent before asking for full transparency from HDB. Don't subject an entity to a standard that you made up in your mind and can't find elsewhere in the world. HDB is not your children, they don't owe you an explanation. It's you who needs a house from them, not the other way.

In any case, seeing as how you're already struggling to comprehend points, I'll leave this for you and end it here so that this thread can be for those who actually applied for BTO/SBF instead of pointless discussions like these:

PLEASE FOCUS ON THE TRANSLATED PHRASE. Don't come and tell me why the front part not relevant blah blah blah.

No sure why you so overacting, especially you fully support gov whatever policy, share me all the irrelevant and redundant video.... i got no time to watch, must be you this type of IB keep ball licking...

My initial statement is 2nd timer and ballot not transparent is link to the threats, than you start to write alot of useless compo that no 1 care also.....

Please focus on the topic of the threats, not your composition.. thank you

8zaoyu

Lol it show that 2nd timer still have higher chance to get SBF... congrats to you

Google AI still saying "2nd timer queue is lower than 1st timer"....

At least a proof that 2nd timer can get a good number...
Dear, Sale of Balance flats are rejected OR gave-up flats leh.
They are not sold at their original cheaper price, I know because a dark corner end and not so nice number still not sold, multiple times on Sales of Balance liao.
Don't be destined for that flat, move on lah.

Weeli85

Dear, Sale of Balance flats are rejected OR gave-up flats leh.
They are not sold at their original cheaper price, I know because a dark corner end and not so nice number still not sold, multiple times on Sales of Balance liao.
Don't be destined for that flat, move on lah.
No lah, alot of people say 2nd timer no chance, so at least have a proof saying 2nd timer get a good number this what I mean... šŸ˜„

xiaohwaa

just to share that i happened to meet one of my friend, he told be he also sbf 2yrs back and apparently its the same project that im looking at.. that time he told me when his turn to choose only left very limited units... but when i applied for july sbf i saw that there's quite a number of units available..

means halfway people drop off or?

Weeli85

just to share that i happened to meet one of my friend, he told be he also sbf 2yrs back and apparently its the same project that im looking at.. that time he told me when his turn to choose only left very limited units... but when i applied for july sbf i saw that there's quite a number of units available..

means halfway people drop off or?
some people manage get the unit and give up.... last time my SBF, 1st day of the selection, got 6 people but come to select is only 3 mean other 3 give up....

8zaoyu

No lah, alot of people say 2nd timer no chance, so at least have a proof saying 2nd timer get a good number this what I mean... šŸ˜„
Does not mean the 2nd Timer who gets the queue number will want the flat for family staying, got his agenda one.

noobynoob

some people manage get the unit and give up.... last time my SBF, 1st day of the selection, got 6 people but come to select is only 3 mean other 3 give up....
was that before all the prime plus nonsense rules and HFE letter?

xiaohwaa

1st day of sbf selection today.

most units on the geylang side, Dakota facing the river is gone. even 4th lvl with balcony also taken.

fast and furious.

luei74

1st day of sbf selection today.

most units on the geylang side, Dakota facing the river is gone. even 4th lvl with balcony also taken.

fast and furious.
you managed to get a good unit? which floor?

xiaohwaa

i que 45.. appointment this friday. i think tough, cos maybe what i see its good, others will see also.

watchlisted a couple at dakota but all taken up already, hope for the best.

xiaohwaa

got quite a number of high floor units spreaded across few projects in geylang sbf. just see which are the preferences, some preferred corner even no views, some prefer unblock views but then its corridor, some prefer privacy with corridor spaces.

8zaoyu

Yes, before all the nonsense rules.....
Penalty for non-selection unless last 10 units? Does that make no-sense?
Last big 5-rm / EA unit (can make into multi bunk-beds for up 4 generations to live together, if available, will kanna lots of bids leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.