[OFFICIAL] Lawrence Wong 黄循财 Fan Club

Jeremy1

Talk is free but which company will re employed you when you're that age :s22:

Heard companies are already retrenching older workers for the younger ones for replacements.

skylink67

They forcing sinkies to work longer so they can reduce subsidizing the ageing population. Medical bills not cheap. If elderly have income, they can subsidize less.

mickey88

Too many bbfa and dinks and old folks..sit inside mrt also dun noe who to give up seat to. Majority handicapped old folks

jumpthepig

i don’t understand why are EDMWers so critical of this.
many people after retiring lose sense of purpose , get depressed. dimensia
I know many sinkies retirees who are enjoying their life typically spend their time pursuing hobbies, traveling to new places, spending quality time with family and friends, volunteering in their community, staying physically active through exercise, and generally embracing a more relaxed lifestyle with less structured schedule, allowing them to focus on activities they genuinely enjoy… :ROFLMAO:

jumpthepig

Younger generation themselves also got poor work ethics. Now most youngsters just want yolo, easy work, high pay. I think the whole country is doomed in future.

Their parents didn’t bring them up correctly….. :ROFLMAO:

jumpthepig

IMO Bare minimum are FRS and fully paid up property to retire.

I don't see anything wrong to work on part time basis to keep your mind and body going.

Depend on the type of jobs also… stressful or physically demanding jobs are not easy for our elderly……non stressful, not physical demanding jobs and part time - low paying jobs mostly

aarontansp

Everyone-Suffer.jpg

hound297

Means CPF withdrawal and payout will be delayed?

Talk like easy but in real world 50 yo oredi no one wants to hire liao have to live frugally to tong till 55 for CPF withdrawal and then 65 for CPF payout.

Raise retirement/ rehiring age but keep the withdrawal/ payout maybe still acceptable to some folks.

Extend CPF withdrawal/ payout is ownself look to be voted out.
No. Payout age and retirement age are 2 different things. Currently payout age is 65 and retirement age is 63. That said, history had shown that they had moved goal posts before. I wont be surprised when it finally comes to my time, they delay payout age to 70. Really is work till u die.

jumpthepig

No. Payout age and retirement age are 2 different things. Currently payout age is 65 and retirement age is 63. That said, history had shown that they had moved goal posts before. I wont be surprised when it finally comes to my time, they delay payout age to 70. Really is work till u die.

CPF - Safety net.…..Just don’t fully depend on CPF monthly pay out for retirement - problem solved.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.