I only achieve half of ssi famous quote

Buy don't SCARE

SCARE don't buy

Wish everyone huat x 3

Mine only <5k. Cfm lesser than you I believe :s13:

Average

my pocket money $4/day. Weekend dun have. Stop giving once finish sec 4. have to go work part time for pocket money and pay for school fee. no wonder so many people complaining about strawberry generation in EDMW :s13::s13:
moi allowance stop since NS, also just enuf for lunch nia. no gai gai allowance one.
Students nowadays are really quite rich, u see cafes restaurants all these, alot of students one

One of my classmates, on top of his 500 monthly allowance, he's also getting 100 every 2-3 days, everytime he finishes using it. Where got no money
its true, i also see uni students get $500 per mth b4. i oni bought Starbucks once in my whole life. $.$ (i avoid drinking caffeine beverages though)

Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT

Layers

8RgS4bLl.jpg

Fct CCP promo~~ too bad I dun spend much on retail

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Shion

Senior Mentor
moi skill not transferrable. Interview quitw a few place got current job. 3 mnth notice period.

For me hard to change job.

I see. Mine should be easier if the employer(s) don't mind I don't have the paper cert (though I am studying for it now)...

3 months notice...Hmm, I suppose you are at the mgmt level ?

Some lessons/takeaways/findings from my 2 years:
1) Avoid placing 100% trust in your bosses
2) Avoid believing everything until it materializes
3) Never eat and shyt at the same place
4) It seems that I do not mingle well with ppl from my own dept, but rather I mingle well with ppl from other dept (same case with my previous job)...Hmm...

Felt that I really cock-up. Placed so much trust at the start, I have a strong distrust in them now.

Layers

I see. Mine should be easier if the employer(s) don't mind I don't have the paper cert (though I am studying for it now)...

4) It seems that I do not mingle well with ppl from my own dept, but rather I mingle well with ppl from other dept (same case with my previous job)...Hmm...

Felt that I really cock-up. Placed so much trust at the start, I have a strong distrust in them now.
lowest lv lol

Paper cert mean u getting master or higher?

Point 4 similar.

Point 3 mean b/g rs?

Point 1, what happened? No fulfil what was said during interview?

MasterLeong

SPH REIT 1Q DPU up 0.8% to 1.34 cents
By Jude Chan / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 11, 2017 : 7:33 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 11): SPH REIT posts a 0.8% increase in distribution per unit (DPU) to 1.34 cents in 1Q17 on the back of positive rental reversions from both of its mall properties.

Income available for distribution to unitholders in the quarter ended Nov 30 increased 3% to $36.4 million, compared to $35.3 million a year ago.

The 1Q distribution will be paid to unitholders on Feb 16, 2017.

SPH REIT’s 1Q17 gross revenue edged up 0.9% to $52.6 million, compared to $52.1 million in the same quarter last year.

Net property income grew 3.3% to $41.4 million, from $40.1 million in 1Q16.

In a SGX filing on Wednesday, SPH REIT Management, the manager for SPH REIT, says both properties are well positioned to deliver steady performance despite headwinds in the retail environment.

Paragon achieved a moderate rental uplift of 4.4% for new and renewed leases in 1Q, while The Clementi Mall recorded a positive rental reversion of 9.1% in the quarter with renewal of 0.7% of net lettable area.

SPH REIT will see about 85% of leases expiring in 2017. About 60% by gross rental income has been reported to have been renewed ahead of time.

“We are pleased that SPH REIT has kept its growth momentum with steady distribution, 100% committed occupancy and positive rental reversion for both malls,” says Susan Leng, CEO of SPH REIT Management.

“Our assets are well located with clear market positioning to serve us well in embracing the challenges ahead. We will continue to seek opportunities to create value and strengthen long-term sustainability of the properties,” Leng adds.

Units of SPH REIT closed half a cent lower at 97 cents on Wednesday.

Tags:

Mr.Canberra

500 not much for uni. Esp stay hostel. Art student lagi worst. Alot of materials to buy.

Transport 100
Food 300 for 3 meals at canteen.
100 left for stationery, snacks, etc

Those getting S$500 allowance please do not complain.

Daimon kor kor's monthly budget is only S$300 nia! I think he is also Uni stewdent. :eek:

Shion

Senior Mentor
Point 4 similar.

Point 3 mean b/g rs?

Point 1, what happened? No fulfil what was said during interview?

UniSIM PT degree

Point 3 yes

I can't say that they did not fulfill what they said, neither can I also say they stick with what they said. To me I felt that either they don't care so much or they are lost in direction.

During interview, they really talk a lot about their coy plans, got tiger got dragon. Over-promising on things which ultimately did not materialize at all. This is where I started to feel dishearten and disappointed. Perhaps, perhaps...This is the hard truth of working life but because of my own lack of exp, I find it hard to swallow this. Now I feel better anyway coz I don't bother at whatever is (going) happening in my coy.

It does not help especially when my own superior talked to me a few times and she conveyed her messages which gave me a negative vibe or she flip prata non-stop. I am totally disgusted by the way she always say it is for your learning process, learn more things. True enough, learn more things, but not much value because I never get to learn or understand the entire scope/process, it is always bits and pieces which I don't find it very useful. As usual, perhaps this is just the hard truth of working life which I have to learn and accept.

MasterLeong

seems like retail mall asset is still decent, but the top condition is that location must be good and beside mrt

Mr.Canberra

It does not help especially when my own superior talked to me a few times and she conveyed her messages which gave me a negative vibe or she flip prata non-stop. I am totally disgusted by the way she always say it is for your learning process, learn more things. True enough, learn more things, but not much value because I never get to learn or understand the entire scope/process, it is always bits and pieces which I don't find it very useful. As usual, perhaps this is just the hard truth of working life which I have to learn and accept.

When you work for someone best is just mind your own business and whatever your boss says just stay neutral or appear you agree. This is not call carry balls but a lot of times your superior is either testing you or an ego maniac.

No point wasting your time to debate over work matters with him/her. Just perform as per your job scope written in your employment contract will do. It is a survival of the fittest game.

As long as you are not a shareholder or director in the company no point go out all and end up hanging high and dry. Also office politics is another topic altogether. :s13:

#1 RULE: NEVER EVER TRUST YOUR COLLEAGUES.
#2 RULE: SINGAPORE IS A CONFORMIST SOCIETY. FOLLOW THE CROWD OR AT LEAST PRETEND TO.

Those who get betrayed before will know what I mean. :D

Genosis

mrclubbie;105746938... said:
she always say it is for your learning process, learn more things...

Sighzzz......this is a favourite line from superiors :(:( I also also kena that tagline before

Genosis

SPH REIT 1Q DPU up 0.8% to 1.34 cents
By Jude Chan / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 11, 2017 : 7:33 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 11): SPH REIT posts a 0.8% increase in distribution per unit (DPU) to 1.34 cents in 1Q17 on the back of positive rental reversions from both of its mall properties.

Income available for distribution to unitholders in the quarter ended Nov 30 increased 3% to $36.4 million, compared to $35.3 million a year ago.

The 1Q distribution will be paid to unitholders on Feb 16, 2017.

SPH REIT’s 1Q17 gross revenue edged up 0.9% to $52.6 million, compared to $52.1 million in the same quarter last year.

Net property income grew 3.3% to $41.4 million, from $40.1 million in 1Q16.

In a SGX filing on Wednesday, SPH REIT Management, the manager for SPH REIT, says both properties are well positioned to deliver steady performance despite headwinds in the retail environment.

Paragon achieved a moderate rental uplift of 4.4% for new and renewed leases in 1Q, while The Clementi Mall recorded a positive rental reversion of 9.1% in the quarter with renewal of 0.7% of net lettable area.

Tags:

Wa...... Clementi Mall so good business!!! :eek::s12:

Genosis

Just to check if anyone here is throwing their resignation letter this year ?

Originally plan to..... but changed my mind after taking a hard look at my passive dividends :(

I still dun feel secured enough to throw letter without hitting close to $2k per month divvy...:s22:

The pile of work surging in this week really makes me sick of this daily grind...

lewissac

When you work for someone best is just mind your own business and whatever your boss says just stay neutral or appear you agree. This is not call carry balls but a lot of times your superior is either testing you or an ego maniac. No point wasting your time to debate over work matters with him/her. Just perform as per your job scope written in your employment contract will do. It is a survival of the fittest game.

As long as you are not a shareholder or director in the company no point go out all and end up hanging high and dry. Also office politics is another topic altogether. :s13:

#1 RULE. NEVER EVER TRUST YOUR COLLEAGUES.

Those who get betrayed before will know what I mean. :D

1) There's only one person in the company you can trust: you and only yourself.

2) Draw a line between friends and colleagues no matter how close it is. Don't need to feel bad to screw them if they screw it themselves.

3) It's ok to mingle with mgmt but always stay conscious, because everyone in the company is expendable.

4) It's good to always say yes to many things, but it's greater to say NO to certain task.

5) Boss Expectation: What can you give to the company? (Means to show off your important-ness).
Staff Expectation: What can your company give me? (Means to show off your contribution to company).
Use this to leverage your bonus/increment/etc...

Those are my 5 fundamentals in work :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Sighzzz......this is a favourite line from superiors :(:( I also also kena that tagline before

They are just talking cock. I will just nod, smile and then say, "Mmm you got a point there!" :)

If your boss smile or laugh macam win lottery that means he/she is an ego maniac. This is the easiest type of boss to deal with. They only want yes men. You can easily smoke them and your life will be very good.

If your boss remain rather quiet and in a nonchalent way. This type of boss you must be extra careful. Very high in EQ and intelligence. How you die you also don't know what happen hahaha. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.