*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

MasterLeong

Originally plan to..... but changed my mind after taking a hard look at my passive dividends :(

I still dun feel secured enough to throw letter without hitting close to $2k per month divvy...:s22:

The pile of work surging in this week really makes me sick of this daily grind...

jia you jia you

endure a bit more... a few more years once hit 2k passive income then throw letter song song liao

MasterLeong

1) There's only one person in the company you can trust: you and only yourself.

2) Draw a line between friends and colleagues no matter how close it is. Don't need to feel bad to screw them if they screw it themselves.

3) It's ok to mingle with mgmt but always stay conscious, because everyone in the company is expendable.

4) It's good to always say yes to many things, but it's greater to say NO to certain task.

5) Boss Expectation: What can you give to the company? (Means to show off your important-ness).
Staff Expectation: What can your company give me? (Means to show off your contribution to company).
Use this to leverage your bonus/increment/etc...

Those are my 5 fundamentals in work :s13:

yeah colleagues will always be colleagues, they are not your real friends

real friends are those that share common goals or interests

MasterLeong

When you work for someone best is just mind your own business and whatever your boss says just stay neutral or appear you agree. This is not call carry balls but a lot of times your superior is either testing you or an ego maniac.

No point wasting your time to debate over work matters with him/her. Just perform as per your job scope written in your employment contract will do. It is a survival of the fittest game.

As long as you are not a shareholder or director in the company no point go out all and end up hanging high and dry. Also office politics is another topic altogether. :s13:

#1 RULE: NEVER EVER TRUST YOUR COLLEAGUES.
#2 RULE: SINGAPORE IS A CONFORMIST SOCIETY. FOLLOW THE CROWD OR AT LEAST PRETEND TO.

Those who get betrayed before will know what I mean. :D

very wise words..........................

MasterLeong

Finally got my cdp account linked.
So REIT still in can buy situation?

reits all ran up a lot already, so now go in maybe a bit more risk

but if u die die still want reits... maybe can consider CMT, solid blue chip for long term

current yield around 5.5%... still decent but not juicy

once reits hit 5% yield or lower...can totally avoid reits for sure already... as a yield below 5% makes it overvalued for sure

MasterLeong

Wa...... Clementi Mall so good business!!! :eek::s12:

the location is super good

weekends or weekdays also packed... super high quality asset

generally malls that can keep rising rents are very good... dpu goes higher, nav keeps going higher

not only do u collect a solid 6% yield... u still get capital gains of say 3-5%... base of 2 worlds

instead nowadays investors like to hoot low quality assets like sabana... u get 10% yield.. yes... but also u see dpu and nav keep declining...

10% yield minus 5% capital losses = low returns

MasterLeong

I since NS never get money from parents liao...

had to pay for my own degree with my tournament winnings from magic and poker

study full time 3 years private one... mdis uni bradford.. paid around 30k

while study I farmed online poker to save up $$$$

many paths to financial freedom...

nowadays i see edmw forum got poly kia stay sentosa cove and parents give him $150,000 to invest.... sibei jelly max hahahaha

Genosis

the location is super good

weekends or weekdays also packed... super high quality asset

generally malls that can keep rising rents are very good... dpu goes higher, nav keeps going higher

not only do u collect a solid 6% yield... u still get capital gains of say 3-5%... best of 2 worlds

Ya.....quite impressed by SPH REIT's management :D

The CityVibe mall next to Clementi Mall is like rotting...:s22:

Layers

SPH REIT 1Q DPU up 0.8% to 1.34 cents
By Jude Chan / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 11, 2017 : 7:33 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 11): SPH REIT posts a 0.8% increase in distribution per unit (DPU) to 1.34 cents in 1Q17 on the back of positive rental reversions from both of its mall properties.

Income available for distribution to unitholders in the quarter ended Nov 30 increased 3% to $36.4 million, compared to $35.3 million a year ago.

The 1Q distribution will be paid to unitholders on Feb 16, 2017.

SPH REIT’s 1Q17 gross revenue edged up 0.9% to $52.6 million, compared to $52.1 million in the same quarter last year.

Net property income grew 3.3% to $41.4 million, from $40.1 million in 1Q16.

In a SGX filing on Wednesday, SPH REIT Management, the manager for SPH REIT, says both properties are well positioned to deliver steady performance despite headwinds in the retail environment.

Paragon achieved a moderate rental uplift of 4.4% for new and renewed leases in 1Q, while The Clementi Mall recorded a positive rental reversion of 9.1% in the quarter with renewal of 0.7% of net lettable area.

SPH REIT will see about 85% of leases expiring in 2017. About 60% by gross rental income has been reported to have been renewed ahead of time.

“We are pleased that SPH REIT has kept its growth momentum with steady distribution, 100% committed occupancy and positive rental reversion for both malls,” says Susan Leng, CEO of SPH REIT Management.

“Our assets are well located with clear market positioning to serve us well in embracing the challenges ahead. We will continue to seek opportunities to create value and strengthen long-term sustainability of the properties,” Leng adds.

Units of SPH REIT closed half a cent lower at 97 cents on Wednesday.

Tags:
wa sph is wwjbh sia

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Mr.Canberra

I also kana before that in workplace and NS. Kong jiao wei one la.

At least NS can chao keng.

If you can survive NS especially Army you can easily survive in the civilian work place. During NS you are faced with possible punishments such as extra duty or DB if serious case.

Some people are either in admin or combat vocation. The worse is those kena both admin cum combat. Me loh! :s13: Because have to deal with the idiotic hokkien bengs and higher rank officers (CO, S1, S3, S4, RSM, CSM). Must execute some political tricks to survive if not your life will be damn hard.

Really learn a lot about work place politics in NS although my life not easy then. :s13:

Layers

UniSIM PT degree

Point 3 yes

I can't say that they did not fulfill what they said, neither can I also say they stick with what they said. To me I felt that either they don't care so much or they are lost in direction.

During interview, they really talk a lot about their coy plans, got tiger got dragon. Over-promising on things which ultimately did not materialize at all. This is where I started to feel dishearten and disappointed. Perhaps, perhaps...This is the hard truth of working life but because of my own lack of exp, I find it hard to swallow this. Now I feel better anyway coz I don't bother at whatever is (going) happening in my coy.

It does not help especially when my own superior talked to me a few times and she conveyed her messages which gave me a negative vibe or she flip prata non-stop. I am totally disgusted by the way she always say it is for your learning process, learn more things. True enough, learn more things, but not much value because I never get to learn or understand the entire scope/process, it is always bits and pieces which I don't find it very useful. As usual, perhaps this is just the hard truth of working life which I have to learn and accept.
your course relates to job or dip? Or new category

Sometimes cannot expect. Much. Sometime have the though but don't have the energy.
I also gungho in first yr. After that is lose energy liao

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

awful999

If you can survive NS especially Army you can easily survive in the civilian work place. During NS you are faced with possible punishments such as extra duty or DB if serious case.

Some people are either in admin or combat vocation. The worse is those kena both admin cum combat. Me loh! :s13: Because have to deal with the idiotic hokkien bengs and higher rank officers (CO, S1, S3, S4, RSM, CSM). Must execute some political tricks to survive if not your life will be damn hard.

Really learn a lot about work place politics in NS although my life not easy then. :s13:
:eek: so you are S2

Mr.Canberra

power la, from then on still work or live off with passive income ?

wow u resigned for 2 decades liao ah, how old are u?

respect max

I got post about myself mostly at the Forex thread.

I am middle age unker. Consider semi retired and only work (projects) when I want to.

Before live off from passive income work and do business for many years.

Average monthly passive income S$700. Not a lot but I am frugal unker. Live within my means. I see Toast Box sell Laksa Set S$7.70 I tio stun! :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.