*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

MasterLeong

cache and sb reit the dpu down is more or less expected one

i have been saying for like a few months already to avoid industrial assets, as SG economy is moving away from it

people keep asking me why my 5 tiger generals all retail and commercial assets, no industrial or other industries... i keep giving same answer

as I believe that these 5 retails will be able to maintain or grow dpu

i also avoiding industrial assets gao gao... if die die want to diversify into this segment, I will only that the bluest of them all... AREIT

MasterLeong

Why dpu is an important factor for reits?

u buy reits is for the income mah

just like u buy condo and rent out... say u put down 1 mil to get a condo, u get 50k rents per year...around 5%
somehow economy weakens... less FT... u now renting out your condo for 40k per year... your rental yield falls to 4%

is this important or not? lol

MasterLeong

TOP STORIES
The Call
Will tech companies move the needle for office property?
By Gwyneth Yeo / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 24, 2017 : 8:25 AM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 24): Facebook is set to take up a lease of 250,000 sq ft at Marina One, in a nod to the similar expansion growth of the financial services and commodities sectors in the past.

Facebook’s new office space will occupy one of the high density floors that runs between the two office towers, and will be the largest anchor tenant at the development. With that, Marina One is estimated to be about 60% pre-committed at present.

Yet, Deutsche Bank’s analysts Joy Wang and Man Chien-Fie remain cautious on the Singapore office property segment, as they expect vacancy to grow by more than 1% in 2017. Assuming that all of the new major technology, media and telecom (TMT) sector companies excluding Google were assumed to double their space requirements for 2017, on top of the known expansion leases, new net absorption would amount to just 700,000 sq ft, or half of Deutsche Bank’s full year estimates of 1.5 million sq ft.

On the other hand, the sector’s performance may change if there were three additional new anchor tenants with Facebook’s size, higher-than-expected stock withdrawal, or extended “double occupancy” from tenants who are relocating from older buildings to newer ones.

To that end, Wang and Man expect rents to recover in 2017 but without any “meaningful upward trends”.

Deutsche Bank’s top pick is Mapletree Commercial Trust.

Shares in MCT closed 1.5 cents higher at $1.47.

MasterLeong

Cache Logistics Trust’s 4Q DPU declines 10.8% to 1.85 cents on lease dispute

even logistic assets are not doing well... a lot of ppl think that online shopping boom, logistic assets like warehouse should do well but its not fully true

for warehouses...its mostly used by industrial and less used by retail shopping, if manufacturing and other old industries slow down... less materials moved or stored, those warehouses also jialat jialat

MasterLeong

Flat hope. M1 nv drop, instead hike up ... zzzz :(

it was like 1.80 to 2.00 for so long u never board... now u regret hahahaha

if got come 2.00 just summon courage to board

else... take your money and board other boats lor... so many now

CMT cheap, CDG cheap

MCT/ST not cheap but got potential

lewissac

MasterLeong

anyway those holding to industrial reits... just be careful ba

if sitting on big paper gains, can consider taking before results... the numbers are more likely to be bad than good, just my honest view

I am not spreading fear in attempt to buy cheap, even if some industrial reits fall 10-20% I also will not go in... I will still focus on my 5 tiger generals

cheers

lewissac

it was like 1.80 to 2.00 for so long u never board... now u regret hahahaha

if got come 2.00 just summon courage to board

else... take your money and board other boats lor... so many now

CMT cheap, CDG cheap

MCT/ST not cheap but got potential

I got ST now, which Im very proud of atm. 3.84 standing proudly. ;)
Just that feel want another telco.

CDG, i'll wait and see how the vocational license for Uber and Grab goes before jump in.

MasterLeong

MasterLeong

I got ST now, which Im very proud of atm. 3.84 standing proudly. ;)
Just that feel want another telco.

CDG, i'll wait and see how the vocational license for Uber and Grab goes before jump in.

2nd telco can consider SH first... then lastly M1 to complete set hahaha

get the 2 blue chips first

but SH like boat gone liao, if back to $3 then consider ba

Genosis

foursea

anyway those holding to industrial reits... just be careful ba

if sitting on big paper gains, can consider taking before results... the numbers are more likely to be bad than good, just my honest view

I am not spreading fear in attempt to buy cheap, even if some industrial reits fall 10-20% I also will not go in... I will still focus on my 5 tiger generals

cheers

for industrial reits, i vote my confide in FLT (vested @ 93cents). yield not attractive like other industrial reits that has local exposure, but from long term perspective is more stable. Power of freehold/long term land lease. Besides, gearing of FLT is much lower which means DPU can easily up, depends on risk appetite of manager

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.