*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Perisher

It take a lot of guts to buy into something that others not paying attention to or avoiding it like plague . @@@@@@
Stock picking is hard work . So many choose to tailcoat then blame when it does not goes their way

Best way to tailcoat without losing $$ is to diversify. Just saying.

lbs

Chill. Don't need to take people here so serious. :o

posters here are real people.. i love to help people if they need help and if i have the ability to do so...

it is just the parasitical behavior that piss me off big time.

Perisher

Trying to buy the same stocks as you but at lower prices

I hate people who always under cut me

Once a while ok, but not all my trades

Can learn from wahkao, just say this counter can buy now, 6 or 12 month later huat arh but nobody knows what price he bought at. :zotto:

Hot_Dog

The real reason is....

They depend on guys like you, Genosis, DW, TTI, TII, ASSI, etc etc to do the research for them.

Good luck to these people. All is good when the prices go up. These people look smart. When the market goes down, you get to see their true character.

These "value" "investors" will run like scary cats because they don't have the mental fortitude, something that one can only get from doing their homework. They don't deserve to be called "value" investors because they don't do valuation, they aren't fit to be call investors because they let the damn market guide their thinking, or want a pretty-looking sgxcafe to flaunt around.

Spending the money is easy. Stock-picking isn't. Given a choice, how many of you will perform volunteer work vs donating money?

Simply enough: these followers just want the $ and sometimes they want the face as well. And imo, they don't deserve either.

There is a saying,

Bulls win money, bears win money only the pigs get slaughtered.

daxiong88

Seriously?

1. WOL
2. Sinkie
3. Milo Dino
4. Asphodeli
5. MasterLeong
6. yyhwin
7. Dividends Warrior
8. TheIntelligentInvestor
9. Dividend Hermit
10. wahkao3
11. Genosis

and I can continue...

Each of those above all better than me liao... :s13:

7 and 9 got relation?

Perisher

posters here are real people.. i love to help people if they need help and if i have the ability to do so...

it is just the parasitical behavior that piss me off big time.

I think it's everywhere and it might not be a bad thing for the one who is doing the sharing.

SeekingAlpha manage to monetise it and I do hope InvestingNote can do likewise in SG. Not to mention all the bloggers benefiting from the ads revenues...

So those who follows also helps those who create a following.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.