Step 4: Send you nasty messages about losing $

...and that's how you lose $! :s13:

Corrected for you. :s12:
I'm not the same caliber as those above, better don't put me in there. :o

daxiong88

Then u must properly diversify your reits portfolio
Retail commercial industrial , 3 core segments spread out

Industrial is consider higher risk than the other 2, thats why the yields are higher to compensate

I love medical. Parkway reit.

lbs

IPO price was 89 cents, priced at premium to book

now even higher... dunno why so many ppl blindly follow to board?

The real reason is....

They depend on guys like you, Genosis, DW, TTI, TII, ASSI, etc etc to do the research for them.

Good luck to these people. All is good when the prices go up. These people look smart. When the market goes down, you get to see their true character.

These "value" "investors" will run like scary cats because they don't have the mental fortitude, something that one can only get from doing their homework. They don't deserve to be called "value" investors because they don't do valuation, they aren't fit to be call investors because they let the damn market guide their thinking, or want a pretty-looking sgxcafe to flaunt around.

Spending the money is easy. Stock-picking isn't. Given a choice, how many of you will perform volunteer work vs donating money?

Simply enough: these followers just want the $ and sometimes they want the face as well. And imo, they don't deserve either.

Perisher

Mod is a humble man. You are in the top 10 investors on SSI in my books.

Seriously?

1. WOL
2. Sinkie
3. Milo Dino
4. Asphodeli
5. MasterLeong
6. yyhwin
7. Dividends Warrior
8. TheIntelligentInvestor
9. Dividend Hermit
10. wahkao3
11. Genosis

and I can continue...

Each of those above all better than me liao... :s13:

JuzMobile

last year so many of us boarded banks u never follow us LOL

we boarded at like 0.8 to 0.9 times book

if banks comes back to 1 times book be brave and jump on it hahaha

Alamak, if you saw way back in your part 1 thread. I already realised profits on banks liao, now wanna re-enter again at a good price.
I also boarded at 0.8 times book previously :s8:

rainbow123

It take a lot of guts to buy into something that others not paying attention to or avoiding it like plague . @@@@@@
Stock picking is hard work . So many choose to tailcoat then blame when it does not goes their way

Retireready

Relac la all, today is Happy Friends Day. Make love, not war! Everybody Huat together u happy I happy Huat ar!

Perisher

The real reason is....

They depend on guys like you, Genosis, DW, TTI, TII, ASSI, etc etc to do the research for them.

Good luck to these people. All is good when the prices go up. These people look smart. When the market goes down, you get to see their true character.

These "value" "investors" will run like scary cats because they don't have the mental fortitude, something that one can only get from doing their homework. They don't deserve to be called "value" investors because they don't do valuation, they aren't fit to be call investors because they let the damn market guide their thinking, or want a pretty-looking sgxcafe to flaunt around.

Spending the money is easy. Stock-picking isn't. Given a choice, how many of you will perform volunteer work vs donating money?

Simply enough: these followers just want the $ and sometimes they want the face as well. And imo, they don't deserve either.

Chill. Don't need to take people here so serious. :o

Retireready

@thenakedshares mistakes fresh grad make normally after they grad, they wanna find the perfect job and they will take about 1-2years to find that. Unless you are born filthy rich, go out there and grab any job relevant to your degree if u want and accumulate some savings first while you explore what u really want

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.