*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

thenakedshades

No wonder I still single. Chio bu reject me maybe because I nv show my bank/CPF/CDP account? :(

HAHAHA bro, if a girl is interested in you only after you show your statements then this girl is not going to be there with you on your downs.

lewissac

True, but alot of times right, how many of them actually got back to us for even an interview.

I'm not expecting the resume to get me a job, just a chance to be invited down for an interview.

1) Don't go for traditional bland resume.
2) Make it colorful, graphical.
3) Skills > Experience > Achievement > Education
4) Make 1 page resume with 1/2 page Cover letter.
5) Simplify!!! Don't over-detail and don't ever elaborate/explain.

thenakedshades

nowadays many youngsters living the flashy rich life / yolo life

holidays, hippy resturants, branded goods... all post gao gao on social media

inside bank zero dollars, some even with a lot of credit card debt

cold hard truths

agree!

Social media was created to keep people more connected, but i think social media has made us more disconnected.

Nowadays at friends/family gatherings, like 90% of the people are holding onto their phones. Its like everything also need to post. CNY dinner/yusheng all need to post.

thenakedshades

If you stay with parents, just combine the meal and the parents allowance. Parents usually don't mind cook for their kids (in fact they love it). Looking at that I believe you can save at least 400-450 per mth if you're decently ok with expenses.

I'm looking to bring food from home for lunch when i start working. Provided like the office got microwave.

I used to bring food from home for school next day, but by the time i have breaktime, the food is cold, not very healthy to eat it

thenakedshades

1) Don't go for traditional bland resume.
2) Make it colorful, graphical.
3) Skills > Experience > Achievement > Education
4) Make 1 page resume with 1/2 page Cover letter.
5) Simplify!!! Don't over-detail and don't ever elaborate/explain.

Education last? But i thought usually education first?

[M]aiev

no eh, we are the kind that don't like to spend alot. When we go out, we usually eat hawker and mostly window shopping. Even if we wanna watch movies, we will go JB to watch or online uh.

Nowadays people my age (20+) can afford to go eat cafe/restaurants every week. Drink starbucks till gold card, i cannot sia. To me, is a waste of money.

I noticed a lot of youngsters can afford to go holiday like thrice a year, jiak cafe/restaurants and so forth.. Some go simi staycation. lol.

Movie wise i watched online better.

lewissac

I not from satki uni one; in fact dip holder nia.

My resume more or less also cui dao sai.

:s22:

If you feel education is not so strong, then boast more on skills (what you can do) and achievement (how you help your previous company).

JuzMobile

I noticed a lot of youngsters can afford to go holiday like thrice a year, jiak cafe/restaurants and so forth.. Some go simi staycation. lol.

Movie wise i watched online better.

Lol, holiday thrice a year is fine la, is depending on what destination.
My friend go batam 3 times a year, 3 days per trip. Very cheap loh :s13::s13::s13:
Dont ask me go there do what, i also dont know. =:p=:p

zzxiaoboizz

no eh, we are the kind that don't like to spend alot. When we go out, we usually eat hawker and mostly window shopping. Even if we wanna watch movies, we will go JB to watch or online uh.

Nowadays people my age (20+) can afford to go eat cafe/restaurants every week. Drink starbucks till gold card, i cannot sia. To me, is a waste of money.
Yea mayb to the youngsters, some do not have debt as their debt to parents can be magically erased and they prefer to yolo rather than to save for the future.... sometimes i see students drink starbucks everyday u really wonder if ur life of frugality is wrong or its just plain suay ppl better than u in some way

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

[M]aiev

Lol, holiday thrice a year is fine la, is depending on what destination.
My friend go batam 3 times a year, 3 days per trip. Very cheap loh :s13::s13::s13:
Dont ask me go there do what, i also dont know. =:p=:p

I refer to those go simi Japan/Korea/Europe and those far away place la

akwl88

1) our parents aka baby bloomers gen work hard and accumulate wealth

2) our gen can afford to yolo due to wealth inheritance from our parents

3) what happen to our children after we have squandered out parents' hard earned wealth?

cold hard truths

[M]aiev

1) our parents aka baby bloomers gen work hard and accumulate wealth

2) our gen can afford to yolo due to wealth inheritance from our parents

3) what happen to our children after we have squandered out parents' hard earned wealth?

cold hard truths

That why must learn financial education, then when times come use laopeh laobu money to create a soild stock portfolio

:o

Ml, can I know what's your plan when a big event happens and the market stays cui for the next 3-4 years? Your portfolio shrinks to <50% of its original value. What's your plan at that time? Just wondering..

[M]aiev

Ml, can I know what's your plan when a big event happens and the market stays cui for the next 3-4 years? Your portfolio shrinks to <50% of its original value. What's your plan at that time? Just wondering..

He very yandao one, be duck can liao.

:crazy:

lewissac

For me, I hold them and average them if price dropped too low. As long as the stock you buy doesn't go bankrupt, there's always a chance it will rebound. :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.