*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

MasterLeong

at the end of the day see what you want in life

I mostly at home use computer, read research reports, see news, see market, watch online shows, play online games, pcw on ssi and investing note etc.... ZAI NAN max

that's why my expenses very low at 1k per month

I know and understand that this kinda life style not many people want, so at the end see what you want in life then go for it lor

at the end of the day see what you want in life

I mostly at home use computer, read research reports, see news, see market, watch online shows, play online games, pcw on ssi and investing note etc.... ZAI NAN max

that's why my expenses very low at 1k per month

I know and understand that this kinda life style not many people want, so at the end see what you want in life then go for it lor

I think 1k already very high for your lifestyle though. Nvm not about that.

Okay so you don't have any plans to get married? (No kids la I already your view on kids hahah) no plans to upgrade? Is your SO as frugal as you?

shared

Luckily my future wife to be is very frugal, she is currently working and she spends very little. We are not the kind that will spend thousands on wedding photos/ wedding dinner. We both think is a waste of money and time.

We do however, wish to get a hdb asap, because of family reasons.

Thats right, there is no right or no wrong. At the end of the day, as long as the person is comfortable with his/her decision and that is all.

how much saving or investments do you have now? seems like a lot given your frugality

EvilPaladin

jq49vs.png

monthly passive income from stocks $1,435 around there

I still have a fully paid hdb, I can rent out 1-2 rooms if I desperately need more income

will you consider to rent out the 1 - 2 rooms in order to load up on MCT or CDG?

CDG now 2.37

JSK ML bro, my 1 year dividend about the same as u 1mth dividend

shared

Yea mayb to the youngsters, some do not have debt as their debt to parents can be magically erased and they prefer to yolo rather than to save for the future.... sometimes i see students drink starbucks everyday u really wonder if ur life of frugality is wrong or its just plain suay ppl better than u in some way

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

not all students drink starbucks is yolo la haha

many uni students nowadays work or give tuition, so every month maybe have 1-2k on average. students nowadays also investment savvy, each month maybe 100-1k dividends on average, depending on portfolio size.

not surprising to find students with 5 digit portfolio nowadays, quite common

MasterLeong

I think 1k already very high for your lifestyle though. Nvm not about that.

Okay so you don't have any plans to get married? (No kids la I already your view on kids hahah) no plans to upgrade? Is your SO as frugal as you?

1k is the upper range of monthly spending, sometimes much lesser.... especially in april go many agm jiak free food and get free voucher wahhahahaha just kidding

i intend to get married at 40 and have 1 kid if i can

now slowly saving up kekekekekeke

must find a SO that she is FT and working a bit, earn 1-2k can riao

MasterLeong

will you consider to rent out the 1 - 2 rooms in order to load up on MCT or CDG?

CDG now 2.37

JSK ML bro, my 1 year dividend about the same as u 1mth dividend

for now not renting out, my gf staying with me... so wanna enjoy 2 ppl world first lol

MasterLeong

how much saving or investments do you have now? seems like a lot given your frugality

i have about 300k stocks
200k ssb
a full paid hdb

leading a very simple life, as i cannot go back to work already
so i tend to be conservative and protect my capital

zzxiaoboizz

many uni students nowadays work or give tuition, so every month maybe have 1-2k on average. students nowadays also investment savvy, each month maybe 100-1k dividends on average, depending on portfolio size.

Hmm from ur experience do you think the students u know are making good investments in their portfolio? Dun tell me weaboo that guy too pro

yihao93

My friends maybe only 10% work/tuition

shared

Hmm from ur experience do you think the students u know are making good investments in their portfolio? Dun tell me weaboo that guy too pro

i do have classmates who are investing pretty big, in the range of high 5 figures to low 6 digits? Most got their initial capital from tuition/NS/angpow, plus maybe a little family top up here and there. Crimsontactics from edmw also have 6 figures at 25 anyway.

i've heard some getting 300-400 dividends on average per month, so at a 5% yield, their portfolio also close to 100k anyway :s22:

you yourself also doing decently what, 30k-40k?

shared

My friends maybe only 10% work/tuition

should be more than that la

tuition easily also 300/month, those i've heard have 2-3 students? So about 1k a month :o

tuition can really allow one to accumulate quite fast. good pocket money for a student.

Asphodeli

i do have classmates who are investing pretty big, in the range of high 5 figures to low 6 digits? Most got their initial capital from tuition/NS/angpow, plus maybe a little family top up here and there. Crimsontactics from edmw also have 6 figures at 25 anyway.

i've heard some getting 300-400 dividends on average per month, so at a 5% yield, their portfolio also close to 100k anyway :s22:

you yourself also doing decently what, 30k-40k?
Your classmates dunno is really rich people or they anyhow smoke one issit? Lol. Very weird strata of society where no one is poor on your circle of friends/classmates

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

akwl88

Singapore, 3 February 2017 – StarHub Ltd today announced its results for the
quarter and full year ended 31 December 2016.
For the quarter, total revenue remained stable at S$634.8 million but for the full year, it
was lower by 2% to S$2.4 billion. The decrease for the year was attributed to the lower
revenue from sale of equipment and services. For the quarter, the Group’s EBITDA
was lower by 14% year-on-year (YoY) at S$135.7 million; a result of lower profits from
operations. This contributed to a 3% decrease for the full year at S$690.1 million.
EBITDA margin as a percentage of service revenue was 23.9% for the quarter and
31.2% for the full year.
In 4Q2016, net profit after tax was at S$54.0 million and free cash flow was at negative
S$45.4 million. Compared to a year ago, net profit after tax decreased 33% YoY for
the quarter and 8% for the full year to S$341.4 million. Free cash flow was at S$184.0
million for the full year. Cash capital expenditure (CAPEX) was at S$126.4 million for
the quarter and at S$366.7 million for the full year.

akwl88

We intend to pay a quarterly cash dividend of 4 cents per ordinary share for FY2017

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.