*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

limjq44

all those 4 are good counters to hold for long term... just keep holding and collect dividends lor

wow u really followed my advise 100% sia

STI ETF + 3 best blue chips

Singtel
DBS
Capmall trust

POWER LA $$$$$$$$$$

Wow, this is what my portfolio looks like minus STI ETF haha. But looking to sell away DBS now and enter at a lower price.

Banks all shoot up cause of trump's uncertainties but now it's clear that he has not much effect

http://www.straitstimes.com/busines...ps-in-asia-after-trump-fails-to-talk-stimulus

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/trump-unlikely-to-be-disruptive-force-dbs-chief

MasterLeong

Wow, this is what my portfolio looks like minus STI ETF haha. But looking to sell away DBS now and enter at a lower price.

Banks all shoot up cause of trump's uncertainties but now it's clear that he has not much effect

http://www.straitstimes.com/busines...ps-in-asia-after-trump-fails-to-talk-stimulus

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/trump-unlikely-to-be-disruptive-force-dbs-chief

Dbs maybe can trim a bit and take some
Profits off the table
But i wouldnt sell all away ba
In a crazy bull market banks can go to 1.2-1.5 times book

limjq44

Dbs maybe can trim a bit and take some
Profits off the table
But i wouldnt sell all away ba
In a crazy bull market banks can go to 1.2-1.5 times book

I don't have a lot of DBS shares.. haha less than 500.. don't sell all no hua cause commission jiak , I guess I will have to risk it(looking at it dropping till 17+ again), if really go up till 1.2 to 1.5times book, then I would just laugh it off lor, not at any loss since I took the profit earlier.. just that lesser profit, but still profit!

Layers

I don't have a lot of DBS shares.. haha less than 500.. don't sell all no hua cause commission jiak , I guess I will have to risk it(looking at it dropping till 17+ again), if really go up till 1.2 to 1.5times book, then I would just laugh it off lor, not at any loss since I took the profit earlier.. just that lesser profit, but still profit!
only 102 sharea. Hug till 1.2 n sell

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

yihao93

all those 4 are good counters to hold for long term... just keep holding and collect dividends lor

wow u really followed my advise 100% sia

STI ETF + 3 best blue chips

Singtel
DBS
Capmall trust

POWER LA $$$$$$$$$$

Haha no lah
Just happen that way cause no chance accumulate others
If areit, plife etc enter my price range I would have have more of it as well

MasterLeong

time in market beats timing the market

500 shares of dbs.. if me.. will just keep holding and collect dividends, scrip are like babies.. you keep growing the position

unless DBS super high... like $20.. then throw it out lor, use the $$ buy other stocks that are not overvalued

MasterLeong

boat coming back tmr. DJIA -130 nao...

SGX as usual red on almost every friday LOL...

US market cannot break 20,000

STI fake break 3000 then quickly came below riao

STI needs to break 3000 and hold above for at least a week to be a clear sign ba

haizzzz i saw it break 3000 i so excitied... end up it was not sustainable

now wait for full year results lor

hope banks post good numbers... I expect quite flattish earnings... due to write down on some oil&gas loans... 2017 onwards then back to growth track again

telcos I expect starhub and m1 to see 5-20% fall in earnings for 2016

reits like the 5 tiger generals... I expect dpu to be higher for full year 2016

Perisher

less than $200 per monthh.

Since she likes to bet, you bet with her, tell her, she bet $100/month, you take the other $100/month to invest, 1/3/5 years later, see who earns more.

If heng heng she is lucky over 1/3/5 years, why stop her? =:p

Layers

Since she likes to bet, you bet with her, tell her, she bet $100/month, you take the other $100/month to invest, 1/3/5 years later, see who earns more.

If heng heng she is lucky over 1/3/5 years, why stop her? =:p
u can nv win with 4D

U buy 10 no.. Even if 1 huat and tio 1st prize also cannot cover the other 9

Perisher

u can nv win with 4D

U buy 10 no.. Even if 1 huat and tio 1st prize also cannot cover the other 9

If you think that way, then you sure win her after a year with your investments. ;)

Anyway, my parents also buy 4d, so I tell them invest is better, and ask them how much they bet every month. They replied about $50-$100 per month, so I ask them how much they win every year, a few thousand... So I shut up. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.