*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

lewissac

Source: OCBC SG Market Pulse

SG Hospitality: 2017 – Tough Year, Good Opportunity
Visitor arrivals in Nov 2016 showed a buck in the trend of declining growth rates since Mar this year, according to figures from the Singapore Tourism Board. YoY growth for the month was +2.5% (vs. -0.9% YoY in Oct), while growth for the first 11 months came up to +7.9%. Visitor days are up +2.2% YoY for the Jan-Nov period. We are cautious with our base case of single-digit decline in RevPARs for 2017 and note the downside risk of slowing demand on top of a ~6% supply injection. On the other hand, business sentiment worldwide appears to be more positive post US elections, which may be a boost for corporate travel. With the prospect of RevPAR stabilization in 2018, we believe that 2017 will present important opportunities for dollar-cost averaging for our top picks given the weak operating outlook. In particular, OUE Hospitality Trust (OUEHT) has two key catalysts for DPU growth that we expect to serve as a buffer against the poor operating conditions this year: full-year contributions from anchor tenants Victoria’s Secret and Michael Kors in Mandarin Gallery and contributions from the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport’s extension. We are positive on OUEHT [BUY; FV: S$0.73], Ascott Residence Trust (ART) [BUY; FV: S$1.24], and CDL Hospitality Trusts (CDLHT) [BUY; FV: S$1.48].

Maintain NEUTRAL on the sector. (Deborah Ong)

Layers

If you think that way, then you sure win her after a year with your investments. ;)

Anyway, my parents also buy 4d, so I tell them invest is better, and ask them how much they bet every month. They replied about $50-$100 per month, so I ask them how much they win every year, a few thousand... So I shut up. :s13:
wa so huat. Un-un-unbelievable

Nit to mention. Tio 4D still need give $ as a token for winning? Knn can't even civer losses still need give $. Since young I find this ridiculous. That's y I dun buy 4D
My mum also won over 10k 4d last mth, i help her to put the winnings into cmt. Heng ah

Wa lagi heng they willing to give u the $

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Layers

Can't argue with the one. Just like drink kopi for 40 yrs. Then suddenly tell them cannot drink cuz bad for health, they cfm ignore u de la. TOTO/4D is their daily morning kopi. :s13:
ya habit liao. My father quit 4D. But every 4D result also look.

End up he give wat he save from 4D to my mum. N my mum use it for 4D. Lol. Wth man

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

starfish.starfish

If you think that way, then you sure win her after a year with your investments. ;)

Anyway, my parents also buy 4d, so I tell them invest is better, and ask them how much they bet every month. They replied about $50-$100 per month, so I ask them how much they win every year, a few thousand... So I shut up. :s13:

Heng I still cannot understand how 4D or toto works. Lol

zzxiaoboizz

My parents become 追星一族liao sat sun camp at 4d shop waiting for 6:15...

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

mcsane

Anyone can explain why blue chip reits dropped ytd but went back up tdy? Jus got back from overseas trip. TIA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.