*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

moonsoon92

This is to everybody, why all 3 local banks reported drop in profits but they all their stock price still went up? (less the OCBC announcement)

1) Was it bcos of US market pushing up the high highs?

2) All 3 banks were oversold upon OCBC's announcement and recovered the following days?

3) BBs wanna flush out shorties?

On top of that, have the market already priced in the NPLs? (recently reported Ezra's potential writedowns)

I AM SO CONFUSED, WHY THE MARKET SO IRRATIONAL?

lbs

This is to everybody, why all 3 local banks reported drop in profits but they all their stock price still went up? (less the OCBC announcement)

2) All 3 banks were oversold upon OCBC's announcement and recovered the following days?

On top of that, have the market already priced in the NPLs? (recently reported Ezra's potential writedowns)

when OCBC bank released their earnings report, the CEO painted a dark picture and the market reacted accordingly.

DBS CEO gave people the confidence that the worse is over and the turn is coming. So the market go up lor.

For me I wouldn't want to touch banks now because they are not bargains. Just sit there and do nothing instead of worrying that you need to do something with your money. You are not a fund manager (are you?!) and don't have to account to anyone. :D

Dividends Warrior

dividend warrior working very hard to earn points on investing note, one day 30 points which is around $3 maybe? if u try very hard? lol

even if u do a very good post and get 30-40 likes its only $3-4

think just focus on the market and huat big more important... investing note too much of a distraction instead

Aiyo! One post takes how much time only. No sweat! Besides, I post for passion and to keep my mind active. Don't be so agitated by the rule change. The only constant in life is change!

By the way, post here got no single point. Just sayin'

goh6570

Yeah ML calm down. Don't dwell on the changes. Need to adjust. If not happy there. Just don't go. Stay here.

DW posting quite good especially the comparison data within same industry. Don't think DW is after the voucher. If no voucher still will pcw. There are good and bad people everywhere. We just ignore the bad people. Why let them make u unhappy?

Let it go ..

Platform belongs to IN and they have every right to change the policies. The ball is in their court.

Stay cool and have a good Sunday !! :s12:

Aiyo! One post takes how much time only. No sweat! Besides, I post for passion and to keep my mind active. Don't be so agitated by the rule change. The only constant in life is change!

MasterLeong

Market is always 6-12 months ahead of real economy, 2016 q1 banks were sold down hard as analysts were saying decline in earnings for 2016. Now banks are up and breaking new highs as analyst expects 2017 earnings to rebound and be way higher

MasterLeong

Ssi forum i feel easier to monitor, IN really quite messy

MasterLeong

Yeah ML calm down. Don't dwell on the changes. Need to adjust. If not happy there. Just don't go. Stay here.

DW posting quite good especially the comparison data within same industry. Don't think DW is after the voucher. If no voucher still will pcw. There are good and bad people everywhere. We just ignore the bad people. Why let them make u unhappy?

Let it go ..

Platform belongs to IN and they have every right to change the policies. The ball is in their court.

Stay cool and have a good Sunday !! :s12:

Yeah maybe i ICT go outfield too xiong, too much anger inside hahaha
Thanks for support, think for now i post on both sides as i do not want to let my supporters down. I just frustrated with the nerf hahahaha

goh6570

Cool down. Stay happy la. Just continue your analysis here.

Yeah maybe i ICT go outfield too xiong, too much anger inside hahaha
Thanks for support, think for now i post on both sides as i do not want to let my supporters down. I just frustrated with the nerf hahahaha

TheIntelligentInvestor

Just one word - noise

MasterLeong

golden post of the day

rubberducky :
one day, rubberducky read in some random place about this new great place.

"hey, join this community, participate in it, and you will get some cookies if other people here like you."

really quite shiok leh, talk some stuffs that I'm doing, make some new friends, and can get some free cookies. rubberducky thought.

but after a few days of participating, rubberducky realised that the organisers always say the cookies out of stock, must wait. so okay lor, just wait, be patient rubberducky, you get your cookies soon.

suddenly, organisers changed rules again. instead of just free cookies, now must be here for two months before can get the cookies, and other terms & conditions la.

of course rubberducky felt conned, say got cookies but didn't get.

rubberducky just wants his cookies.

less

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.