*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Maeda_Toshiie

for my case bacause the bachelor degree is link to my poly course. so get exempted 2 years. my company recognize just that i will have to change my job scope and move to another department working degree jobs which have more pay more ot more stress. i have been asking around in my company and i know the stress is real. currently my job onli require diploma so im getting diploma pay now.

Unless you can climb the corporate ladder with a diploma, get the degree.

Get the degree.

I repeat: get the degree.

havetheveryfun

and perhaps that is why the company remains small ?

company remain small can be due to many reasons...

but one of the major factors that attract people to small companies to work is politics-free, a smaller team/boss that is more easy-going, more flexible and more freedom...

if have a backstabber it kills all of the above factors easily

Maeda_Toshiie

thats why somemore u need to have lots of nice clothes if not your colleague also will gossip about it.

Haha, I wear t-shirts to work and no one in office cares. I even wore SAF sandals to work b4 :D

The only person who complains is my mum...

TBF, I don't do that when I need to make presentations or meet visitors.

Layers

company remain small can be due to many reasons...

but one of the major factors that attract people to small companies to work is politics-free, a smaller team/boss that is more easy-going, more flexible and more freedom...

if have a backstabber it kills all of the above factors easily
luckily that time the boss is a kind chap but with quick temper haha

Once heard the backstabber kena shout at v shiok

Knn when I left I hand over nicely, still got the cheek to tell my ex colleage she dunno. End up colleage called me

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

MasterLeong

What's a decent xirr for beginner investor to aim for? :s11:

Last year was a fluke for me (banks recover at the end of the year).

at least 6%, which is the historical returns of STI ETF

if u cannot make 6% yearly on average... then might as well park STI ETF and do not stock pick

if u want to stock pick... given the time and effort put in, should aim at least 8-10%

jmapsmylife

Not many think this way. Keep it up.

Pro tip: Some guys actually don't like thick make up. Styling is probably more important than make up.

*Broken record* Build your career. Start saving up and learn to make prudent investments.

However, don't neglect your family.

Yes, I know it is anemic, but the point of STI ETF is security.

Oh and you can (and should) diversify towards foreign ETFs eventually.

Unless you can climb the corporate ladder with a diploma, get the degree.

Get the degree.

I repeat: get the degree.

Hi, thanx for all the tips. i got my degree just that should i use it. as i mention if i use it i need to change department and there will be lots of stress politics and all others. always ot also how to not neglect family. also since im young i can take more risks. so putting it in etf now is not the best option for me. STI now 3k liao.

jmapsmylife

Those backstabbers seems like people who has nowhere to go other than staying with the company (and the position)...

must keep your cool when kana all this. now just build up ur portfolio and one day we can say bye bye to all those who like to backstab.:s12:

jmapsmylife

at least 6%, which is the historical returns of STI ETF

if u cannot make 6% yearly on average... then might as well park STI ETF and do not stock pick

if u want to stock pick... given the time and effort put in, should aim at least 8-10%

ML 8-10% not easy without FIFO and capital.

starfish.starfish

Hi, thanx for all the tips. i got my degree just that should i use it. as i mention if i use it i need to change department and there will be lots of stress politics and all others. always ot also how to not neglect family. also since im young i can take more risks. so putting it in etf now is not the best option for me. STI now 3k liao.
Why get your degree if you don't intend to use it? Like what u mentioned u still young mah. Try out lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.