*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Mr.Canberra

ya...... at least he got the experience of many dates...

some guys dont mind to be FAs but at least must have dated some girls before lah.. but sadly a lot of guys are FAs + never even date before :crazy:

Dating is a waste of money if done in a prolong period. If date for so many years but do not want to settle down then might as well get multiple girlfriends for short term fun. More freedom this way. :s13:

Before the days of internet we guys have to be more thick skin and page, sms or call the girl to sian. Now with social media some guys can become keyboard warrior in Facebook profile but lack real social and interaction skills with opposite sex. :D

Mr.Canberra

Eat at Golden Mile cheaper and better choices :o

Unless is Thai girlfriend. Thai food not cheap in Singapore also. Also environment not nice at Golden Mile.

If budget is an issue I suggest go to Johor Bahru for a nice restaurant outing. Half the cost compared to dining in Singapore. :s13:

If the deal not sealed with girlfriend yet go UOB buy one gold bar as birthday gift. Depends on your budget for which weightage you want to buy. If after this still cannot 'seal deal'. Cut loss! :D

PAMP GOLD BARS
SGD 100 GM 5,633.00 (-30.00) 5,506.00 (-30.00)
SGD 50 GM 2,857.00 (-14.00) 2,751.00 (-16.00)
SGD 20 GM 1,177.00 (-6.00) 1,099.00 (-6.00)
SGD 10 GM 621.00 (-2.00) 548.00 (-3.00)
SGD 5 GM 335.00 (-1.00) 273.00 (-1.00)
SGD 2.5 GM 190.00 135.00 (-1.00)
SGD 1 GM 85.00 52.00 (-1.00)

Why buy gold as gift? Haha if this post receives 10 LIKES or more I will share one of my tricks to test girls. :s13:

MasterLeong

Dating is a waste of money if done in a prolong period. If date for so many years but do not want to settle down then might as well get multiple girlfriends for short term fun. More freedom this way. :s13:

Before the days of internet we guys have to be more thick skin and page, sms or call the girl to sian. Now with social media some guys can become keyboard warrior in Facebook profile but lack real social and interaction skills with opposite sex. :D

ya lor, last time very hard to sian... must get number... then chat on phone slowly attack

now got apps like tinder and wechat, really very easy to get dates

since 2012 I self employed till now, met like over 30 girls from wechat already... but now is I old riao 34... dun want to play anymore, wanna settle down in a few years time hahaha, hopefully by 40 married

Takodoro

gf birthday coming in 3 weeks

I think of bringing her go vivo city swensen eat and have birthday cake there? how u guys think of the idea?

$100 enough hor......

Shi mu birthday! :eek:

Come I give three options:

1) Vivo city got 1 italian restaurant at lvl 1 I think the food quite decent.

2) OR you can consider Rochester park there. After that can go starbuck and your house chill.

3) OR you can have a home-cooked meal at your house. After that can have heart to heart chat.

MasterLeong

clementi mall crowd very good !

but now pb abit high, will go in big when it hits TP

http://www.sharesinv.com/SK6U/

SPH reit is actually not bad

yield 5.7%
gearing less than 30%
PB 1.03

0.95 easy buy, below 1.00 also okay to buy

but like I said many times, SPH reit I will not touch is because
1) lack of 10 year track record
2) only a few assets, very concentrated on clementi mall... like how FCT is concentrated on causeway point

for retail mall my top 3 picks in order would be

CMT
FCT
SPH reit

however i choose to vest in the top 2 only

MCT has vivo city, but is a hybrid of both office and shopping mall, so a bit difference

where as CCT/SUN is towards commercial office assets mostly, but they do have some exposure to shopping malls

MasterLeong

Shi mu birthday! :eek:

Come I give three options:

1) Vivo city got 1 italian restaurant at lvl 1 I think the food quite decent.

2) OR you can consider Rochester park there. After that can go starbuck and your house chill.

3) OR you can have a home-cooked meal at your house. After that can have heart to heart chat.

thanks for the ideas didi

will consider 1&2

3 is out cause I cannot cook... only know how to boil hot water and pour inside cup lol

guess few can be a good investors and a good cook at the same time LOL

goh6570

any suggestion u have?

$100-150 max budget for the dinner + cake

dont go swenson lah, bo ambience one.. =:p

how about Chili's American Grill & Bar at Resorts World™ Sentosa?

can order main course and with a glass of red wine.. u can check out the menu? i cant remember how much liao, then after that just stroll around sentosa?

cake? u can always get from somewhere and bring along.. no need big one lor.. cos 2 of u cannot finish one.. :D

MasterLeong

can order main course and with a glass of red wine.. u can check out the menu? i cant remember how much liao, then after that just stroll around sentosa?

cake? u can always get from somewhere and bring along.. no need big one lor.. cos 2 of u cannot finish one.. :D

ok thanks, will go research more kekekeke

goh6570

ok thanks, will go research more kekekeke

cake u can get from breadtalk or paris baguette (quite nice though), those ready-made one.. small one will do, and get candles from them.. bring to the restaurant lo.. but make sure u bring your own lighter or matchstick hor, cos they cos they dun provide i suppose :(

Genosis

Wa.....red wine....U want to ML's pocket to have a big hole ah? :o:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.