MasterLeong

I think this is 1 more reason I've for myself to get FCL on top of FCT! :s13:

FCL is a very good stock for sure

I highlighted a lot about FCL so much last year

however do note that FCL and FCT is a very big difference between asset manager and reit

when investing in asset manager like FCL, ARA, GLP you are going for CAPITAL GAINS

when investing in reits like FCT, CMT, CCT you are going for DIVIDENDS

lbs

i have not been investing for a long time but these statements from a insider transaction/substantial shareholder is interesting? This company is KSH.... looks to be cheap but needs further investigation.

http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/_eFORM3V2.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=436121

This is part of another series of married deals to long-term investors who intend to keep the shares for longterm hold because of KSH’s fundamentals (i.e., high dividend yield, low PE ratio, net asset value greater than share price, no net debt and double-digit profit growth). KSH’s investors might like to know that the longterm investors I personally know are keeping more than 2% of KSH for long-term hold. Adding my close to 6% holding and the 7.66 million shares the company sold to strategic business associates of the company, there are about 10% outstanding shares held by long-term investors I am aware of. As this could mean the short sellers might have difficulty in buying back their shorted shares at the current price, investors are advised to be cautious in their investment decisions. When making their investment decisions, KSH’s investors are also advised to take into account of the expected one-off profit recognition from Hexacube and Prudential Tower, as well as the expected sale progress of the Gaobeidian project in 2017Q1. Shareholders used to lend their shares out might also want to reconsider keeping or stopping the lending

MasterLeong

Keppel to build 4th desalination plant
By Gwyneth Yeo / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 20, 2017 : 6:11 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 20): Keppel Corporation has won the contract to design, build, own and operate Singapore’s fourth desalination plant.

Marina East Water, a unit of its wholly owned subsidiary Keppel Infrastructure Holdings, also signed a 25-year water purchase agreement with national water agency PUB as part of the deal.

(See also: Johor’s rivers and reservoirs are drying up. Why isn’t Singapore running scared?)

The plant will be located in Marina East and will produce 137,000 cubic metres of fresh drinking water per day when it is operational in 2020.

It will also be the first in Singapore that will treat sea water, on top of treating fresh water from the Marina Reservoir, using reverse osmosis and other membrane technology.

Shares in Keppel closed 2 cents higher at $6.17 on Friday.

Tags:

MasterLeong

i have not been investing for a long time but these statements from a insider transaction/substantial shareholder is interesting? This company is KSH.... looks to be cheap but needs further investigation.

http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/_eFORM3V2.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=436121

This is part of another series of married deals to long-term investors who intend to keep the shares for longterm hold because of KSH’s fundamentals (i.e., high dividend yield, low PE ratio, net asset value greater than share price, no net debt and double-digit profit growth). KSH’s investors might like to know that the longterm investors I personally know are keeping more than 2% of KSH for long-term hold. Adding my close to 6% holding and the 7.66 million shares the company sold to strategic business associates of the company, there are about 10% outstanding shares held by long-term investors I am aware of. As this could mean the short sellers might have difficulty in buying back their shorted shares at the current price, investors are advised to be cautious in their investment decisions. When making their investment decisions, KSH’s investors are also advised to take into account of the expected one-off profit recognition from Hexacube and Prudential Tower, as well as the expected sale progress of the Gaobeidian project in 2017Q1. Shareholders used to lend their shares out might also want to reconsider keeping or stopping the lending

http://www.sharesinv.com/ER0/

looks like a typical small cap construction counter

20% discount to book 5% yield... pretty normal...

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=ER0.SI#symbol=ER0.SI;range=5y

looking at 5 year chart... up 180%+++

max chart up only 40% since IPO....

might be speculative counter... not too sure

lbs

http://www.sharesinv.com/ER0/

looks like a typical small cap construction counter

20% discount to book 5% yield... pretty normal...

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=ER0.SI#symbol=ER0.SI;range=5y

looking at 5 year chart... up 180%+++

max chart up only 40% since IPO....

might be speculative counter... not too sure

just by plain dcf it is very very cheap. but cyclical company...
still it has pretty good dividend history.

but plenty of checks needed before investing a penny.

Maeda_Toshiie

Hi Masterleong,

I have been reading your posts for the pst few months and finally I'm ready to start trading. But I only have 20k on hand. Can I have your guildance on which stocks to pick? Thinking of 7% yield..

Learn how to invest, not trade. Go read some good investment books.

Perisher

Do you guys know how to transfer whatsapp message from android to iphone ? Is there a way other than buying those 3rd-party apps ?

:(

DId you try asking in the IT forum like HWC or Apple Clinic?

caltex88

generally TP hor... if within 1 year can earn 10% or 20% is very good already

SL is all about your comfort point... i normally do not use SL, as I only buy high quality counters that I am very confident in... if drop 50%, i will rush to go all in... like how ARA fell from like 1.70 to 1.01... i from 10,000 shares buy till got 60,000 shares at peak... however this strategy is likely not applicable to most people... as like that buy can be very very stressful, test your mental a lot

a general stop loss of 10% is wise for new investors, drop 10% u cut liao u feel less stress... dun worry so much... end of the day up to the individual

So have u sold your ara for the 69 cents profit?

Layers

maybe you are over insured? did you review ur insurance? haha no I told them u either buy sth or get nth. I wun give money if not my dad will spend on 4d/toto and my mum wun spend it. they sure have sth they want and they should pamper themselves since im the one paying:s13::s13:
think I am just ok insured. 1 reason is I bought late. So premium is higher. Recently thinking shld cancel eci anot but only 40 a mnth.

ANG BAO think my parent will keep 1 side let inflation bite. :( and they give my ah ma a slice.
I think they do not need to do that. Over the mnths and yrs, my parents has given them alot. They visit her every wk with bags big n small. While my aunts n uncles barely visit her once a mnth.

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

MasterLeong

intrinsic value is calculated using discount rate n growth rate ? Do u mind to briefly explain how to calculate it as I dunno what discount and growth rate should I use.. thanks in advance

to me instrinsic value or fair value is what you determine the stock be really worth

and value lies in the eye of the beholder... it depends on your view on the company's economics, the returns that you seek, the returns vs the risk free rate

MasterLeong

Hi Masterleong,

I have been reading your posts for the pst few months and finally I'm ready to start trading. But I only have 20k on hand. Can I have your guildance on which stocks to pick? Thinking of 7% yield..

20k got 2 paths to take for new investors

1st path is to start off with sti etf to get your feet wet.... u gain instant diversifcation, and u get a feel of holding stocks and riding its up and downs

2nd path if you are more confident, is to stock pick...

like i said investing is like building a house for long term... so your base must be solid... you can start off with 4 blue chips as a base

by 7% yield do you means u seeking 7% dividends yields or 7% long term returns?

I do not think that 7% dividend yields is possible with pure blue chips
http://www.sharesinv.com/prices/index-sti/indicators

5% dividend yields is more realistic

as for total returns, a target of 8-10% is realistic... consisting of 5% dividend yields which is almost bao jiak if your portfolio is built correction, plus 3-5% long term capital appreciation depending on market conditions

example of such a portfolio

OCBC - Yield 3.9%
CMT - Yield 5.7%
CCT - Yield 5.7%
Singtel - Yield 4.6%

average yield will be around 5%, all 4 are solid blue chips for long term... so 3% long term capital appreciation should not be difficult

hope this answer your question

this is also the golden post for the day

cheers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.