*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Genosis

for industrial reits, i vote my confide in FLT (vested @ 93cents). yield not attractive like other industrial reits that has local exposure, but from long term perspective is more stable. Power of freehold/long term land lease. Besides, gearing of FLT is much lower which means DPU can easily up, depends on risk appetite of manager

Ya.....FLT at 0.93 or lower is easy buy! :s12:

thenakedshades

I remember book value around 18.36? Now is only slightly above PB......I will wait for the coming results first :D

no wi think is 1.0x times pb so maybe i will wait abit

if your position big can take partial profits sell 1/3

if positioon small just hold to ride teh bull

my position very very small. but so far is 22% gain so taking if should take profit. Probably wait awhile more.

JuzMobile

Damn sian. Wait 2 years for SCI to rebound. Sell to break even. Now all the way shoot up:(

I remember DK and ML was saying Time in market is definitely better than timing the market.
Afterall, Utilities is a good industry mah although got small sector is oil related la :)

Genosis

REITs sinking fast :(

In the end CMT only good for FIFO, haiz.

Next month is XD period for many REITs......plus Mar rate hike fears and Brexit coming! :eek:

Cleaning off the dust on my $40k warchest......:s12:

Genosis

I remember DK and ML was saying Time in market is definitely better than timing the market.
Afterall, Utilities is a good industry mah although got small sector is oil related la :)

Ya..... time in market is better than timing the market especially when you are young and have plenty of time on ur side ;) Re-investing is important too......dun just let the divvy rot in the bank

Even the legendary DW also admitted his regret in divesting all his FCT positions.....if he held from 2011 to 2016, his FCT oredi 'freehold' status inclusive of divvy.....sighzzz :( But luckily his FIFO still doing fine at the moment :)

JuzMobile

Next month is XD period for many REITs......plus Mar rate hike fears and Brexit coming! :eek:

Cleaning off the dust on my $40k warchest......:s12:

Aiseh, 40k :D
MAybe the chest itself is worth 40k, inside maybe 400k SGD, lol
Me really ish poor peasant.

Lovecross

for industrial reits, i vote my confide in FLT (vested @ 93cents). yield not attractive like other industrial reits that has local exposure, but from long term perspective is more stable. Power of freehold/long term land lease. Besides, gearing of FLT is much lower which means DPU can easily up, depends on risk appetite of manager

Ya.....FLT at 0.93 or lower is easy buy! :s12:

Ya I agree with this. The only industrial REITS I'm holding, but vested a bit high @ 94.5 cents. Going to hold for long term, since I think FLT has the potential.

MasterLeong

Aiseh, 40k :D
MAybe the chest itself is worth 40k, inside maybe 400k SGD, lol
Me really ish poor peasant.

u still young ba, slowly save up and build up warchest ba

I now no more warchest.... waiting to collect dividends to re invest only

i wanna hoot 2000 more CDG after XD period

Genosis

wow dk ang bao lui many many

:eek:

Hehehe......year-end bonus still rotting in bank :(

Luckily got deploy some on nibbling Singtel last month.....if not...warchest would have overflowed liao! =:p Not used to seeing so much cash in account :s13::s22: Gonna put some in SSB

lewissac

I am 27, what should be a respectable amount of warchest I should have 🤔

You should ask what amount of warchest you want to have at 27. warchest correlates with your ability to save as well as your ability to generate income from work/stocks/etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.