*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

MasterLeong

OUE Hospitality Trust’s (OUEHT) FY16 DPU fell 29.6% YoY to 4.61 S cents

like I said before... avoid hospitality and industrial assets... both these 2 segments are in a pretty bad down cycle

retail and commercial also quite weak but good management can maintain dpu for the reit

xshinado

0.93 is my original TP....so I just jiak :o I told myself this year must try not to shift too many goalposts :s13:

Sometimes the market tends to weaken towards the afternoon.....0.925 still got chance to tio! Jiayou!!! :s12:

jin lucky, just received notification filled at 0.925 :s12:

MasterLeong

Your top 4 holdings all seem quite evenly distributed in terms of allocation ($30k each?)..... good diversification!!! :s12:

ya i tend to distribute more evenly

all my 12 positions are around 20-30k

if the position reaches to say 35k, i will rebalance down to 30k

MasterLeong

paisei, now I know why thaibev the numbers look so weird liao, they actually change the work year... so only 9 months for 2016

FY16 results review
In the recently announced FY16 results, Thai Beverage
Public Company (ThaiBev) reported a 29% y-o-y drop in
headline net profit to THB18.9bn on revenue of
THB139.2bn (-19%) compared to THB172bn (FY15). The
decline was mainly due to the change in its financial year
end to September from December and, hence FY16 figures
are based on nine months instead of 12 months.
Comparing results based on a like-for-like 9-month period,
ThaiBev would have reported a 15% y-o-y revenue growth,
and a 7% drop in net profit compared to 9M15. The drop
was mainly due to an absence of one-off disposal gain
recognised by its associate, F&N, arising from the disposal of
Myanmar Brewery Limited (gain of THB3.8bn). Excluding the
gain, we estimate net profit would have increased by 13.9%
instead.

Takodoro

erm... balance sheet wise thaibev all the way strong, cash cow business

but generally u want to buy companies that can keep making more money and pay more dividends

P&L looks weak mainly due to Thai King demise mentioned earlier by Bro Dolph.

But if you annualize the 9 months results it still looks good to me. :s11:

Maybe I am missing something here though. But I think it got quite a bit of a stronghold in the beverage industry?

And people drink for all occasion. Stock up drink to celebrate. Stock down also drink to drown in sorrow?

MasterLeong

I now reading a 50 page JPM intial coverage report on thaibev to learn more about this blue chip

I think really got potential... but I would want to get it at a reasonable valuation

paying a fair price for a great company

MasterLeong

P&L looks weak mainly due to Thai King demise mentioned earlier by Bro Dolph.

But if you annualize the 9 months results it still looks good to me. :s11:

Maybe I am missing something here though. But I think it got quite a bit of a stronghold in the beverage industry?

And people drink for all occasion. Stock up drink to celebrate. Stock down also drink to drown in sorrow?

must also look at the valuations you paying, 20 times earnings maybe on the high side... if I pay such high valuations, I would expect 10% earnings growth

thaibev no doubt the fundamentals are good, but will u pay 30 times? 40 times? 50 times earnings? probably not ba... the key here is to not over pay for the business

Takodoro

I now reading a 50 page JPM intial coverage report on thaibev to learn more about this blue chip

I think really got potential... but I would want to get it at a reasonable valuation

paying a fair price for a great company

Waiting for Shifu great analysis. :o

MasterLeong

I think thai bev... maybe 80 cents or even 70 cents is a more reasonable entry

just my view... no right no wrong

Takodoro

must also look at the valuations you paying, 20 times earnings maybe on the high side... if I pay such high valuations, I would expect 10% earnings growth

thaibev no doubt the fundamentals are good, but will u pay 30 times? 40 times? 50 times earnings? probably not ba... the key here is to not over pay for the business

Shifu, I still waiting for you to compile your golden rules of investing same as DK 4 golden rules. :o

Genosis

ya i tend to distribute more evenly

all my 12 positions are around 20-30k

if the position reaches to say 35k, i will rebalance down to 30k

Mine ish quite concentrated in my top 5 holdings......AIMS, DBS, Singtel, MLT & FCT :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.