*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Layers

Mr Mervyn Lim, Covering Group Chief Executive Officer, said: “We are building out our
capabilities, broadening and deepening our eCommerce logistics network, to secure the
future of SingPost. There are challenges along the journey and it is going to take a number
of years for our investments to contribute.”

seems like new ceo not in yet, paisei
wa haven't step in already so jialat.

They did hint Dividends will drop. Those buy for divy gg liao

Let's hope price dun crash 60 % also. 1.47 drop to 0.60 jialat

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

SeVenn

Due to the poor performance of TradeGlobal, the Board of SingPost is of the view that there
is a risk of significant impairment to TradeGlobal’s carrying value. The Board will also be
Page 2 of 3
conducting a review of all the investments of SingPost. Impairments, if any, will be assessed
based on the results of the full financial year ending 31 March 2017 and future plans for the
businesses.
"

like I said, 2017 singpost will take a big write off.... the price will crash for sure, not that i want to pour cold water, this one even if drop 20-50% i also will not touch

must give it 1-3 years clear out all the worms first then relook

Hope their nonsense won't affect ST too much :(

Layers

Due to the poor performance of TradeGlobal, the Board of SingPost is of the view that there
is a risk of significant impairment to TradeGlobal’s carrying value. The Board will also be
Page 2 of 3
conducting a review of all the investments of SingPost. Impairments, if any, will be assessed
based on the results of the full financial year ending 31 March 2017 and future plans for the
businesses.
"

like I said, 2017 singpost will take a big write off.... the price will crash for sure, not that i want to pour cold water, this one even if drop 20-50% i also will not touch

must give it 1-3 years clear out all the worms first then relook
The old board really anyhow? The ex ceo v good in tot. Why he let this happen. Think the ceo will have a tough job.

Must monitor. May be the next jewel after the fall

MasterLeong

The old board really anyhow? The ex ceo v good in tot. Why he let this happen. Think the ceo will have a tough job.

Must monitor. May be the next jewel after the fall

u never read the old news meh?

they never declare they related to those companies involved... i cannot say much here, wait i kanna law suit

but basically, singpost might had overpaid for many of those deals over the past half decade

that's why the whole old team all gone/kicked out

MasterLeong

Iirc Singpost ia seating on alot of land and properties. Wonder how they can cam be unlock?

2011 and before, when singpost was a 80 cents dividend stock the business was really cash cow

but management did a bad job with capital allocation

if they clean up everything, left with the core postal business, i will buy... cause its a near monopoly... only singpost can open your hdb mailbox and stuff ad pamphlets instead

MasterLeong

boarded but fortunately one of the smallest amts in the portfolio, will leave it there to serve as a lesson for me. The foreveralone guy like bought a lot....gg riao I think road to 1.2 incoming

M1 and SH cut 20% dividends can

$3+ become $2, $4.40 become $2.80

singpost cost 30% dividends...
$1.50 can become $1.00

I not kidding, this is real....

TheIntelligentInvestor

2011 and before, when singpost was a 80 cents dividend stock the business was really cash cow

but management did a bad job with capital allocation

if they clean up everything, left with the core postal business, i will buy... cause its a near monopoly... only singpost can open your hdb mailbox and stuff ad pamphlets instead

One of my fav stock when it was at 90 cents with 6.25 cents div for the longest time. This is a wonderful business with bad management imo.

zzxiaoboizz

$1.50 can become $1.00

<$1 I will consider to average as the gap between my buy in price is quite big, but other than that I think I will leave it there first

Average

heng i fifo
0dRc8Wfl.jpg

Sent from 金鸡 using GAGT

MasterLeong

singpost dont try to average down ba

dunno how big the write off may be

could be 10-50% of the whole company written off

V_for_Vanilla

$1.50 can become $1.00

You mean Singpost cut 30% dividends? Is more than that, from 1.5c to 0.5c, this quarter. Two thirds.

V_for_Vanilla

Objectively speaking cash flow, and core earnings san new investments, are still healthy. I don't think market will react too much on Monday.

SeVenn

Objectively speaking cash flow, and core earnings san new investments, are still healthy. I don't think market will react too much on Monday.

From what I notice, market always reacts to a dividend increase or cut because it is a direct indication of the health of the underlying business.

V_for_Vanilla

From what I notice, market always reacts to a dividend increase or cut because it is a direct indication of the health of the underlying business.

Certainly so. If one is vested at say $1, one would be quite tempted to exit and realise gains.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.