*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

DamienK

This one for resale flat only right? Don't really like resale flat though. Usually they are more expensive compared to bto and need spend more money on renovations if the flat condition is not good. Only good thing might be location

Tiagong now hoot hdb flat got 100k grants, sure huat?

Layers

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/more-young-professionals-suffering-from-burn-out
For the past three years, investment banker Andy was plagued by nightmares because of stress from his 14-hour work days. He was moody all the time. Food became a source of comfort, and his weight went from 70kg to 80kg.

Three weeks ago, Andy, 29, who declined to give his full name, decided to quit.

His case is not uncommon, say doctors and human resource experts. More young professionals are ending up with medical problems, including insomnia, depression and hypertension, because of extra-long work hours.

Investment banker Andy said he struggled with the decision to quit his job for a year and is now thinking of working as a property agent or teacher.

"It was difficult because I will have to give up a $10,000 monthly salary. But for now, I think having more time for myself and my family is more important."

Knn 10k a mnth. I work 3 4 yrs. Save as much as possible. Can quit amd do watever job i want liao

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

JuzMobile

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/more-young-professionals-suffering-from-burn-out
For the past three years, investment banker Andy was plagued by nightmares because of stress from his 14-hour work days. He was moody all the time. Food became a source of comfort, and his weight went from 70kg to 80kg.

His case is not uncommon, say doctors and human resource experts. More young professionals are ending up with medical problems, including insomnia, depression and hypertension, because of extra-long work hours.

Investment banker Andy said he struggled with the decision to quit his job for a year and is now thinking of working as a property agent or teacher.

"It was difficult because I will have to give up a $10,000 monthly salary. But for now, I think having more time for myself and my family is more important."

Knn 10k a mnth. I work 3 4 yrs. Save as much as possible. Can quit amd do watever job i want liao

He must be living the atas lifestyle la, no save money. Spend and Spend.. thats whys struggle to make a decision to move on. :s13:

Perisher

People who earn 10k a month usually has a 10k lifestyle too. In other words, still cannot quit after working 3-4 years.

lbs

People who earn 10k a month usually has a 10k lifestyle too. In other words, still cannot quit after working 3-4 years.
more like the 10k salary justify the employers squeezing him dry, and his (lack of) work-life-balance justify a possible opulent lifestyle.

Perisher

U mean SCI? Ya it is my biggest holdings. Boarded @ high of 3.5, keep averaging down when it LS last year. At one point in time last year was looking at more than 20k loss.

2017 is a lucky year. Did not expect SCI and a few others in my portfolio to recover so fast. Was prepared to store them in cold storage.

SCI lowest last year was about 2.45.
3.5-2.45 = about $1.
To have losses of $20k, means you have 20,000 shares.
20000*3.5= $70,000

1 counter put in $70k and you still have a few others... JSK. :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.